Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Summer Casual Pants I bought three pairs of these from WalMart last summer. I did not use them for painting, but instead for casual summer pants because I feel the traditional denim blue jean look is outdated. Blue jeans are OK for winter, but a light khaki or these white painters are better for summer. The only modification I made to the pants was cutting off the hammer loops. The pants did not look right with the loops on them, especially when wearing a nice casual/dress shirt and nice shoes. Remove the hammer loops and they instantly "dress up." I got a lot of compliments on them. Also, the utility pockets on the side are ideal for a cell phone or other items. Unfortunately I gained a little fat around the belly since last year, so it's time to order more. I highly recommend these for a classic summer casual look. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great work pants Very durable, yet lightweight, perfect for my husband's outside work and painting projects. This is the second pair we purchased - liked them so much wanted to have an additional pair. 08/30/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by shrinking pants the pants shrink atleast 2 full sizes after you wash them. i would not buy another pair. 02/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pants I love these pants. I took the advise of another post when on this product. Cut the loops off the pants and they are great for casual/dress. Happy that the material is not as stiff as typical Dickie pants. 01/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants Quality of the fabric is not up to 'professional' grade. Very thin and not heavy duty 06/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Wrinkle pants I had been purchasing these pants for work from the Walmart Store. When then discontinued them at the store I decided to purchase on line. Big mistake. They shrink like 2 sizes and come out very wrinkly. So wrinkly that even to iron doesn't make them look nice. I won't buy anymore of these. 05/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shrinking pants... These pants were so nice fitting...until they were washed! They shrank in every way possible, and they KEEP the wrinkles, too. I would recommend them, but I would tell you to get at least 2inches bigger in the waist, and 2 inches longer in the length to allow for shrinkage. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pair of pants. Washes and irons very nicely. No shrinkage noted. Glad I purchased two pairs. I use them for everyday white pants as you would wear Jeans. Great for summer wear. Thanks Wal Mart. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pants with all the extras Im not a painter just love the pants to sport around in. I like the triple loops, double pockets and leg width. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fit - Great Price - Great Deal !!! 01/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good design, good material, excellent workmanship Very appropriate garment for painting and other household projects. Has not been through the wash, so I do not know what shrinkage to expect of the cotton material. I foresee a long, useful life for this item, and may order another pair in a different color after determining shrinkage. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy one size bigger This is the cheapest place I have found Dickies White Painter Pants. Plus, it's hard finding them in general! My husband is 40x30 in his regular jeans, but for his Dickies, I have to buy 42x32. They are too tight in his regular size and he isn't comfortable at work. So go up a size when you order, especially if they are work pants. 08/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shrinkage This model of Dickies painter pants is 100% cotton. The better model of Dickies painter pants are a poly/cotton blend which provide a longer life and resist shrinkage. Walmart only carries the 100% style. The pair that I purchased have shrunk enough in the waist after three washings that I plan to return them at the store. I found another online retailer to order the real Dickies painter pants from instead. 07/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Product Bad Shipping Pants are wonderful, shipping was terrible, wouldn't even let me have the option of ship to store to pick up. Absolutely no option for shipping to store. 12/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by simple,worthwhile product worthwhile product at a good price. Ordering online adds convenience to the purchase., 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect, just what I wanted and when I wanted them I use these pants for riding a motorcycle on long trips. |I find thesse as tough as Levis' and I chose them because they are cooler while riding. I can reccomend them as I took delivery of them in Naples, Fl. and am reporting this from Parry Sound, Onterio, Canada. I wore them all the way here and plan on wearing them all the way back. They are much cooler than the black or dark blue jeans and make you much more visable. Very pleased. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good style pants. After washed and dryed are lots of wrinkles that want iron out. Looks real bad. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, very durable, and easy care I am an RN, and I like to wear traditional white pants. These are the only pants I wear to work in. They are also nice enough to wear when I go out. I bought 5 pairs of these pants 4-5 years ago. They look as good today as the day that I bought them. They release stains easily. I can easily throw them in the wash and dryer and they are ready to wear, so they are easy to care too. They are very comfortable to wear and are easy to move around in. With all the getting up and down, bending, squatting, and etc that I have do in my job, the pants never bind, and move with me with great ease. I am getting ready to order another pair or three. Excellent value. 06/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality seems very low, several pants have wear holes in back of leg and back by belt loops after only washings. Not places were you expect wear to show! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by dickies painter pants nice painter pants I recommended 100 % 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good fit its good an style very cheap 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good painter pants good value for work pants, not available in store have 2 order online.97 cents shipping.good deal! 03/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I thought!! The pants were thicker material than I purchased in the past. 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by asked dickies about life time guarantee never heard back from them because they do wear out 02/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dickies Painter pants These painter pants are Great. Fit's great too. And there also for Painters thats not going to paint that day. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price. My boyfriend has to wear white to work and it is impossible to find replacement pants in the fall and winter. Someone suggested these and they were great. They are sized just right, wear well and do not look inexpensive though they were. I will be getting more that is for sure. Thanks 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for pants in a true white. This was it. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BE CAREFUL. These pants run SMALL! I bought these pants for my husband to use as pants for the occasional paint job. We were pretty excited to receive these pants in the mail since they don't offer them in the stores, but we were extremely disappointed to see that they were at least two sizes too small. The quality and detailing were great but we should have ordered two sizes up from our normal size. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painters Pants I bought these for costume and they worked out really well. They were of good quality and I was really pleased with them. 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dickies Mens' painters pants Good for general work inside and outside the house. Don't care if they get dirty, as they can be bleached. This is my second pair. Have had the first pair for many years. 11/06/2010
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew350
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp