Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly powerful laptop, for a midgrade budget. This isn't a gaming laptop, but it has plenty of power for most home users. Just don't expect it to run Battlefield 4 at the highest settings. I am not a fan of windows 8.1, but with this hardware it boots very quickly and offers seamless switching between apps. Also, the audio is sub-par as I owned a low end Lenovo with better audio quality.However, I am really pleased with the overall quality of construction and the battery life. I am getting 5.5 to 6 hours with heavy usuage. The ad insinuates that this is a touch screen laptop, but it isn't...good thing I didn't purchase it for that feature or I would have been sorely disappointed. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy for the money This laptop is super fast and very easy to use. The windows 8 is a little bit of a pain. Once you get the hang of it, windows 8 is great. Downloading files is super easy and fast. The shipping time was super fast as well. I would recommend this for anyone. It would be a great laptop for a college student, entrepreneur, or someone looking to do online gaming. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best computer ever This Computer is the best one I ever buy it is fast and easy Windows 8 is a little bit hard at first but once you get used to it should be no problem you can do anything with this computer gaming, shop online,Watch movie whatever you want this can do it for you it is awesome I love it PS: there is two versions of this model a non-touchscreen model and the touchscreen model so when you bye make sure to specify which one you want on the store and online purchase 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This computer works great. As with all microsoft operating systems ..... they require a lot of updates.... This computer works well. Its fast and light. This was the best computer for the money. Battery last longer than 5 hours with steady use. Window 8 takes some time to get through but I recommend the move. It not a hard transition. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop! I am very happy with this laptop! It is very fast and easy to use. Dell makes great products. This is my second Dell laptop and I have been very happy with their products. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY NICE LAPTOP THE ONE I WAS USING BEFORE WAS A 1 GB RAM AND 250 GB HARD DRIVE, THIS NEWONE WORKS A LOT FASTER, I AM REALLY HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT IT!!! 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great computer with a compact size this was the best thing I bought for myself in a long time. Very efficient and fast with a lot of memory. I would recommend this to everyone. 04/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Had the computer for about 2 days and it's fast and efficient. Windows 8 is new to me but other than that it seems to be a great computer, great price. 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price Good computer for the price. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop!! I have never had a laptop before. I am very pleased with this product. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laptop for just about anything I was skeptic from day one about the laptop at first, however after exploring through the system, I think it is quite a bit different in appearance compared to my desktop computer that I've been using over the past I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for an exciting experience, however I am still becoming more aware of it's features and think that this could be a bit too early to say for sure!! 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laoptop with some minor exceptions The minor exception for me was that this laptop wasn't touch screen available, and I did ask the Dell dealer if it could been installed with an touch screen App And they said NO And that this computer would of had to been preinstalled with a touch screen option upon it`s design, and also that I didn`t realize that my 4G WiMax stick device to plug in to my USB port to access my wifi, was not upgraded for a Windows 8 or higher and that mine was up to a Windows 7 as is my old laptop a Windows 7, so I had to return it for a refund and with no problem to their return policy as it was, and so I will order another one and up grade my 4G device from Windows 7 to a higher OS so I can get what would work out. Also be sure if you want a touch screen option, be sure that the description of laptop dose also describe the one you are interest in, dose say it is a touch screen computer, it should say so in the description label heading. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Nice computer for the price. Best used with a wireless mouse imo. Screen size is plenty big enough for ordinary use. Lots of ports and cd burner works great. Good battery life. 09/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid choice for daily activity I had actually purchased a different computer from Walmart but when it arrived I discovered it had no disc drive, I returned that one, which was very fast, and picked out something near it's equivalent but with a disc drive. I noticed only because I had just used a faster computer that this one was a little slower, but still runs much better than my older laptop. It use it for daily activities like homework, social media, google etc. and it works great for those purposes. I am still trying to get used to windows 8, all in good time I suppose. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laptop Replacement I like the service that was provided. The service was prompt and the people were courteous. This laptop was a replacement for the one that I bought back in February. Due to a storm my other one was destroyed. Thank you for everything. 08/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap product! As soon as I received this laptop, the space bar would not work properly. Also, I found that the parts were very cheap quality. The computer was not very fast either. I refunded the product because it is not worth the money. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good laptop it is a good laptop with this price 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Laptop The Dell laptop I purchased works good. I like it. Price was reasonable. Fast service and delivery. 04/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Wireless Adapter Driver from Microsoft Good value, great performance, Windows 7 is solid. As shipped, the driver for the network adapter (Intel Wireless-N 7260) was not the most recent from Intel. It was, however, the latest version available from Microsoft (as shown in the device properties). This is a Microsoft problem, not Dell. It would connect to the wireless access point for about 10 minutes, then get flaky, then die. Three different wireless access points. When troubleshooting was selected, it detected the problem and fixed it. Not a game changer but annoying. For any others experiencing problems with the network adapter: get the updated driver from the Intel site - NOT Microsoft. The driver downloaded on 1/30/2014 from Intel is version 16.6.0.8 dated 10/14/2013. 01/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor venting design damaged my cpu Everything about this computer is great, except for one fatal engineering flaw. Too Long; Didn't Read at the bottom. I got the Intel Core i7-2670 QM so that I would have a very fast CPU that would keep up with technology requirements for a long time. At the time, it was ranked as the fiftieth fastest CPU, a little over a year ago. There was a game I liked to play that wasn't super graphics intensive, but I wanted to be able to run the graphics at full, which I couldn't do on my previous computer. When I got this laptop, it ran beautifully, I was so happy. For about three months. The problem is that the air intake ports are on the bottom of the computer, and with only a few millimeters of clearance and small fans, there was no way it could cool the powerful CPU sufficiently. When the graphics and performance started going to heck, I couldn't figure out what was wrong for a long time, until I got a laptop cooling pad for it. Problem solved. It's apparent as evidenced by it working fine for three months and then suddenly deteriorating in performance that the CPU or perhaps some other component was damaged to some extent by the overheating, which finally led to its not being able to function at its previous level. It was able to perform at overheated levels for a time, but after some damage, it could no longer do so. I'm sure that has taken some time off of its lifespan. If you're going to give the option for a high powered CPU, make sure the computer is designed to handle that kind of power and can adequately cool itself. Who the heck ever thought it would be a good idea to put intake ports on the bottom of the laptop in the first place? It's a "lap" top, so if it's on your lap, wouldn't that be blocking the ports completely? Why why why? I don't even put it on my lap anymore when it would be convenient to do so for precisely that reason. I can't afford to have it overheat anymore and risk further damage. If you put this kind of processor in a desktop you have a couple large high speed fans cooling it to give it optimal performance and protection against overheating. In a laptop with poor venting like this, it stands no chance. The left side of the keyboard is even very hot to the touch without the cooling pad, and quite uncomfortable. In fact, that's what ultimately tipped me off to the possibility that it was overheating. It simply shouldn't have been that hot. After buying several computers for my family from Dell over the years, we're switching to a different manufacturer next time. TL;DR The air intake ports are placed on the bottom of the computer with poor fan power, which is insufficient to cool the high powered CPU it has. It ended up damaging it to some extent, and now it can't run it in high performance mode without a cooling pad underneath it. Extremely sloppy oversight if any engineer actually looked over this product package when the component options were tossed together. 03/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really usefull tool Good computer for non games playing user, Bought to replace a studio and so far not too many problems. no real cons yet. 03/28/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew238
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp