Similar items in stock

Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Hooded Rigid Jacket

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket is designed to give you protection from cold and wet weather. The surface of the Duck Hooded Rigid Extreme Weather Jacket repels and resists water, keeping you dry, as well as warm. Storm cuffs help this Dickies Jacket for men keep your arms fully insulated. The stress points of the Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket are made with triple needle stitching to help make the jacket durable. A collar drawstring helps the Duck Hooded Rigid Extreme Weather Jacket keep your neck and upper body warm. The Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket is available in two colors and three sizes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket is designed to give you protection from cold and wet weather. The surface of the Duck Hooded Rigid Extreme Weather Jacket repels and resists water, keeping you dry, as well as warm. Storm cuffs help this Dickies Jacket for men keep your arms fully insulated. The stress points of the Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket are made with triple needle stitching to help make the jacket durable. A collar drawstring helps the Duck Hooded Rigid Extreme Weather Jacket keep your neck and upper body warm. The Dickies Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket is available in two colors and three sizes.


Dickies - Men's Insulated Duck Hooded Rigid Jacket:

  • 100% polyester
  • 10 oz water repellent & water resistance duck with 6 oz poly fill
  • Two-piece sleeve
  • Storm cuffs
  • Triple needle stitching & rivets at stress points
  • Dual drawstring at collar
  • Machine wash cold

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Warm Iron as Needed;  Machine Wash Warm;  Do Not Bleach;  Tumble Dry Medium

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: Brown ,  Black
Fabric Content: 100% Polyester Fill ,  100% Cotton Body
Clothing Size: M
Clothing Category: Men
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 22.50 x 14.00 x 1.00 IN
Sleeve Style: Long Sleeved
Size: M
Primary Shelf ID: 532348
Model: NC304BDM
Brand: Dickies
Country of Origin - Components: USA or Imported
Country of Origin - Assembly: USA or Imported
Show

Size Table

Size Chest Waist Neck Sleeve
S 34 – 36 28 – 30 14¾ 32¼
M 38 – 40 32 – 34 15¾ 33
L 42 – 44 36 – 38 16¾ 33¾
XL 46 – 48 40 – 42 17¾ 34½
2XL 50 – 52 44 – 46 18¾ 35¼
3XL 54 – 56 48 – 50 19¾ 36½
4XL 58 – 60 52 – 54 20¾ 37¼
5XL 62 – 64 56 – 58 21¾ 38½

Size Table

Size Chest Waist Neck Sleeve
LT 42 – 44 36 – 38 16¾ 36½
XLT 46 – 48 40 – 42 17¾ 37¼
2XLT 50 – 52 44 – 46 18¾ 38
3XLT 54 – 56 48 – 50 19¾ 38¾
4XLT 58 – 60 52 – 54 20¾ 39¼
5XLT 62 – 64 56 – 58 21¾ 40
View our Mens Measuring Guide
You’ll need a measuring tape and it helps to have someone else to help if you’re measuring yourself. Write down your measurements and keep them handy for all your shopping activities.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-7 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good bargain, but lacks some features
11/14/2013

Customer review by DKInPA

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by DKInPA
by DKInPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this coat, which I've worn for about a week. It is warm, looks great, and was very well priced. I've never had a hooded coat, and the hood does a great job making you feel warmer as soon as you put it up, especially on a windy day. As other reviewers have mentioned, the zipper is a weakness. It hangs up frequently, and I'm not talking only about catching on threads (which I cut): it catches on itself, so it's frustrating to have to spend time fiddling with the zipper to get it to go up. My old coat had snaps as an alternative (which was very helpful when its zipper broke), but with the Dickies coat, the zipper is the only option. Also, the old coat had velcro AND zippers to make the pockets more secure so that things couldn't fall out, but this coat has nothing to secure the pockets. But the old coat cost much more, so for $50 I still think I got a good coat that serves its main purpose of keeping me warm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKInPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked this jacket so much.
1/9/2011

Customer review by poe7

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by poe7
by poe7

Good looking,comfortable and tough. When the weather turned a little cool I started wearing this jacket. Mostly to the local park. Playing and rough housing with the dogs. My friends there started asking and pinching, the toughness of this jacket. All asking where can they get one. Walmart? online? Now when the dog and I go to the park. Every color from the web sight is there. Oh! and the price was great! Roll backs evry day.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poe7
90037
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price, far surpassed my expectations.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ftravelguy

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ftravelguy
by Ftravelguy

My purchase was for a specific trip to Alaska. I traveled close to glaciers in a canoe with high winds. I stood outside on high speed boats in cold winds. With proper layering and this coat I was comfortable and warm. Best buy I made for my trip. The trip started May 28, so it was still cold around glaciers. I highly recommend the coat as a best buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ftravelguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dickies Rocks!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Truegritter

