Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far! I've been using this laptop for a few weeks now and have had no troubles. I've used it to surf the web, play games ( virtual worlds and MMORPGs ), and to chat with friends through messenger. I was able to play some of the games that I was not able to play on my desktop. Hope this review helps you in your search for the right laptop for you! 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peacock blue switch plate but not the keyboard For anyone thinking about buying this product, be not decieved of the pictures of it online. The main photo shows a blue computer keyboard boarder and touchpad, as well as a blue backing switch plate. THIS IS NOT THE SAME PRODUCT THAT YOU WILL RECIEVE IF YOU ORDER. This computer will come with the blue switch plate attached ONLY, it does not include the blue colored base/keyboard area at all. The base/keyboard area is flat black with a 2mm silver boarder, NOT THE PEACOCK BLUE THAT IS PICTURED. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice laptop. Good battery life. Wish it had option for Solid State hard Drive (SSD). Otherwise, excellent product. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor engineering design (HDD replacement) I bought this laptop last year. Now, I bought a 240GB SSD drive to upgrade, guess what? Dell N4110 is very poorly designed! To change hard drive, you need to remove keyboard, cover, system board,DVD drive and so many more; you have to remove almost everything,(please read hard drive replacement instruction on dell web site). It is like, to change your car battery, you need to remove engine and transmission. We have Sony, Toshiba and HP laptops, so easy to replace hard drives, in less than 10min. This Dell is designed very poorly. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop... needs less I mean this: All laptops come with all this Dell Stage, Dell Dock, and all that other stuff. it all loads at startup! As soon as I buy this, i'm going to uninstall Dell Stage. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop Used this as a backup for my Alienware and writting school stories. The gaming was amazing, getting perfect performance on high quality games like Crysis 2 or Skyrim. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This computer is great! I bought the 14in because my old laptop was breaking. I just started school again and i need a new one that was easy to use for school easy to customize and light weight. And i have to say its all of the above! the only problem i had with it was highlighting to copy and past but only because you have to click again and not just let go.lol but i got usd to it. Its been about a moth already sisnce i got it and id recomend it to any one for school,fun, or social activities. oh yea and i love the way you can swich the lids!! bcuz i love green! :) 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent machines at a decent price Good overall size, display size, speed etc 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Inspiron N4110 I purchased this laptop this month. The Price of the product was excellent, and as compare to other laptops in the market, I couldn't find a better deal within the range. I was a dell fan for a long time and I purchased my last dell laptop in 2008 which was dell studio, which I have customized for my Pro Graphic Work. But I'm really amazed by the new one, The Colors of screen are more real and the picture quality is so amazing, I couldn't believe that I'm using computer without graphic card. The second generation Intel processor make it more powerful machine and I can use it at home and use it at my work without flawless performance. The body seems more solid and chiclet keyboary, high defination camera, WiFi & MiFi, changing skins and battery time are some of the other features that make it more prominent. The only thing which I don't like about the computer is that the viewing angel is very less and you cannot view screen from the sideways. If the viewing angle is more or equal to 160, it would be awesome. Still this drawback doesn't stop me to recommend it to my friend, family or any other person who is buying a new laptop. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Computer Pros: I just bought my Inspirion 14R and I LOVE IT! It is way faster than my older Inspirion which take 10 minutes to start up so I am loving how much faster it is. I wanted a little bit smaller of a laptop so I could take it to school and not have it break my back and this laptop is light and easy to truck around with me while on campus 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell is the only way to go I have had a lot of computer HP Compaq acer ibm and dell keeps going on and on 03/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty and thin, fatally flawed I've had the XPS 15Z for several weeks and it is a pretty, thin computer. However, it does have some fatal flaws that make it impossible to recommend this laptop. As a long-term Dell customer, this is the first time I would not recommend a Dell product. Pros: - Pretty - Thin - Fast - Bright, beautiful monitor Cons: - Wireless card cannot hold a wireless session (despite driver updates, etc.) - Extreme heat emanates through the keyboard (really hot!) - Only 2 USB ports (I knew this prior to purchase) Summary: The wireless card appears to be a hardware problem and many, many others have the same issue. For such a premium-priced laptop, this is quite surprising. If you need a laptop that only works with an Ethernet connection, then this might be acceptable; otherwise, this product will be a great disappointment. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Inspiron N4110 Laptop An excellent buy - very reliable laptop 11/17/2011
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp