Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great leggings these leggings are awesome. they're comfortable, thick, and cute. they feature a wide & supportive waistband, & sit just below the waist. they are also true to size. thankfully, i did not listen to the comments saying to order a size down. they fit perfectly. here is the sizing on the package for those unsure about what size to buy: xs/xch - 0-2, s/ch - 4-6, m - 8-10, l/g - 12-14, xl/xg - 16-18, 2xl/2xg - 20 hope this helps! =) 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I live in these! I have horses and ride every day. I ride in these and prefer them to my $200 breeches! ! The fit is flattering, they are sooo comfortable! They're so comfortable, I also wear them around the house and to the gym and to sleep in when it's cold. They are a 'staple' in my wardrobe. Now, if I could just wear them to work! :) 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Running I love these leggings! They stay put in the seat and don't pinch at the waist. I wear them every day for running outside. They've been great for all temps from 25 to 40 degrees. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Runs big These were much bigger than I expected for the size. I'd suggest buying down a size for a real legging fit (slightly tight). 04/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Leggings but not for running I purchased these to use as running leggings but was initially dissapointed when they arrived as they are basic leggings made of mostly cotton and certainly do not have the moisture wicking etc. of normal running leggings. I decided to keep them rather than return them and I am so glad I did. These have become my new favorite leggings! I use them for a different purpose than what I originally purchased them for but I love them. I ordered a size down and the fit prefect! I am normally a size M but went with a size S in these and I'm happy I did. The length is great too, I am 5'6" and they fit perfect. I love the wider waistband and the cotton material is a nice thickness, not see through like some are and not too warm either. Great to use with dresses, skirts, alone with a tunic, or for lounging around the house. Would also be good to layer under pants for colder climates. The only negative thing I have to say about them is they start to pill quickly on the inner thighs. I do not have big thighs and weigh 124 lbs so am not fat either, I was surprised to see how quickly the material began to feel rough in that area between the inner thighs. Oh well, it isn't an area others will see (at least I don't hope so..lol). Overall satisfied and would purchase more and definitely recommend to others. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger waist ... i'm choosing to take the larger waist cut in these leggings as a good thing... 1st wearing, i did need to pull them up slightly while working out...but after washing/dryer....there is a slight shrinkage...that wasnt so extreme , that my waistline became (well- extra curvy) so i'm good with it... besides...my thighs do a good job of holding up anything! also, they dont fit super duper tight on my ankles, which gives it a little less extreme look than other leggings that fit like tights. anywhoo- love the jet black color, and that theyre slightly like a t-shirt-ish spandex fabric that doesnt turn all shiny when stretched out... bought 2 more pair... i'm a 5 5' size 12-14, and take a size L in these. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, Comfortable, Perfect I bought these legging for that sweater, tall boot look and they are great. I will be traveling in April and they will work under a thin skirt, with flats, and even as yoga pants. I would recommend getting a few pair to those who like to save big and have what they want available for a while. They washed well and maintained color and fit. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Form fitting, but a very comfortable fit I love these leggings. they are form fitting but not so tight that they are binding/restricting. I love the length, I'm 5' 4 and the leggings fall at my ankle bone with a slight amount of gathering. There is no sagging in the seat/butt area. They are good to sleep and also exerciser in. The material is like a second skin, no binding, always extremely comfortable and very flattering for your body shape . I have had these for 2 weeks (bought 2 pairs} washed several times and there is still no bagging in the seat or knee area. 09/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by fell apart after 2nd washing Love the comfort & fit - but they fell apart after 2nd washing. I bought them loose, so they didn't get stretched out - just the fabric ripped at the seams. Too bad - they were fabulous for a couple days ! 08/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Odd Fit...you are lucky if they work for you! I have worn leggings for years, whether they are in style or not. When I saw these for $8, I had to check them out. When I got them, I loved the fabric. But the fit seems way off to me. I ordered a large and they just about fell off my body. Rather than return them I put a piece of elastic in the waistband to make them work. They are also very long. I am 5'9" and they were long on me! If they fit and work for you without adjustments you are lucky. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy I bought these pants to wear under shorts or alone for running in cool weather. They're surprisingly comfortable and cottony. I accidentally bought an XS (apparently that size isn't available online, but I found it in a store) and I'm glad I did! I'm 5'8" and 125 lb, and the XS is the perfect length and fit. I'll probably buy some more. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes, nice. love these. Not too tight at all. Not for work, they're really leggings. More sporty like all the Danskin Now items. Nice. 08/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Material and workmanship good, but I did not care for the waist band. The waist band is very wide with narrow elastic band at the top. They are also cut short in the rear--lowriders?. 07/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by sizing way off bought a size small and the waist is more like a large 12/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by THEY DO RUN BIG!! They do run big I thought I wore a large because I have a big butt and small waist but they were hanging off me, they were loose...yuck! The value for the money is excellent, quality was nice, and styling was good..but the fit was horrible. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A really good buy! I purchased these leggings to wear "under" my jeans to keep me warm. Originally from FL I needed all the help I could get, now living up "north". These leggings really helped keep the cold off my legs & thighs. What I liked the best is that they are mid high & not 10 inches below my belly button, which means I do not have to constantly yank them up. They are very long even though I am 5'7" tall, but not a problem. As everyone else mentioned, they do run very large. Most of the leggings I have purchased before really ran very small, so I got use to buying them 2 sizes larger. These do not have to be bought that way. I would definately buy them in a size smaller, maybe even 2 sizes smaller. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase, not to mention the great price.. Now I can wear them under my pants in the winter, by themselves in the summer, & at home to lounge around in. Very comfortable! 02/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Great Did not care for the way the waist band was designed. I'm 5'7 and they were too short...fit as if they were for a petite person. 11/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, beware of quality and size I bought several of these at my local WalMart in various sizes as my belly grew during my pregnancy . I already bought 2 in the store in size XXL, but I needed a couple more. Since they were sold out in the store, I bought online. The fabric is cheaper, much thinner. The size was more like 4x, even after washing. Even being full term now with a 5th baby, they are just huge. They actually fall off. What a waste of money. The styling is the same as my others, which I liked. But beware of the quality and the size. 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these leggings. I own a lot of the Danskin leggings in the bike short, capri-length and ankle-length styles, and they never fail to deliver. The waistband has a tendency to roll down, but it's styled so that it doesn't pinch, which is nice. The one thing about these (ankle length) leggings is that they are a bit loose at the ankles, which is annoying. 11/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Big but otherwise great They would be perfect except they're HUGE. I'm no teeny girl. I'm 5'4 and 170 lbs (I just had a baby so I'm still carrying the weight and a pooch and these nearly fall down at a Large) They are also EXTREMELY long 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Leggings for a Great Price! I love these and hope Wal-Mart never stops making them. Danskin makes great, quality products overall, and you certainly aren't going to find any similar products for anywhere close to this price. I love that they come in many different lengths, because I am a runner, and I live in the Midwest. The long tights keep me really warm in the winter, down to about 20 degrees F or so. I have a few pairs since I rotate them (and I own the bike shorts and capris of the same style), and they hold up really well. They do eventually start to get pills in the thigh area, but it took a good 7-8 months. (And that's also in the pair I ran 2 half marathons in...they're my lucky tights!) Also, they are excellent for wearing underneath jeans when it's super cold out. The wind in central Illinois gets pretty obnoxious from December through February, and having a second layer is often necessary if you don't want to freeze. These leggings are thin enough to wear underneath your jeans but thick enough to actually have an effect. As just about every other review notes, the sizing is definitely a bit off. Buy a size down, or you will find yourself needing to constantly pull them up like I did the first time I purchased them. I eventually used a hair tie to cinch the waist so they didn't keep falling down. However, if you get a size smaller than you normally wear, you'll be good to go! 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THESE LEGGINGS It is extremely hard to find moisture wicking leggings and these leggings are the number one best I have ever had to the pleasure to purchase/wear. These leggings work , comfortable, affordable, looks fantastic and if they were to ever stop making them I have no idea what I would do because I have a dysfunctional sweat gland in my groin and I have to wear light clothing which is very hard to do but with these moisture wicking leggings I can wear all most anything with them from dresses to tunics and skirts. I LOVE THESE LEGGINGS. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Fit I'm so disappointed. This is a very cute workout legging at a great price, however, the fit is terrible. I wear a 12-14 pant and originally ordered these leggings in XL but the waist was HUGE. So I ordered them again in L and wore them to a pilates class and was so frustrated becuase they kept falling down on me. There is NO WAY I'm a M -- there is a definite problem with the waist not being snug. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THESE ARE GREAT! I normally wear a 2X or 3X depending on the legging...but these I ordered the largest size they had, a XXL...and they fit perfect! They are SO comfortable, and I can move very easily in them. Great for working out or working around the house, and nice enough to wear to church with a nice top over them. Best leggings I've ever bought. I liked them so much, I got 4 pairs!!! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo comfortable Tried on a pair of these from the store and they fit so good and were so comfortable I had to have more. The store only had one pair in my size so I placed an order for 9 more pair. When you find something this great grab it while you can for they many be gone tomorrow. They came pretty fast. Only problem was instead of 9 pair of leggings they sent 6 leggings and 3 cropped pants. I don't care for the cropped but I guess it will be ok next summer. Wish I had gotten exactly what I ordered as I didn't want to fool with sending it all back and reordering. Other then that, all was great. 09/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by okay these are okay to wear around the house. they fit perfectly to my body when first putting them on. however, i find that after wearing them just a little while, they tend to loosen up and fall down from my waist and hips, making the crotch hang in an uncomfortable manner. personally, this makes them unfeasable to wear as anything other than pajamas. overall, a disappointing purchase. i wanted to wear them for activities, but that is impossible when i know they will practically fall off. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These leggings are fantastic, I needed something for yoga that I could move freely in and not have it be see-through(as some other girls in the class had regular leggings and I could see their underwear). These are extremely comfortable, and they fit a little higher on the waist which helps to hide my little tummy! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for yoga I started doing yoga a few weeks ago and wanted something that covered my entire leg. These leggings are great and the "dri-more fabric" is great for wicking away moisture. I've priced a lot of yoga apparel and these are by far the best value. Much better than spending $70 for a single pair of yoga pants. I also bought a Danskin top to go along with my leggings. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fitting Comfortable to hang around the patio, good fit, they run a little large. Good quality for the money. very satisfied. 06/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected These just what what I was expecting them to be. It might have been me! I was expecting more the silky tight fitting... skin tight type of leggings.. these are NOT those type at all. They are more cotton, loose fitting. They were baggy.. more very loose fitting on me anyway. I wanted the leggings that were tighter fitting.. that clinged to me. SO I was very disappointed. So I think it was more MY fault? I will go to the store next time.. and LOOK at them.. not trust going by what I think and read online and buy that way for sure. good luck to anyone else that trusts to buy online like this! 06/12/2012
1-30 of 363 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp