Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed after 3 months This drive failed after 3 months. Dell wouldn't replace and the cost to repair was as much as a new drive. I'm a computer tech and won't be using Dell products again. Back to LaCie or Seagate. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usb 3.0 speed review Pros: On average I was getting about 80MB per second transferring my steam folder for backup it was 93GB took 20 minutes instead of over an hour with usb2. Oddly the sequential read/write is the same at 103.8 MB per second, the 512k read/write is 37.44/44.55MB per second, the 4k read/write is 0.45/0.92MB per second. The usb 3.0 cable is 18 inches long which is good for me Cons: None yet as I just got it today. Other thoughts: The drive inside is ST500LM012 HN-M500MBB Which is a Seagate Momentus drive 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice ext. hard drive simple to use. compact, almost flat , approx. the size of a pack of cigarettes so it is easy for transportation. great product for the money.. I am very happy with mine. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good! I purchased this drive to automatically back up my files. Couldn't be easier to use, plug in the USB cord and follow simple instructions. More than enough room to backup and protect family photos and files, this is a no brainier! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 500g portable hard drive Great little thing for price. Dependable, compact, and reliable! 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised Easy to set up and use. Works as advertised 08/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only half of what I expected Not 100% compatible with Mac out of the box. Granted no where in the specs does it say that it is Mac/Apple compatible. The Mac will read it but cannot write to it at the moment. It could be because of the format. Read speeds are fast on the Mac though. Works well on a Inspirion Duo. 08/02/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp