See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome lamp I bought this lamp for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it.Then my nephew saw it and we got him one.Then one of my daughters friends saw it and we loved it so we got her one for her birthday.This is a very big hit with the kids they have so much fun with it.Excellent price for the lamp we are very happy with this purchase. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Cool Works as it should. Pretty cool when you touch it however leaves an ozone smell on your fingers and thats kind of strange but all in all pretty cool. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lamp I was not sure what to expect when I bought this lamp ( I bought it online from Walmart so I had not seen a 'real' one). I was amazed at how beautiful and mesmerizing this lamp's display was. I think it is a great value and my wife and I are thrilled that we bought it. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I bought this for my sons 13th birthday and he loved it! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Endless fun I ordered this for our children. We've been having a great time with it. It's beautiful during the day, and even better at night. 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this. He requested it for his birthday. We were so surprised to discover if you turn the switch one setting it is touch activated and one more setting to use it as voice/sound activated. Very neat. He also likes to look at it move all by itself at bedtime. Worth the purchase. :) 09/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of fun Another impulse buy, this one my husband and I kept for ourselves. We've had a candle-like lamp on a table for a night light for years. I never thought it was boring until I saw the plasma lamp. There's just something kind of captivating about it, a conversation piece if nothing else. My only improvement (in case anyone cares) would be to make the base smaller and the ball bigger. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice item This is great. It works well. Don't hesitate to buy it. 10/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for children and parties works great, fast shipping, and low cost. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milo I bought this for my grandson which he will turn 7 one week after Christmas. My husband and I tried it out to make sure it wasn't broken and it worked cause the packaging was a little messed up. They had it inside it's original box inside a store stock box. The stock box was fine but I was also afraid of the lamp being broken cause it was not packed to keep it from moving around inside the card board stocking box. Everything was fine and it arrived on time even earlier. Over all my very first shopping experience online was really good. I didn't give the appearance 5 stars because of the lamp box being bent and was half way opened but the lamp it self was in excellent condition. I will shop again online next Christmas!! 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than a lava lamp Bought this for my 11 year old. He loves it. It is much more exciting than a lava lamp. It has two settings, one is regular on switch and one is audio and the plasma moves when there is sound. Looks pretty cool. I want one now! 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Its not like one of the hundred or two hundred dollar ones that are sturdily built or really big but for the money this was well worth it. Works great and looks great too. Bought it for my kids and they love it. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The product is excellent. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected So cool looking that I hope the kids like it as much as I do! I am more than satisfied with the product. 11/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT GIFT FOR GRANDAUGHTER LAMP REACTS BEAUTIFULLY TO TOUCH OR SOUND. ADDS CONVERSATION AND ENJOYMENT TO MY GRANDAUGHTER. 07/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lamp It was a good purchase for the money I spent. It tends to stay on in sound mode but other than that it is entertaining 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lamp Work great very entertaining 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for any age Huge hit for both my boyfriend & grand baby 07/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little small, but it's a lot of fun. Great for parties with kids. 12/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Plasma Lamp Worth the money. Son Loves it. 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice surprise. I ordered this after hunting all over the web for one. This Plasma Ball was described the best so I thought ,I'lll give it a shot . If I didn't like it, I could always return it directly to the Walmart store ( eliminating the shipping hassle) Pick up was a teeny bit slow but not bad. I took the Plasma Ball home ...plugged it in and walla... Soo so cool. It has a nice large 6inch round glass ball...nice size compared to the many i came across both at stores and on the web. It is lighter than I anticipated... but the base is very adequate. The light and the activity of the xenon gas and palsma was really impressive. I happily gave it to my son for Christmas. He loves it and I can see why. A good purchase. Thank-you Walmart!!! 12/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Kids love it. I bought this for my 10-year-old son. He loves the way the light follows his fingers and the audio setting, where it reacts to sounds like clapping, the dog barking, etc. The only problem we've had is that it has an odd smell, sort of metallic. We're hoping this goes away over time. 12/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Globe I got this for my sons room, he had it less then two weeks when it stopped working, It was the worst purchase I had made with walmart, I was surprised cause all of my transactions with Walmart have been nothing but great. Took it back and no hassle getting the money back on it, he did not want another one to replace it so we just used the money for something else, I do have to say Walmart is one of the best business you can deal with, they are fast, honest, unlike sears/Kmart. Walmart has met every expatations I have had, I have bought so much through site to store, you can not beat it, Just cause this purchase sucked, the rest of them were great and I do mean I do a lot of shopping online with Walmart 10/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work Brought this online. Picked it up from the store, plugged it in and nothing happened. So far a total disappointment. Guess I will need to call for instruction for where to return this. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome lamp but very fragile Love this but it is very fragile. Be extra careful! 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift for my grandson I enjoyed trying this product out before Christmas. Great light show, bright and colourful. I know my grandson will enjoy it. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids absolutely love it! This ball has beautiful colors and reacts strongly to touch. It is a thin plastic ball, but sturdy. The kids are thrilled with it. 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by decorative plasma lamp-great gift idea I bought this lamp for my 7 year old son and he loves it! And it's much larger than I anticipated. The glass dome is 6 inches, and that's not including the base. So, the whole lamp is about a foot assembled. I highly recommend this lamp... 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plasma Ball for the Price Works Well This Plasma Ball looks great at night in my room. I use it as a night lamp it's prefect. Great Price! Thanks Wal-Mart! 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! !!!! 10/30/2012
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp