Danskin Now 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

4.5 stars
83 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 000947843
$13.31

Out of stock

List price $17.00
 (You save $3.69)
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Provides a total body workout
  • Foam padded hoop for extra comfort
  • Easy assembly
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Get into a fun-filled fitness regime with the Danskin Now 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop. You can shape up your body by moving with every swish of the weighted fitness hoop. Burn extra calories, and tone your abs, core, and waist by undergoing a complete body workout. This exercise hula hoop is easy to assemble and disassemble for better portability. With a foam cushioned hoop for added comfort, the hula hoop tones your biceps, triceps, shoulders, thighs, hips, and glutes. It enhances your balance, stamina, and coordination.

    Danskin Now 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop:

  • Provides a total body workout
  • Foam padded hoop for extra comfort
  • Easy assembly
  • Disassembles for easy portability
  • Weighted to burn more calories
  • 39.5" diameter


  • See all fitness kits and accessories on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 05-0714DS
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.06
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 39.0 x 39.0 x 1.25
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 947843
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    44
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    3
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I love this hoop!
    3/25/2012

    Customer review by capebeachgirl

    5.0 stars by capebeachgirl

    It was very easy to put together. The instructional video was helpful and informative. From my experience it is good to start with a few minutes the first couple of days and see how your waist feels. The third day i took a break because my waist felt a bit sore because as the hoop circles your waist it feels a bit like a massage. Now after having the hoop for about a three weeks i can use it daily without any problem. My waist feels and looks firmer! It's fun and easy, but you do need a good size area to use it indoors because it is a large hoop. also be careful using it around pets since it is heavy and could really give them a whack. (i have NOT hit my dog with it- but am always mindful of where she is when i am using it) Happy Hula!

    Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    capebeachgirl
    cape may, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Low Impact and Fun!
    4/18/2012

    Customer review by WellnessMom

    5.0 stars by WellnessMom

    I have fibromyalgia and have been looking for something that was low impact, but would still give me a good workout. I desperately need core strength but just can't hang with too much weight lifting or sit ups due to chronic neck pain. I am loving this Hula Hoop. I can actually hoop with it as opposed to the lighter cheapy versions. It was easily put together, and I love that I can take it apart to take with me if I travel. The price is very reasonable, as others hoops I have checked out cost more. As the other reviewers mentioned, it is heavy when it drops and you do need to make sure you have enough space. And, my waist does hurt a little from the weight of it, but I think I'm really going to love it even more when I get used to it! :-)

    Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    WellnessMom
    Tulare, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Reading the reviews helped!
    8/1/2012

    Customer review by MissSunshine13

    5.0 stars by MissSunshine13

    After having seen how much fun my mother-in-law was having with hula hooping, with weighted hula hoops, I couldn't help but want to try it out myself. Who doesn't want to feel like a kid again and get a workout at the same time? I don't buy things on a whim though. I research the best price and ALWAYS read the reviews, to see exactly what people like and don't like about the product, before purchasing it. I noticed on this particular hula hoop that a few people were having problems with their abs hurting after only a few times of using it. I bought the hula hoop with caution and I have to agree, I can only do the hula hoop in moderation for now but if I stay consist, I will get use to it. It's a ton of fun and I'm very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MissSunshine13
    Goose Creek, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Once per week
    Walmart associate
    1-3 of 69 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 10/23/2011
    • I am 5'6" and this it comes up to my hip/ lower abdomen region. If you are a similar height but if you're overweight you would want it to come up closer to your ribs/ chest are depending on how big you are.
      by Masteller5/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • i don't think there is a weight limit of any kind but there are ways to measure the correct size hoop which can include girth as well as height of the user. if the hoop is too small it is very difficult to keep it from dropping to the floor.
      by rolit5/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • Box doesn't say anything about a weight limit. It's always returnable so I'd recommend just trying it.
      by Staceey4/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • There is no weight limit.
      by Triguing3/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I assume this question asks if there should be a weight limit of hula hoops. My answer would be yes - I think a very high weight could cause injuries to the back and organs around the waist. (Just an un-educated opinion)
      by ManitouGirl2/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am 133 lbs. & need to tone certain areas and it is great for me, I also believe that as long as you fit into the hoop itself it will be a great firming tool.
      by GMZR2/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know why there would be a weight limit. My husband uses it also.
      by mwltal2/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is not a weight limit printed on the box. The diameter of the hoop is 39.5 inches so you should go by that instead of weight.
      by RavenSunset2/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • From what I have learned hooping, the larger and newer you are to hooping, the bigger your hoop should be. I am overweight, and although I am 5 feet, I need a 42 inch hoop until I learn the ropes. This product is 39 inches, ok 100-120 lb range but its quite heavy...be careful though, no more than a 5-10 minute session until you get used to it, or you may bruise your internal organs...
      by POOO5214/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • no, i dont think so.
      by JThomas20127/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by sunshine 5/8/2013
    • Yes. dvd does very good job. Starts out with a few stretching exercises. Goes on to explain foot positions and moving hips BACK AND FORTH rather than a circular motion that many try and fail with. Then follows thru with a great routine that any beginner can work on. You will be able to make goals with this and I promise, you work on hooping daily and you will loose inches, increase strength and loose weight. Had a friend loose 84 pounds in 1 yr. hooping during commercials during evening tv watching and eating a better diet.
      by stho7/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • It takes lots of practice
      by Katiebar16/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Not really, but youtube has a lot of tutorials to learn how to hoop.
      by Daughterofthe1trueKing5/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it does break it down similar to a class. I wouldn't recommend doing the arm rotations if you are close to the TV. I have lost control of it before and it could cause some damage. It is fun!
      by Workout616/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes and it is easier than you might think
      by Masteller5/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it goes through exercise steps. You have to practice hooping
      by Patronsz5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it tells you to rock front to back and not side to side.
      by Sunlyn5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, the dvd does give instruction on how to hula hoop. I recently learned to hula hoop myself using youtube videos but the same instructions were given on the dvd. I thought I had to move my hips in a circular motion but that isn't necessary; a side to side or front to back motion are all that you need to keep the hula hoop going. Good luck!
      by RottyPEACH5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes. It shows you how to move your hips to use the hoop.
      by ninickname5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes, it gives general instruction.
      by Supersylv5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 5 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list