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Truegritter
by Truegritter

The Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Hooded Rigid Jacket is an outstanding product at an excellent price. The canvas shell is lined with quilted insulation that is both warm and comfortable. The heavy duty zipper is a very nice touch and will probably last longer than I'll wear the jacket, which I expect will be for years. The gathered cuffs and waist were what really sold me on the jacket; they are a must on any coat I wear. The insulated matching hood is a nice addition that will be very nice when the winter storms hit, and they always do. My ears should stay nice and toasty. The price was right at $43 with really cheap shipping. Walmart and Dickies made me a believer. And if you need more to keep you warm, the Fruit of the Loom Hoodies are great. They fit under the jacket and provide double insulation both on the upper body and the head/ears.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truegritter
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dickies - Men's Insulated Duck Hooded Rigid Jacket
1/12/2011

Customer review by Tonfer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Tonfer
by Tonfer

I like this jacket because it is comfortable and warm! The hood comes handy in cold weather. It has a good appearance as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
12/28/2010

Customer review by norgram1

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by norgram1
by norgram1

Purchased this jacket for 15 year old grandson; he is happy with it so it makes grandma happy. The color looks great on him.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norgram1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very warm coat!
2/1/2013

Customer review by watchfuli70

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by watchfuli70
by watchfuli70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I want to give a good review on this coat, so please hang in there. I was just outside and the windchill is -3 and i was plenty warm with this coat and a sweatshirt. I was wearing my Carhart stocking hat with my hood up. The hood is an odd one, it doesn't proportionate with the coat. It's a bit to big. I can live with that. The front pocket are deep enough for my keys and gloves. It has an inside pocket that I use for my cell phone and still have a bit of room. I love the elastic cuffs! They really add a lot to the coat. The coat is water resistant but I wouldn't stand out in the rain all day with it. The elastic waist band is also very nice and comfy. Now, for my real complaint... the zipper. I wish Dickies would have gone the extra distance and put in a XYZ zipper. It likes to stick in a couple of places but maybe it still needs to be worked in. I can't stand the smell of metal and that is what I'm getting with this zipper. I would have bought a Carhart but you can't beat the price of a Dickies. I'll put up with the metallic smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchfuli70
Ottawa Hlls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-7 of 64 total reviews See all
1-7 of 64 reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Is this a cooler weather jacket, or is it suitable for a winter coat? North East USA winter weather specifically!
by an anonymous customer 12/12/2011
11 answers
  • A. It is definitely a coat, good enough to keep you warm in Northeast winters. I am originally from NYC, I know about cold winters.
    by motorcycle00rider7/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. only useful for spring/fall. Definitely not for a North East winter!
    by ThoughtfulWifeandMom2/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a fully lined insulated winter jacket. I consider a jacket to come down to the waist/hips area and a coat should cover the rear end. ha We live in northern Ohio at Lake Erie. We also have severe winters. This coat is equivalent to the Carhart brand, but affordable for us working moms.
    by 49inoh2/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. coat
    by Falcarrion2/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My find use it as a winter coat.
    by mommy5k2/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. On the outside it is like a carhartt but it's insulated. Keeps me warm in 30-40 degree weather
    by AdrianG4/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, I live in Cheyenne WY where the the winter temp is average 10 degrees or colder and the wind blows 25 knots or more daily and i work on a flight line
    by GunnKleaner5/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a cold weather jacket for winter also.
    by fanofmusic5/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a heavy duty winter coat. It's on the heavier side and insulated very well and very warm. Not a jacket just to have on in cooler temps, more like rain and snow since it is waterproof!
    by vwpedrogirl5/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No on Winter, Spring-Fall. I grew up in the North East and it gets darn cold.
    by poe71/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by blackbearlover 12/9/2012
7 answers
  • A. One inner pocket on the left size, plenty large enough for a wallet. But no zipper on it or any of the pockets.
    by DKInPA11/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes , there is one inside pocket. ITs on the left side, its a big one, but no, it doesn't have a zipper.
    by motorcycle00rider7/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is 1 inner pocket on the left side and no it doesnt have a zipper, but nothing will fall out unless you plan on being upside down
    by Awesomeness447/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 1 pocket inside left no zipper
    by munsey8317/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. One inner pocket on the left side. It has no method to close it.
    by JoeConstruction7/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is 1 inner pocket, medium depth, no zipper, I immediately added a velcro strip and it works great. A second pocket could be easily added.
    by SandiV7/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. cell phone pocket only but not for big enough for my smart phone
    by produceking607/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Is the sanded jacket waterproof also?
by an anonymous customer 12/3/2010
5 answers
  • A. yes i got this for my husband and it is waterproof
    by crittlehead12/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think its the same item, They use the same picture and the same price. I clicked on the "rigid" description link, but I'm guessing its the same item. I'm sure that the "sanded" is water-resistant just like the rigid.
    by motorcycle00rider7/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The sanded canvas shell is waterproof. However, this jacket might be a little warm for Southern Louisiana, especially if its humid. This jacket is well insulated.
    by Truegritter12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sanded is a softer to start with finish,Rigid jacket are just that? , thicker and stiffer. Waterproof? - No. This jacket has been scotch guarded and it will wash out after so many washings, you could always reapply more?
    by poe75/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sanded is the brown. But, I ordered the Black and it's AWESOME. Great quality-made by Dickies. I ordered a L for my 12 yr old son, it's a little big but not much. Both jackets are waterproof!
    by vwpedrogirl10/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.