Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for cleaning up small dry messes. Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these: 1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch. 2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle. It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done. Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be. Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum. I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do. 11/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regrettable impulse purchase Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it! 02/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for parents of toddlers! I use this for crumbs under the table, in the high chair, and car seat after every meal and snack! For the price, it pays for itself very quickly. I do keep it plugged in between uses and have never had a problem with it losing a charge as other reviews have stated. With the daily use as I have stated, I have found that the battery life is about 18months before it stops taking a full charge, but for 15.00 that is amazing to me! Back to happily purchase my third unit. 04/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Have one now, this order is gift! These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK. 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. 11/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works but battery life is short. I've only had this for few days now and purpose for purchasing this unit was for sucking up bugs in the house as I have many plants. I already knew going into it that the battery life was going to be very short based on the reviews, but there is nothing else in this price range with these features. I have to say the suction is strong enough to easily catch flying bugs in air and even powerfull enough to suck up some large particles on floor with no problem However, the battery will only last probably 2 to 3 mins continuous on with full charge. Most of the time, I'm doing quick sweeps with short 3 to 5 sec bursts anyways. The key to making the battery recharge life last is to fully discharge with use then fully recharge. Doing constant partial charges will probably kill the battery very quickly. Therefore, I bought 2 so I can completely use up the battery while the other one is fully charged and then swap it out so I always have a vac ready to go instead of waiting or doing partial charges. For $16 bucks, u can jst buy 2. One feature the manual got it wrong and is not mentioned in the specs is that the charger itself seem to have built in timer, not the unit. It's not a smart charger and that's why most ppl will burn out their battery if they stick it back on the charger without completely discharging the battery. Bad design, but that's how it seems to work The light lights up telling u it's charging and turns off when it's done charging. U can reset the charger to keep charging by unplugging the charger and replugging it back in. 11/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uses Ni-Cad battery! The battery has "memory". You have to discharge the battery all the way before starting to recharge it! (Otherwise the charge won't last as long the next time you use the vac.) -This could explain some of the negative reviews. Neither Walmart nor the manufacturer warns you about this. I took it back when I found out what type of battery was in it. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hand-held vacume Dirt Devil is a very handy device. After initial 24hr charge, it worked really well and cleaned the rugs & floor in 2 rooms of my house, before I had to empty the dirt chamber and recharge . I especially approve of the pull-out attachment for reaching narrow spaces and hard to reach spots. Thanks Walmart, for offering this item at a great price and as an online purchase. I would recommend this product to others. 04/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent had it for years I bought the first model with the charger and I love it, had for a few years and I can't complain at all (I live in an apartment). It's not a vacuum, it for quick pick ups. I use it for cleaning up my cat litter and my cat food, they are messy eaters. It's great for cleaning under the radiator's, under the kitchen cabinets and other tight spots. But you have to be on a full charge. I can use mine for about 15 minutes, if you need more time than that break out the broom or vacuum you don't have a quick pick-up. Picked up this model for a friend that lives in a Condo with cats and it seems to work about the same. She loves it. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 dirt devil hand vac it works fine for me charge holds and suction is good. I use it to suck up dust bunnies around the house.for the price its not a bad deal….remember its handheld and runs on a battery so don't expect suction like a big vac… it works well 11/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works great for lady bug duty. We do get some lady bug intruders in our home during the spring and they release an offensive odor when vacuumed that is hard to remove so I needed a dedicated vacuum just for the bugs. I purchased this as a very inexpensive dedicated vac for bugs only just to spare my large floor model. It works great for daily pickup of one or two lady bugs and the battery handles the 30second run-time just fine. However, I would not use it personally for any other type of actual cleaning. 10/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it! I purchased the item for over 3 mos. At first, it worked fine. The battery lasted for around 3 mins, but after a couple of months, now it lasts for only less than 30 secs. Though it's inexpensive, it definitely is not a good investment. Now I need to get a new vacuum and worry about recycling this lame one. 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi 09/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I purchased this item to vacuum up bird seed and found that the charge lasted only a few minutes, even though I had charged it for the time allocated. I did like the crevice tool and the light weight of it. I clean the filter with a toothbrush which does a good job. I do wish it had a wall attached charger. This was an inexpensive purchase but I was hoping, with it being a Dirt Devi, it would have lived up to its name. 06/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for what you need it for. I bought this to vacuum up Guinea Pig poops off the fleece bedding twice a day. If I happen to get hay with it, it may clog( that's all my fault). I keep it plugged in all the time because its used all the time. I did try to leave it unplugged but it would die too fast. For what I paid and the reason I got it, it works great. 07/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Disappointing I can't believe they even bothered to market this thing. As everyone else noted, it only works for about five minutes. That would be bad enough except that, for that five minutes, the thing doesn't have enough suction to pick up anything. It is totally useless. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful car vaccum I just loved the car vaccum. It is great used. I hope and pray that it last a long, long time. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for vacuuming steps and the car this was just what I needed for the hard to get areas like the steps and also I got tired of paying to vacuum my auto out having the dirt devil makes keeping my car clean, convenient 08/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by as advertised for $15 works as good any of this type...actually has good power 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaccum I bought this Dirt Devil Quick Power because my old hand held off brand vacuum quit. This one is about twice as powerful as my old one and it's just 2.2 volts bigger. The motor has a high pitched whine to it that tells me it's powerful. I sucked up a Q tip with it no problem. The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't hang on the wall but for only 16 dollars it's well worth the price. 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep it near my bird cage. Vac is small enough to sit on table near bird cage. Use it to suck out the hulls and small feathers found around (or in) my parakeets cage. Works great, but found F4 filters difficult to find. To order them from Dirt Devil is pricey, considering hand vac itself was cheap to start with. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I was looking for a small, handy vacuum cleaner to keep in my bathroom for daily use. It works great for picking up hair, dust, etc. on tile floor and small rugs. I can use it 3-4 times before recharging. It's conveniently stored on a shelf in my bathroom closet, where it charges overnight. If you need it for carpet or large areas, it probably wouldn't have enough power. For my purposes, it's perfect, and you can't beat the price. 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves My Purpose & More I spent $50 on one that held the charge forever but didn't have any suction. This one does not hold a charge for a long time but it does long enough for my use. Has great suction as well. I use it to vacuum scatter rugs, quick run through in the bathrooms and after my kitty. Does what I bought it for so I'm happy with it. 10/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what little I need it to do I really only use this to vacuum my computer laptop and desktop. I live in a very dusty area, so my equipment gets covered frequently in dust. Because I clean computer equipment, the ideal vacuum would have a softer crevice tool, but I make do with what this device has; I just have to be careful in gliding it over the laptop keyboard. 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is ok but so many times the stuff gets stuck into the nozzle of vacuum and is it is difficult to take it out 04/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, a waste of money, Never worked from the beginning, doesn't hold a charge for more than 30 seconds, very upsetting, I bought this for quick pick ups and to let my daughter help me pick up as she loves to be Mommys helper and I thought it would be great for cleaning the car, but its doesnt work, it wont even work while it is plugged in. Terrible waste of money. 04/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst This cordless dirt vaccum was so bad it doesnt hold its charge and i could not even finish 12 stairs before it went dead was charged for 10 hours and lasted 7min dont buy!!!! i returned mine the next day 01/28/2012
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw216
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp