See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well. 10/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clever Household Tool I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product. PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in. Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS! Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - great price! Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying a second unit Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault. So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well. Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom. 04/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum. Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it... 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by comercial or area rugs This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by floor vacuum would not pick up The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Machine Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it! 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for a gift for my daughter......My daughter and family told me they are very happy with the Dirt Devil Versa Power All-In-One Stick Vacuum Cleaner......I am happy I found this product at Walmart.com 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this specifically to pick up pet hair on my laminate floor, and it does an excellent job. I also like that it is lightweight. It does not work well on carpet (which I knew in advance), but it does a great job on the low runner rugs in my kitchen. 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice little machine nice lite vacuum verstile. easy to use and clean. good for small cleaning. would highly reccomend 02/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It It didnt pick up hardly anything that a brrom could get its light weight which is a plus but other than that save your money and buy a more durable vacuume! 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Although I thought it would be alittle bigger you cant go wrong for the price. It works well on hard floors but I notice you have to go slowly over a few spots before it picks uP all the dirt. Since its small I have to clean the trap everytime I use it but all in all its a good product. I would recommend for small spaces only. 05/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product Works great on bare floors, I have all hard wood floors and I'm amazed at the power of this little vacuum! Not great on carpet luckily I don't have many rugs. For the price I would reccomend if you have bare floors! 01/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother with one! I am so disappointed with this item. The suction isn't that great and worst of all is that the suction hole is so small, the dirt I vacuum up, like small pieces of paper or cigarette butt,s clog the hole and I have to keep stopping to pull them out so I can continue to vacuum. I should have knows that at such a cheap price this thing would be too good to be true. My broom and dust pan do a better job! 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everday Helper This lightweight stick vac is great for everyday clean up. Sweeping the kitchen floor or a picking up everday messes takes just minutes. Works on both carpets and bare floors. I would have liked it better if it had been a battery model as you need to keep moving the plug when changing rooms. Overall, it has the power needed for everyday in a lightweight compact sweeper. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The Dirt Devil Angel This little wonder has all but replaced my broom! I have a light colored hard wood floor and a black dog so I can always see her left over fur, not to mention the dirt she tracks in. This product makes quick work of floor cleaning. It is light weight and small enough to easily tuck away in any closet. It goes from stick vacuum to a hand held in a snap and comes with an attachment that allows for cleaning in those tight, hard to reach places. For the money, you can't get better! 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil All-In-One Stick Does the Job! The price of this product was beyond reasonable. And the 97 cents shipping to my home was one of the best selling points. This product arrived so very quickly. I purchased this since my old Dirt Devil ( a much heavier cleaner no longer worked). I had always used it in my kitchen and to do other quick jobs. This All-In-One Stick is even better since it so light and easy to carry. I love the way you can just twist the bottom off and put on the crevice tool to clean around floor moldings or in between couch cushions. The suction is remarkably strong. Using it as a hand held tool for stair carpets or to clean the car seats is another added feature. I love this cleaner so much that I purchsed two more for my daughters! The only suggestion I can make is that I wish there were a hole at the top of the handle so I could hang it on a hook in my closet. Otherwise, this is a super product and an excellent buy! 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best little vacuum cleaner in the world. So very impressed with this little machine. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil All in One WOW! I had one of the more expensive power vacs with handheld - it was horrible! With the Dirt Sucker (my new name this one has earned!) - I can pick up so much - dog hair - even kitty litter that the old one would just spit back out. I wish this was cordless - but with an extension cord - it is soooo worth it! So happy with my $24 investment! :-) 10/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Powerless product This product did not meet expectations and I returned it almost immediately. It simply did not have enough power to get crumbs and cat hair off of my kitchen floor. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Pretty Good This item is VERY lightweight and almost seems like a childs toy. It works great on tile floors within a small radius. This product does not have a "brush" feature so it would not work on carpet. Otherwise, no complaints so far, the item works pretty good, is lightweight and assembles pretty easily. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Not sure why I waited so long to buy a stick vac in love with the versa has wonderful sucking power! Great for hardwood floors and ceramic tiles! 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum This small, lighweight vacuum cleaner is just the ticket for everyday touch-up, spills, and trackein dirts. We live in Florida and are surrounded by sand, but this guy sucks it right up. So easy to store. Great, Great Purchase. 03/08/2011
1-30 of 176 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw106
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp