Delta - Canton Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Rollback
$69.98 - $74.99
$69.98 - $74.99
Was $89.98
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Includes guard rails
  • JPMA certified to ASTM standards
  • For children over 15 months and up to 50 lbs
  • Available in: Dark Cherry, White, Dark Cherry, White
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Delta Canton Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish) features a beautifully crafted, well-designed frame with a nice stain. The bed is a safe choice as your child transitions from a crib to a full-size bed. This sturdy Delta toddler bed has a solid wood construction with traditional styling that complements both classic and contemporary interiors. The headboard and footboard are raised to full height for additional safety. This solid wood toddler bed is designed to be low to the ground so your toddler can climb in and out without difficulty. This protective Delta furniture has guardrails at the upper portion of the bed to help prevent your little one from falling out while sleeping. It fits all standard crib mattresses. This Delta toddler bed features a non-toxic, lead-free finish for safety. It will provide your child with a feeling of independence and security. It has a maximum capacity of 50 lbs and is intended for children 15 months and older.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Delta Canton Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish) features a beautifully crafted, well-designed frame with a nice stain. The bed is a safe choice as your child transitions from a crib to a full-size bed. This sturdy Delta toddler bed has a solid wood construction with traditional styling that complements both classic and contemporary interiors. The headboard and footboard are raised to full height for additional safety. This solid wood toddler bed is designed to be low to the ground so your toddler can climb in and out without difficulty. This protective Delta furniture has guardrails at the upper portion of the bed to help prevent your little one from falling out while sleeping. It fits all standard crib mattresses. This Delta toddler bed features a non-toxic, lead-free finish for safety. It will provide your child with a feeling of independence and security. It has a maximum capacity of 50 lbs and is intended for children 15 months and older.


    Delta Canton Toddler Bed:

    • Solid wood construction
    • Delta Canton Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish) has a transitional style and design
    • Full-height headboard and footboard
    • Solid wood toddler bed is low to the ground for easy access
    • Lead-free and non-toxic
    • Delta Canton Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish) meets or exceeds all safety standards
    • JPMA certified to ASTM standards
    • Includes guard rails for safety
    • Recommended for children over 15 months of age
    • Wooden Toddler Bed Weight limit: 50 lbs
    • The Wooden Toddler Bed fits standard crib mattresses (not included)
    • Assembly required
    • Bedding sold separately
    • Mattress sold separately. See our assortment of crib mattresses.

    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Toddler
    Maximum Weight: 50 lbs
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Age Group: Toddler
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Features: JPMA certified to ASTM standards
    Size: Toddler
    Material: Wood
    Manufacturer Part Number: 7181-604
    Model: 7181-604
    Finish: Cherry
    Brand: Delta Children
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 56.38 x 30.00 x 24.00 IN
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    100
    4 stars
    47
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 150 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Choice!
    3/14/2011

    Customer review by sb1123

    5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by sb1123
    by sb1123

    I could not have selected a better toddler bed for my daughter. My husband and I had it put together in no time. Its beautiful dark cherry color matches her other furniture in her room as well. I have had the bed for a couple of weeks now and my daughter has slept on her new bed the entire time. I highly recommend this bed to anyone who likes the darker cherry finishes and to anyone who wants to add a beautiful piece of furniture to their child's room. Great product!

    Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sb1123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!
    1/19/2012

    Customer review by LoveMySweetBoys1109

    5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LoveMySweetBoys1109
    by LoveMySweetBoys1109

    I bought this bed for my son. It looks as great in person as it does in the picture and was so easy to put together! I love that it has the extra two legs in the middle. My son used to jump around in his crib so I was worried he would do that with the toddler bed. The middle legs are screwed in with metal brackets so it makes me feel better knowing that it has great support. I thought it was very reasonably priced and so far I'm very pleased with the quality. I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveMySweetBoys1109
    Lehi, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great bed for the price
    1/27/2012

    Customer review by OcdTellsMe

    5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by OcdTellsMe
    by OcdTellsMe

    We bought this for our not quite 2 1/2 year old son and it's been working out great. It's low to the ground so it's easy for him to get in and out of easily and although he's never rolled out while sleeping, I'm not concerned about an injury if he does. Assembly was easy, although I didn't realize when I ordered it that the sides of the frame were actually two pieces that connect where the center legs go. This initially concerned me, but after seeing that the side pieces actually rest on part of the leg, it seemed to be quite structurally sound. My son's 35 lbs. and previously used his crib as a trampoline, so I'd imagine that if anyone could test it's design, it'd be him. I'm glad that we went with a wooden bed to match his dresser and just let him pick out his bedding. The dark cherry is a nice finish and looks good with any bedding set we use. It'll also make it easier to pass down to his sister when he's done with it.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OcdTellsMe
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    So Far So Good
    5/18/2016

    Customer review by Momof3

    4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Momof3
    by Momof3

    I purchased this bed about 2 to 3 weeks ago for my three year old. I was going to get her a twin bed, but I needed a bed rather quickly and this bed had good reviews. It wasn't too hard to put together, I had a few mishaps, but that is because I did not read the directions well enough on those few things. The bed seems to be good quality, it's very cute, and my baby loves it. We don't have carpet in the room, so it tends to slide a little sometimes, but so far, the bed has worked out great. Can't beat the price, and it seems sturdy enough. I would recommend the bed for sure

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Momof3
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Toddler Bed
    5/20/2016

    Customer review by Mammam

    4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Mammam
    by Mammam
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    LOVE the dark cherry wood finish. Easy to put together. The only thing I found wrong was the side rails... they are not long enough... would have been better for me if they were mid-bed length.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mammam
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 150 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 150 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by giang 1/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Not long, like it shows in the picture it is only as long as a standard sizes pillow. There is no way to put both rails on one side unless you drill more holes in it yourself.
      by BusyMomOf2HandsomeBoys11/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you can not. I am dissatisfied with this product and would suggest buying a quality bed from a furniture store over this bed
      by acdcrules12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There's no holes for it on the foot board or the frame. But I'm sure you could just drill through. You'd need to find extra rails though. Unless you used both on 1 side and push the bed against the wall.
      by BrodysDaddy12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. rails are meant for each side ie holes drilled for assy no provision to fit 2 rails on one side
      by seb189912/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The rail is pretty short. About 18 inches. They are attached with long screws directly to the headboard and frame, so no, you cannot put both rails on one side without drilling new holes yourself.
      by jalora10/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by texasmom19719/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by cangel19687/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, there are no hole in the foot rail for the side rail to be attached to.
      by yoyoteller3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not good with measurement since I am not at home guessing but about little more than half the distance from elbow to fingertips. However if you put a standard pillow (usually put on twin bed, sold at walmart) the rail only goes 2 inches past the pillow. you can put a toddler side rail after the rail to extend the lenght of the bed.
      by lifeisfunwithboys11/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not really. We thought of that also but the footboard is a little shorter than the rail. The rails aren't very long at all. If your using a pillow, they are kinda pointless! But all toddler beds are designed this way.
      by MamaEliza3/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by giang 1/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, the bed comes with 6 legs.
      by ArtsnCraftsMom1/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bed has six legs.
      by MickeysMa1/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 legs -- exactly the same as the picture.
      by GRGifts9/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has 6 legs. 4 for the corners and two support legs in the middle.
      by Meli46412/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 legs
      by texasmom19719/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 legs
      by yoyoteller3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 legs
      by cheapshopper1233/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 (two at top, two in middle, two at bottom)
      by lifeisfunwithboys3/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 legs, but there are 2 supports in the middle that look like legs.
      by Kweedzu2/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 legs
      by evelyn202/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm really looking for an extended frame like the photo shows. Currently my 4-1 does not extend that far to support a larger mattress.
    by RC 2/1/2013
    11 answers
    • A. It is just a crib Mattres. It does not extend
      by shade19865/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Crib size
      by GrandPa4294/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no there isn't an extension and it uses a crib mattress.
      by tryinating3/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its a standard crib mattress.
      by Anderson093/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well, i am using his crib mattress. I did not buy a new one. I did not have to because it fitted perfecty
      by MiizKiim3/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Crib mattress
      by BusyMomOf2HandsomeBoys3/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its a crib mattress and no their isnt a seperate extension to support a larger mattress
      by MrsDunning2133/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a crib mattress. There is no extension for a larger mattress.
      by Dulcita3/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe it's a crib size mattress, I used the bed with my son's crib size mattress and it fits perfectly.
      by justsimplyme272/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This bed supports a crib mattress only. It is not a convertible-type bed and does not have any extensions.
      by Leighgirl2/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.