Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for ALL Convertible Cribs like it says. I have a Storkcraft crib that is only a little over 2 years old. If your crib has a wooden board that holds the mattress and not a wire one this will not work. This is the second bedrail I bought and had to return. I decided for $15 more I would just get a toddler bed. It is a nice bedrail but just didn't work for us. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! After comparing products and prices in different stores, I decided to buy at Walmart. The difference in the product was minimal and the price was the best. My two year-old son has been sleeping in his toddler bed for two weeks and it gives him the independence he needed. The product is steady and has the right height. We are very satisfied with it. I would definitely recommend this product. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is great for a crib that converts to a daybed. Helps from rolling out of bed! 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome crib rail... this convertable crib rail its really perfect for my babys crib..works really good...not long and not short...its perfect..i love it..thanks walmart 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read ALL directions . . . Our toddler has moved from his crib into the transitional daybed that our crib turns into (it's a Storkcraft crib). After the first two nights of listening to him fall out of the bed we were on a mission to find a bed rail for him. We researched many different rails and found this one . . . after reading all of the specs and measuring to ensure it would still allow for our toddler to be able to get in and out - we were sold! However, there is another review that was posted stating that this rail would only work with transitional cribs with a spring bottom . . . NOT TRUE! Our crib has the wooden bottom/mattress holder and it still worked. You have to read ALL of the directions when installing it. They show you how to install the rail on a "bunky board" which is the wooden bottom that we have. My husband installed it in 5 minutes and my toddler is very happy! Please read all of the directions, this bed rail can be used if you have a Storkcraft wooden bottom to your crib! 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my 2 yr old This was easy to put together, and fits nicely on our son's crib. It is much cheaper than the conversion set that went with the crib and basically serves the same purpose. My 2 yr. old son is able to climb in his "bed" and get out on his own, but it is large enough to prevent him from rolling off in the middle of the night. Overall, we are pleased so far. 06/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for my crib :( Good quality and easy to put together, but it didnt work with our Jardine Olympia conversion crib. The safety rail hooks to the spring that the mattress lays on and my crib has a 6 inch think bed rail that attaches to the front of the daybed. So, before you buy, take a look at what the bed looks like to convert. If you dont have a wide crib rail in the front, then this will work for you. Sadly, I had to return it. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommy sleeps better Just got my bed rail in yesterday and it is PERFECT! It wasn't hard at all to put together and I did NOT have to raise the bed up any higher for it to work. My daughter loves it and it lets me sleep better at night knowing she isn't going to fall out of bed. The only advice I have is to tell you to position to one side or the other instead of centering it bc it is quite long and when centered, they don't have enough room to get out and in the bed comfortably. Great buy and I would recommend to everyone. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crib bed rail I looked everywhere for a bed rail from my daughters delta crib. I figured when we got to this stage that I could buy one from the company but that was a mistake. So I searched high and low for a bed rail for a crib and this is the only place I found one. Lucky me it works great. Stays in place and does not give out when my daughter leans on it. The biggest downfall I could say would be that it leave a bump in the mattress because it does not go under the bed it lay right on top of the bed rails. It does fit a little strange but it does the job and I can get more use out of my daughters bed, I'm content. 05/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent... This was very easy to put together. I like it so far but we have not owned it very long. I don't think it will fit on a crib if it doesn't have the metal wire rack under the mattress. My complaint about it is that it doesn't let the mattress lay completely flat because the bars are in the way. But its not too noticeable and I don't think its a big deal to my toddler since she's not very heavy and doesn't weigh down the mattress anyway. I think the price could have been a little lower though for the quality. But its still decent. Hope this helps. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good We bought this to convert my daughter's crib to a toddler bed. The convertible crib rails are quite hard to find, this is one of the only one's. It is the ONLY one that is a decent price that I found. It is great, fits nice, keeps her safe in her crib, folds down easily, easy enough to install .Would recommend 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent safety rail for convertible crib Excellent safety rail for my daughter's convertible crib. I keep it up, at all times. She has room to climb in and out of her "big girl bed," plus I have peace of mind knowing she will not fall out. Unlike other safety rails, this model actually clamps onto the metal frame of the crib (in the back.) There are two security straps for the front of the crib. I chose to leave the rail "up" so my daughter (who is very curious) would not try to put it down on her own. I don't think she would be able to put the rail down (it takes a little force) but I would rather be safe, than sorry. She hasn't tried to climb over the side of her crib since using this rail. It is easy to install, and if put together correctly (which isn't hard) is a sturdy little rail. After looking at other safety rails for convertible cribs (I'm a comparison junkie) I am so happy I purchased this model. It definitely has the best features. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for!!! This was easy to install and does what we need it to do. My daughter loves her big girl bed and we love the bed rail that keeps her in it at night. It was so easy our 3 yr old helped assemble it. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerrie Rigged This is perfect to help keep my daughter from falling out of her crib while sleeping. But when putting it together and attaching it to the crib spring cage the bed goes on i had to Jerrie Rig it so it was stay on. This is made for a crib that rises and lowers from the Side of the bed, Not under it. So had to bring out some zip ties so it wouldn't move. Other than that this is exactly what i've been looking for. Thank You 03/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good after it stays on the first day, this thing popped off three times, even though i had it tightened.. my daughter moves around alot and it would not stay on all the way, it was getting loose, but it is fine now and works great, just guess we had to wear it in a little.. no problems now 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rail I love this rail!!!! It's not too hard to install, it's sturdy, and my daughter sleeps so much better with it on her bed. 08/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for my convertible crib I purchased this product for my son's convertible crib. After reading other reviews, this seemed to be the only product out there for the convertible crib. I had to return it because my crib had a small wooden rail needed to convert the bed to a toddler bed and because of the wooden rail, this product was unable to fit. It was very easy to assemble but will not work unless your toddler bed looks like the one in the photo. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !! i have had this bedrail a few weeks now ,my 2 year old can sleep in his bed . This bed rail should be avalible in store ,or come standard with all cribs it's great , but it took me a year to find it because it was not avalible in store, it took mt about 10 stores to find it. :( it fits tight and secure on my Delta crib:) 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to install...and meet our expectations. Price is good. Overall we are happy with the purchase. I would recommend the crib rail to my friends. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product My son was too young for a "true" toddler bed so this was perfect! It took a few nights to get used to his new converted crib but now we are all sleeping better. I would definitely recommend this product! 05/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a little hard to install but over all worth the trouble 02/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice product, but won't fit all convertible cribs The product itself was easy to put together and the perfect size for a convertible crib. However, it is made for beds that have wire springs supporting the mattress (which most newer convertible crib models don't have). It is nearly impossible to make it work as it should attempting to attach it to a wooden slat bed, so be sure you don't buy this product unless the crib you are attaching it to has wire springs. I was disappointed we couldn't use it, because they're aren't many similar products out there, and it seemed to be very functional. 10/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for all convertible cribs :( our 19months son is already climbing his crib.. that is why we decided to convert it to a toddler bed and after reviewing all the options we decided to buy this Dex Baby -safe sleeper convertible crib rail, but unfortunately this model of rail does not fit to his crib.. we are returning the product, and we will try to contact the manufacturer for the original toddler bed rail. I would recommend this product but not for parents who bought wodden cribs like Sorelle cribs. The box should explain that it is not for all convertible cribs. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleep rail This product came exactly like it was described. It fits convertible cribs and hooks in on the springs below the mattress which seems to give it more stability and support. It wasn't very hard to install, the only problem we had was that our bed is on the wide side so we had to use the last rung to keep it on. We also had to raise her bed up a notch because it sits on the existing bed rail and we were afraid it would damage the bed. Besides that, it is great! It folds up and down easily to help our little one climb out of bed after bed or nap. It also makes making her bed a breeze! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby off the floor Before this my lil baby fell to floor twice, the bed was practically at floor level and she didn't get hurt but who wants to see their sleeping child on the floor? not me so I had to get it. I have a Bonavita 4 in 1 crib and it fit perfectly. I'm really happy I bought this product. My 2 year old loves it. She sleeps any way she wants now and she can get on and off the bed anytime she wants. I can sleep better too knowing she will still be in her bed in the morning. 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough for this in-between stage We have a convertible crib for our son, and we were ready to take off the front side and let him try a big boy bed - but we didn't want him to roll out in his sleep. This railing does the job nicely. It is a bit wobbly, but it keeps him safe in bed. It assembled easily, and seems like it will disassemble as well when the time comes to put the crib away for good. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guard rail I wanted the guard rail for the foot of the bed to enclose my little girl safely. The size is perfect and I am happy with the product. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for & works great! I saw some reviews previously that said this would not work on cribs w/ no springs- (bunky boards I believe they are called- the wooden frame). Well we happen to have a crib w/ a bunky board- still bought this and it works perfect! You need some tools to put it on- it actually screws right into the bunky board- so I feel it's definately stable. My daughter has been using it for 3 weeks now and we have had no problems w/ it. She has just enough room to climb in and out of it, it holds the pressure of her body laying against it at night and the breathable mesh is perfect for the nights she smushes her face into it while sleeping- haha! This saved us so much money- we would have had to spend over $100 for the transition crib to toddler bed piece that apparently did not come w/ our "convertible" crib. Would absolutely recommend this!!! Great buy! 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although I was unable to get a bed-skirt on with the rail in place we are overall happy with the purchase it was a much more affordable option than the toddler rail made for but not sold with the crib. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy to assemble. Only downside is it does not sit flat under mattress, however my son is comfortable so that does not seem to be an issue 08/29/2012
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew73
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp