See All Reviews
Defying Gravity
Defying Gravity
$9.00
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $9.98 (53%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you don't already have this, you're missing out If you haven't already gotten a copy of Defying Gravity, you are DEFINITELY missing out! You've probably heard Sweet Thing, Kiss A Girl, Only You Can Love Me This Way, and maybe even his latest single, Hit The Ground Runnin - the rest of the songs on this album are just as amazing! You have to check this out. If you aren't sure, just look up Keith's music video for Only You Can Love Me This Way or Hit The Ground Runnin and you will see how amazing he really is live! This is a MUST HAVE!! 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith Urban CD Gefying Gravity with Keith Urban is incredible. If you don't care at all for country, Keith Urban Rocks. His music, lyrics everything will knock your socks off. Although he is a country singer and I am into country music, he will definatley keep you listining!!!! Once I purchased Keith Urban's CD I found myself non stop listening to it. I promise you will too. Plus I bought it at Walmart and I found they were the lowest price store for this CD and any other CD's I looked at. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith Urban = Genius Keith Urban keeps getting better and better with each album release, and Defying Gravity is definitely my favorite. Just by listening to it, you can feel how Keith felt when he wrote and sang these songs, and you can feel the happiness. This record seriously breathes happiness. His skills are so amazing, no one can hold anything to him. If you're interested in great guitar playing then this man and this album (or anything from Keith for that matter) is a great choice. If you're looking for an uplifting and amazing album then Defying Gravity is definitely your choice. You'll fall in love with it the second it starts to play. :) 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith Does It Again! Keith just keeps getting better and better! Every single album is a new and wonderful record. Defying Gravity is his best yet! I could see every single song on there becoming a hit, they are all so catchy and upbeat. The lyrics are awesome and the guitar is always at it's best. You can tell how happy Keith is right now in his life with this album. It is full of nothing but love and joy. I honestly do not think there is one bad thing about this album! This CD has been in my player since it came out. I don't think I will ever get sick of it! Way to go Keith, on another amazing CD!!! 08/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by KUrban One of his better releases...... good all the through. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD Some CD's that I buy I find there are only a few good songs on them and the rest I don't listen to. This one is the exception. Every song is good and I can listen to the whole CD clear through. If you buy this you won't be disappointed, especially if you are a Keith Urban fan. 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing cd Keith Urban is such an amazing song writer and artist. This cd has it all from rockin' guitar riffs to beautiful love songs, it's just the best!!! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great music Really great CD. Every song on this CD is a good one. Keith Urban is a great musician. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice collection of songs Good mix of songs in one CD. Love the "Kiss a girl"... good beat...."Sweet thing" is sweet.. A must add on your Keith Urban collection. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice collection of love songs. My new boyfriend is a country-western fan and I am not. I am trying to bend for him. This CD is very enjoyable and is easy to listen to (and sing along to). This is one that we can agree on. Anything to make the 'ol man happy! LOL! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monkeys rule Heck yes! Keith did it again! These songs are beautiful and original. Exactly what we all expected from him! Its definitely a cd you will listen to time and time again. He has really scored some hits here! 05/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic CD. Every song is a pleasure to listen to. 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD This CD is everything I expected and more. Love It! 04/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Music Has Healing Powers! If you want to bolster your faith in love and trust, this album will do the trick. This album will take you on a ride that will lift your spirits high. Keith's vocal performances are stunning, the writing is brilliant and his guitar playing is off the charts! You will want to sing along with the music from the second you put the cd in your player. Life can be bittersweet though, so there are a couple tear jerking songs in Defying Gravity as well."Til Summer Comes Around", paints a stunningly vivid picture of a heart that is completely alone, desolate and broken. And "Thank You" is a beautiful song of deep, deep gratitude and love. And if you listen very closely to, "Why's It Feel So Long", you may hear a ringing telephone in there somewhere....hmmmmm That Keith, he is clever, clever man. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aussome This is an "aussome" cd. Must buy! 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defying Gravity This is an excellent CD! Keith Urban only gives his best! 04/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith Urban's new cd Defying Gravity I really didn't see how he could top the last one, but i think he did...WOW. This cd is too full of love. Matt Lauer says you just get love all over you when you listen to it! It covers all the bases from the fun and spunky "kiss a girl" to the heartfelt "thank you" that is so personal that you feel you are intruding on something private. All around great sounds...go get it now and start enjoying it over and over. I can't take it out of the player. Thanks Keith...see you on the road this year!! 04/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++++++ This cd is AMAZING!!!! I just can’t take it out of my cd player. From start to finish it’s great. Keith’s writing on this CD is amazing, “Thank You” will give you chills, and it did me. I knew when I bought this cd it was gonna be great but it has way passed my expectations. This is defiantly the CD of the year that you must have in your collections. 04/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! If you like great, rockin' country music and songs that make you feel good, this CD is for you. I love the whole thing and Keith delivers as always. Talented performer and artist. Everyone should own this CD. 04/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best album yet! this is a must have for ALL keith urban fans, and country music fans. from start 2 finish it is a GREAT album!! 04/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by inspirarional and uplifting. i got this cd on 4/2 and love every song. some of the songs directly relate to me. i love playing the guitar and keith urban first inspired me when watched his awesome guitar work on the solos of "Raining on Sunday" and "Somebody Like You". i started learning alot of hism acoustic songs and then got my first electric guitar and started learning his other songs as well. this cd though is just that much more impressive. 04/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Cd!! Keith Urban writes like he feels and sings like he is singing just for you. Keith has a song everyone can relate to which really touches your heart and soul I would rate the song to everyone even if you have never listened to Keith before. BUY THIS CD!!! 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by "DEFYING GRAVITY" EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!!! WHEN I BOUGHT KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM "DEFYING GRAVITY", I ALREADY KNEW WHAT TO EXPECT...I MEAN, IT'S KEITH URBAN, FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!! BOY, WHEN I, THOROUGHLY LISTENED TO THE ALBUM, IT JUST BLEW MY MIND AWAY, HE JUST BLEW MY MIND COMPLETELY AWAY, I JUST COULDN'T SPEAK AFTERWARDS, IN SUCH INDESCRIBABLE "AWE", LIKE NONE OTHER~~BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL ALBUM AND ALBUM ARTWORK, BY MR. KEITH URBAN!!!!!!!!!!!! THE FRONT OF THE ALBUM HAS BEAUTIFUL COVER ART, BEAUTIFUL TITLE "DEFYING GRAVITY", AND BEAUTIFUL DESIGN!!!!!!! THE INSIDE OF THE ALBUM HAS A BEAUTIFUL CD JACKET, COMPLETE WITH WONDERFUL LYRIC PAGES, "THANK YOU" NOTES, AND SUCH!!!!! THE BACK OF THE ALBUM HAS 11 GLORIOUS, BALLAD, UPBEAT SONGS, THAT WILL KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF, & A GORGEOUS PICTURE OF KEITH URBAN HIMSELF!!!!! EVERYONE, PLEASE GO OUT AND BUY THIS ALBUM, KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM, "DEFYING GRAVITY", TODAY, AND LISTEN TO IT~~YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, ONE LITTLE BIT, AND YOU WILL BE DEFYING GRAVITY ALL THE WAY TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH!!!!!!! 04/02/2009
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp