Similar items in stock

Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun is an air gun which is especially suited for beginners, either children above ten years of age or adults. This Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun is quite lightweight and uses lever action. The Daisy 105 Buck BB Gun is easy to use, and beginners will find it an excellent choice for practicing their aim. The carbine air gun has a TruGlo fiber optic sight in the front and a fixed sight at the rear. It also features solid wood stock and a smooth bore steel barrel. It has a capacity of 400 shots, is easy to cock and is durable. The BBs travel through the barrel at a velocity of 275 fps. The daisy air gun has a caliber of 0.177 and has a maximum velocity of 350 feet. The length of the gun is 29.8 and the barrel length is 7.97 inch. The Daisy Model 105 Buck BB gun weights 1.60 lbs and has other features like cross bolt trigger block safety, a lever cocking system and spring air action.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun is an air gun which is especially suited for beginners, either children above ten years of age or adults. This Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun is quite lightweight and uses lever action. The Daisy 105 Buck BB Gun is easy to use, and beginners will find it an excellent choice for practicing their aim. The carbine air gun has a TruGlo fiber optic sight in the front and a fixed sight at the rear. It also features solid wood stock and a smooth bore steel barrel. It has a capacity of 400 shots, is easy to cock and is durable. The BBs travel through the barrel at a velocity of 275 fps. The daisy air gun has a caliber of 0.177 and has a maximum velocity of 350 feet. The length of the gun is 29.8 and the barrel length is 7.97 inch. The Daisy Model 105 Buck BB gun weights 1.60 lbs and has other features like cross bolt trigger block safety, a lever cocking system and spring air action.

Daisy Model 105 Buck BB Carbine Air Gun:

  • Solid wood stock
  • Smooth bore steel barrel
  • Lever-cocking, spring air action
  • Maximum velocity: 350 ft/s
  • Maximum shooting distance: 195 yds
  • Uses .177 cal (4.5 mm) BBs
  • 400-shot capacity
  • Crossbolt trigger block safety
  • Weight: 1.6 lbs
  • Daisy Pellet Gun Length: 29.8"

Specifications

Caliber: 4.5 mm
Velocity: 200-400 FPS
Firearm Action: Fixed Barrel
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 982105-442
Model: 982105-442
Brand: Daisy
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 31.00 x 4.60 x 2.00 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 17 questions
1-3 of 17 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Wondering about the strength of the gun. Had an old bb gun from Western Auto back in 60's - used it to just "sting" problem animals from garden. Don't want this to penetrate skin or seriously injure. Have a racoon problem, have tried everything - other than lethal, don't want to hurt them badly - just pepper their butts so they associate "PAIN" with trying to raid the corn patch! Do you think this would do that? They would probably be up to 80-100 ft away, not up close.
by RickRanger 6/26/2012
7 answers
  • A. These rifles do not have much power (350f.p.s.). At 80- to 100ft this rifle couldn't even touch them. I would recommend a daisy 880 mutli-pump that way the power it puts out is adjustable from one to ten pumps. I have three of these.
    by 880man1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This rifle is probably ideal for that. Especially 80-100 feet away.
    by KickinBackInFlorida1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You would have a hard time hitting anything with this at that distance. Better to get a multi pump and pump it a few times if you don't want to penetrate.
    by heff31712/30/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I shot it and a BB bounced off a rock and hit me and it stung a bit but I was 3 meters away
    by KittenMan12/30/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It depends, if you're about 15+ feet away it should not go the skin.
    by xtreamairsoft1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. perfect for nonlethal animal stinging
    by idontcareaboutthisnicknam1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This won't kill anything unless you are right up on it, but it will sting them & get them to understand pain when entering the corn field- that's for sure.
    by 145burton1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 17 questions See all
1-3 of 17 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-5 of 43 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Our son's first bb gun
12/29/2011

Customer review by Momofthebest

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Momofthebest
by Momofthebest

Our son is 7 and a bit shorter than most boys his age. This gun fits him perfectly! His dad hunts and has been teaching him, for years, about gun safety, etc., and he has been able to shoot a .22 rifle a couple of times...so we thought he would be ready for his first bb gun. He loves it! I bought this on Black Friday, so the price was great. He is able to load, fire and put the saftey back on the gun all by himself. He is only 7, so we didn't want to get too expensive...as it is, he still drops things and drags things through the mud. But this is a great starter bb gun for a guy his size! PS. If you purchase a gun (of any kind) for your child, you are responsible for teaching them the rules of using a gun. Please keep guns safe for all of us!

Was this review helpful? (116) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthebest
Nicholsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for young beginners
9/8/2013

Customer review by heff317

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by heff317
by heff317

I bought this for my son's 6th birthday. His came with a front blade sight, not the TruGlo fiber optic; but still a great deal for under $18. After sitting him down for a little gun safety lecture, we were off to the back yard for a bit of target shooting. At 7 yards, it's pretty accurate and he has a ball (as do I) picking off paper targets, Styrofoam cups and soda cans. With it's low muzzle velocity, it really can't penetrate anything much denser. This alone makes it perfect for his age. In addition, at under 30" it's the ideal size for him. My only complaint is that the cocking lever is a little to stiff for him, but this might lighten up after some breaking in. Overall, I would recommend this gun for a young, first time shooter. Good job Daisy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heff317
Tulsa, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD for everyone
7/20/2011

Customer review by wollyman

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by wollyman
by wollyman

this gun was really good but when i got my first one the lever didn't work so i take it back they give me a new one. it was awesome real wood stock steel barrel i was shooting rabbits 100 yd away and they give u bbs with it. it was amazing

Was this review helpful? (403) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wollyman
peachtree city ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little gun
7/7/2012

Customer review by Sniper0402

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Sniper0402
by Sniper0402

I got this gun when i was 6 years old on my birthday and i loved it! It taught me alot about guns and how to use them and now i am 13 and i still use it for target practice. but if yur gonna get rifle in the future i would start with this gun first.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sniper0402
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Gun
1/10/2012

Customer review by CMBuck75

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by CMBuck75
by CMBuck75

I bought this gun as a Christmas present for my 8-year old son. I believe this is the best beginner gun you can get for a young shooter. The low velocity of the BB makes this gun as safe as a gun could be and it is easy to handle. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to start their shooting.

Was this review helpful? (115) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMBuck75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 43 total reviews See all
1-5 of 43 reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.