Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No More Dickies These have to be the worst bib overalls I have ever bought. Not up to the normal Dickies quality. First, the front pockets are made in such a way that the white pocket liner is exposed. The denin does not extend far enough into the pocket. The sewn denin seam for the pocket is very poor, sewn above the pocket opening and allowing it to flap out. Second, the side seams are crooked. They begin on the side of the leg near the waist, but wraps around to the front, especially on the right leg. Third, the straps for the bib are not finished on the ends and are fraying. Fourth, the adjustment buckle for the straps is very light weight and the right one is already broken. Fifth, the back right pocket is not sewn on straight, it is crooked. I can't recommend this bib overall at all. I am going back to the Liberty brand, they are far superior. If I were not at an APO address, I would return them in a hearbeat, but the postage for the return costs is not worth it. Stay away from Dickies bib overalls!!! 10/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice overalls They feel great & look great. I'd suggest washing them 1st. Thing B-4 wearing them. It cuts down on stiffness due to being new & being starched. It will also help get rid of the starch smell. I really like the straps because the lops on the shoulder strap adjustments are sewn, where on some bargain brands the buckels will come undone in the washer or dryer, & can be a BIG Pain when trying to put them back on. I Have severe Rehumatoid Authritus in both hands & with these they are so much easier to hook the shoulder straps, & adjust them. Also The Zipper Fly is a Blessing compared to a Button fly. I wore my new Dickies to the Doctors office, & was gone for about 8 hours. The Overalls was just as comftrouble at the end of the day, as they was when I first put them on. I should mention I have to drive 60 miles one way to the Doctor's office, & the overalls was great for riding in as well. I'll Be Buying More, That's For Sure. I Highly Reccomend these. Slim. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable things I own I've been saying for years "I'm going to buy me some overalls" but never seem to get around to it. Now that I did, I wear them everyday, love how comfortable and practical they are, and plan on buying more. They are definitely the ticket for a fat old geezer whose waistline is larger than his hips or butt. Only took off one star from the "value" category because they sure aren't cheap, and I did say I'm an old guy, one who remembers $9 Levis. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed. Classic bib overall fit and look for a reasonable price. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overalls! These overalls are a great buy. The color is not too faded, and the fabric has a soft sturdiness that bears up well after washing. They fit true to size. I found some of the other reviews to maybe be dated, as the straps of these overalls had sewn ends and good galluses. I ordered two pairs, which made shipping free, and they were sent within a week. Great shopping experience, and superb product from Dickies, as always! 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bib Overalls These were great overalls. The loose fit was a bit too big for my husband in the legs and hips but otherwise fit great 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't find my size at our local store, but I have ordered these on line before. The size chart is real close and you can't beat the 97 cent delivery fee. They were shipped promptly and arrived within a week with standard shipping. I do recommend this product. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item (3 OF THEM) for my husband. He works for a railroad. He has purchased these (for work) in the past. He loves them...they are comfortable, have plenty of pockets and they last a long time........ They are true to fit and not tight or confining. A great product. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only problem is finding the right size for me with a belly. So far haven't found it! 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality work clothes that come in larger size Too bad the stores in our area don't carry these in stock. Mail delivery was ok, shipping costs were reasonable. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product I ordered these one size larger than I wear and after washing them and having them altered for length, they are just what I wanted. I will be ordering more. 05/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my bib I thought that bibs were worn by okie country farmers who did not know any better! Now I understand a Bib is the way to go for big men who are rotund. The advantages are: easy entry, easy exit, confort and durability. The bibs run slightly small so buy one size up. They are a joy to wear and easy to wash. I do not care if I am refered to as "mr. greenjeans." I have bought two, one to wear and one in the wash! 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Overall's Look's good and fits well 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right for Me I'm 65, retired, live alone and seem to be busier now than when I worked 80-hour weeks! There are constantly "things to do" around the apartment and the building and these overalls are just the thing for comfort and getting dirty from the work. I've washed them twice and the size stays as true to fit as it was right out of the package. I'll probably order one more pair before winter, because I know they'll be comfortable as I watch football! 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overalls Excellent choice. Excellent color choices. 07/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by overalls My husband loves overalls. These are made of good quality fabric and wear well. The only problem is that after awhile the metal hooks on the shoulder straps break! Then you have to buy replacement ones at your local sewing store. That should not be. Also why aren't these available in the stores anymore? 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was exactly as expected the service and speed of delivery was exceptional, Wal Mart exceeded my expectations. 10/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bib Overalls These overalls are really high quality in both material and stitching. Good solid overalls with detailing that really dresses em up. Would highly recommend. 04/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 bibs even though i ordered the bibs shorter than i normally do for pants, they are still about an inch to long 02/20/2008
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew189
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp