Diehard 80/20/10/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start (Not Sold in OR or CA)

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: DieHard
Walmart #: 001068650
$59.00
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
There may be restrictions on shipping this product to your state. If there are, those restrictions will be displayed during checkout.
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Microprocessor controlled
  • Fully automatic
  • 5-stage charging process for precise charging and monitoring
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    You'll never have to worry about batteries dying on you again with the Diehard 80/20/10/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger in your garage. This must-have tool delivers 80 engine-start amps to accommodate emergency starting needs. This Diehard battery charger is microprocessor controlled and comes with 2-amp slow charging and 10 amp and 20 amp fast charging settings. You can power-up and maintain a number of items including small batteries, motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and lawn tractors, even though this device is primarily intended for cars, trucks, marine, RV and farm equipment. Other features of the 2 amp battery charger with emergency engine start include float-mode monitoring, a battery and alternator tester, easy-to-use touch pad controls and a digital display and status indicator. The reverse hook-up protection feature shields the device from damage caused by an improper charging connection.

    Diehard 80/20/10/2 Amp Fully Automatic Battery Charger:

    • Microprocessor controlled
    • Fully automatic
    • 5-stage charging process for precise charging and monitoring
    • 80-amp engine start for quick starting
    • 20-amp rapid/10-amp fast charge
    • Ideal for car, truck, marine, RV and farm equipment
    • 2-amp slowithmaintenance charge for charging small batteries
    • Diehard battery charger powers up motorcycle, ATV, snowmobile and lawn tractor batteries
    • Float-mode monitoring
    • Battery and alternator tester
    • Easy-to-use touch pad controls
    • Digital display and status
    • 125-amp
    • Reverse hook-up protection
    • Rust-proof, non-conductive, high impact, molded polypropylene case

    Due to state restrictions this item is not available in California and Oregon

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Black
    Model No.: DH-20A
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.2 x 7.2 x 12.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1068650
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    90
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    8
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Stunning Effectiveness
    10/24/2013

    Customer review by ePlum

    5.0 stars by ePlum

    I had no intention of writing a product review for Walmart but after witnessing the success of the Diehard 80/20/10/2 at resurrecting a 2 year dead battery back to full life, I had no choice but to pass on my advice - buy this if you want your money's worth! I originally purchased this (via online order/ship to store, which worked great and helped me avoid checkout lines) to maintain intelligently through the winter the newish deep cycle marine battery I bought in the spring. But before hooking up to the good battery, I thought I would put the Diehard to the test of its claimed ability to sense a bad battery and start a desulfation process. Sure enough, when I hooked it up the Diehard told me the battery was at 0% (in spite of being "charged" a few times 6 months ago). It then went to work, and stalled at 20% charge, but did not flash a failure so I let it continue to work. 2 hours later it jumped to 76%, but stalled there again, with no failure indications. I rode it out for 4 more hours while it sat at that number and then it suddenly started climbing bit by bit all the way to 100% Voila a new backup battery. How can you beat that?

    Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ePlum
    Northern Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    fills all our charging needs.
    3/12/2011

    Customer review by ashvillehostess

    5.0 stars by ashvillehostess

    We have a small farm and lots of different batteries. Most of the time one of them is dead. We need quick start as well as trickle charge. It is a great product. It is the second one we have owned. Lightning got the other one. Unplug it when not in use!!

    Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ashvillehostess
    Ashville, Al
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every few days
    Awesome value and awesome Charger
    12/1/2013

    Customer review by Hommie014

    5.0 stars by Hommie014

    I own several older or antique cars and when they sit around for a while the batteries have the tendency to loose some of it's power, now I just plug in my charger put it on the boost mode and you are ready to fire it up!! Or if you are charging a battery that has been dead for a while, just put the charger on it's lowest setting ( 2 amps ) and let it charger for a while and watch how a dead battery comes back to life. Dollar for dollar this is the best charger for it's value. I even dropped my charger accidently from on top of the fender of one of my cars and it survived without a scratch. Now that's a true value for your dollars!!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Hommie014
    Hollywood, Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 115 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 50 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list