Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO NO NO If you want an easy cheap pc with limited set up, this is not for you. I couldnt get past the license user agreement with out tech support, and an additional 2 hours with the recover cd, that got me nowhere except the returns at customer service. 06/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by laptop never worked correctly Although I have always had positive experiences with Wal-Mart, this laptop purchase was a real disaster. It was sent to Wal-Mart in a very expeditious manner, which was great. The computer, however, never worked correctly. It would take 10 minutes to load up and then it would make beeping sounds. On the third day it would not even load up - there was a message that there was something wrong with the hard drive. I paid $16 to mail the laptop back to the company, JoySystems, over a week ago. I have never heard anything from them since sending it back. I'm thinking this is a loss of over $200 to our already stretched budget. My children are disappointed because they wanted to use the laptop this summer. I would never do this again. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aweful Laptop..... I had this laptop for about 2 hours. It would not stay on the internet. It was 5 years old and really scratched and worn. The buttons were really sticky. I had to return it immediately. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ten Times No!!! It took me literally 30 min to set up the system, and once I finally got in, the windows screen kept flashing showing applications that I did not select. Horrible experience, I should had trust in my fellow friend who wrote the first review. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, everything is alright Is a good computer for a cheap price, have all for a basic system and programs for beginners user, thank you, i think was a good buy. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product..... I would definately recommend the refurbished dell laptop to everyone, in fact, I already have to my friends and coworkers.It meets all of my expectations,and the company that refurbishes them has been there every time I have had a question.They even sent me links for reformatting should I need to.I was a bit worried about finding old information on the hard drive.They assured me that the hard drives are brand new ones and theres no chance of finding any old info from previous owners,actually impossible.All in all,a great affordable laptop for a first laptop for anyone.I have been using it wirelessly for a month now and have never had a problem with it.It works with wireless printers too.Great product.I hear some have blemishes or scratches but mine looks like brand new.I absolutely love it.joysystems.com is the company that refurbishes them and you can get drivers and more from support.dell.com I hope that you will find this information helpful.You can also find user manuals online,just type your model into a search box and you should find a list of what you are looking for. 08/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No how to get started information, very slow This is not what I thought would get. I wish I would of spent the money to repair my old computer. Constantly disconnects from internet. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W sticks and the battery was dead. Bought another battery. The computer runs okay 07/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed in this product and the manufacture!! Purchased this computer 3 months ago and yes it was inexpensive and I guess I got what I paid for but this is a Dell.. so I figured it would be ok. It was fine for three months; but last week the wi-fi stopped working and the cursor just keeps going across the screen uncontrollably where you can not do nothing on the computer. Called Joy Systems the Manufacturer and they did not return my call. Going to try and get my $200 back and put it towards a better computer with a better processor. If you want to take a chance and just want something inexpensive that might not last.. then this is your computer! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great laptop Very easy to use and has everything you need. I will definitely buy another one when I have the money. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a joke......The Refurbished Dell D610 Laptop Don't buy a product from Walmart that's been refurbished because the Dell 610 Laptop that I bought did even work when I got it. The power button came on but that was it! The screen didn't light up AT ALL. What a waste of time on my behalf!! I had to take the laptop back the next day and get a refund. I definitely won't be using Walmart's online service center again. 10/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would recommend it for a childs first computer. It is slow as can be, but other wise good. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This computer has give-in me nothing but trouble. And I hate it 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was just what I needed and looked like a brand new unit when I got it! 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good deal for the money Computer works well. Just wish there was a manual for it. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice basic laptop Very small hard drive but meets my needs for a travel laptop since I take a large usb drive along. The only junk I found on it was an introductory Microsoft Office application that disappeared quite quickly. Runs great with XP installed on it and I expect it will run Linux from a usb drive just as well. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school computer Great laptop only problem is to get on the internet you will need A wifi adapter easy fix you can buy them at best buy for $30. The computer was very easy to set up takes around 10 minutes. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay, I guess. This laptop works most of the time, that's the main thing. That's really the best thing I can say... I can run a couple programs (maybe 2 or 3) without a problem. However, should I open (for example) Internet explorer, excel, word, and itunes, I would have a real problem. IE would say "not responding" every time I click on something, and the other programs lag. This laptop also gets REALLY hot after being used for a while. It's also kind of ugly. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dell Laptop Ever Made Bought four of these Dell D610's over 4 years ago and everyone of them still runs like new. I dont like the cureent hard to read hi-rez graphics, and think the 1024x768 graphics still looks great. Lots of USB ports and legacy ports in a great package. The modular hard drive, floppy drive, CD/DVD drive and battery options makes this notebook a top choice for laptop users. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Latitude D610 This laptop has been outstanding for me. And If there were anymore out there and this one was at the end of its life I would probably buy another one just like it. 01/24/2010
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw206
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp