Similar items in stock

D-link DIR-601 Wireless Broadband Router - 150 Mbps

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The D-Link DIR-601 Wireless Home Router is ideal for providing excellent Internet connectivity and high-speed downloads of files even from greater distances as compared to the previous generation Wireless G devices. Sharing of files and video streaming is much faster with the wireless N 150 home router. It is designed for energy efficiency and uses packaging that can be recycled, thus making it environmental friendly too. It features an external antenna for superior reception and comes with sufficient ports for interfacing. This D-Link Home Router is compatible with a wide range of operating systems and also allows for Wi-Fi protected access.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The D-Link DIR-601 Wireless Home Router is ideal for providing excellent Internet connectivity and high-speed downloads of files even from greater distances as compared to the previous generation Wireless G devices. Sharing of files and video streaming is much faster with the wireless N 150 home router. It is designed for energy efficiency and uses packaging that can be recycled, thus making it environmental friendly too. It features an external antenna for superior reception and comes with sufficient ports for interfacing. This D-Link Home Router is compatible with a wide range of operating systems and also allows for Wi-Fi protected access.

Controls/IndicatorsPhysical Characteristics

  • Weight: 1.60 oz
  • Power DescriptionProcessor & ChipsetManagement & Protocols
  • Management: HTTP
  • Security Features:
  • Network Address Translation (NAT)
  • Stateful Packet Inspection (SPI)
  • PPTP
  • L2TP
  • IPSec
  • ReliabilityWarranty
  • Standard Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Wireless Specifications
  • Antenna: 1 x External
  • Frequency Band/Bandwidth: 2400 MHz IEEE 802.11b/g ISM Band
  • Transmission Speed: 150 Mbps
  • Transmission Speed Details: 150 Mbps IEEE 802.11n (draft)
  • Wireless Security:
  • WPA
  • WPA2
  • Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11n (draft)
  • Controls/IndicatorsInterfaces/Ports
  • Interfaces/Ports: 4 x RJ-45 10/100Base-TX Network LAN
  • Environmental ConditionsGeneral Information
  • Product Type: Wireless Broadband Router
  • Manufacturer Part Number: DIR-601
  • Manufacturer Website Address: www.dlink.com
  • Manufacturer: D-Link Systems, Inc
  • Product Model: DIR-601
  • Product Name: DIR-601 Wireless N Home Router
  • Brand Name: D-Link
  • I/O ExpansionsMedia & Performance
  • Data Transfer Rate: 10 Mbps Ethernet
  • Connectivity Media: 10/100Base-TX Category 5 Twisted Pair
  • MemoryMiscellaneousAdditional Information Automatically powers down ports that have no linkPackage Contents
  • DIR-601 Wireless N Home Router
  • CAT5 Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • CD-ROM (Installation Wizard/Product Documentation)
  • Certifications & Standards
  • FCC Class B
  • IC
  • Green Compliance YesGreen Compliance Certificate/Authority RoHSNetwork & CommunicationPhysical Characteristics
  • Dimensions: 1.20" Height x 4.40" Width x 5.70" Depth
  • Specifications

    Manufacturer: D-LINK
    Features: Encryption algorithm: WPA, WPA2 ,  Network/Transport protocol: PPTP, L2TP, IPSec ,  Switch: 4 port switch ,  Interfaces: 1 x 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 ( WAN ), 4 x Ethernet 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 ,  Standards: IEEE 802.3, IEEE 802.3u, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, Wi-Fi CERTIFIED, IEEE 802.11n
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    manufacturer_part_number: DIR-601
    Model: DIR601
    Brand: D-Link
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.37 x 5.75 x 1.22 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 160 questions
    1-3 of 160 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    want to buy this for my parents but need to make sure it is compatible with a wii
    by an anonymous customer 12/22/2010
    6 answers
    • A. Yes lol i found out when our neighbors were using our open wirless connection to run netflix of of their wii. I was setting up their wireless account when I found out they didnt have wirless internet lol. Make sure you setup a password on your new router.
      by LoneWolfLuke5/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is. I have used it with our wii. I had to go online for wii support. They have a tutorial that walks you through the set up of the adapter.
      by Iloverwalmart1/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this will work the Nintendo Wii.
      by BubbaArmy2312/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes this works with a wii. that's one of the main reasons i bought mine and i have no problems.
      by mswsmw12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it will.
      by sharon30912/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is compatible with everything a router contains a special card N G B to connect it and wii has a N
      by SQ12312/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I JUST PURCHASE A NEW ACER ASPIRE 15.6 AS5336-2613 LAPTOP FROM WALMART FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR XMAS. DO I NEED A ROUTER (OR WHAT EVER) TO GET ON THE INTERNET? I HAVE A DESK TOP WITH A MODUM AND AT&T HIGH SPEED DSL. I JUST WANT TO GET MY DAUGHTERS LAPTOP ON LINE ON XMAS DAY WITHOUT HEADACHES.
    by an anonymous customer 12/8/2010
    5 answers
    • A. Christmea is almost three months behind us, but you can still make your daughter happy by hooking up her l;aptop to the Internet with your current ATT DSL modem and the D-Link Wireless N router. Merry belated Christmas!
      by UndrcvrNrd3/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you must have a router.I have 2 laptops,xbox for my grandson and a desktop hooked to this and everything worls great.Had to call and get help with setup but it was a breeze and they were so nice.
      by sharon30912/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is what you need! The install is very easy and allows you to have the desk top on line and her wireless going at the same time. Service Dept is excellent if you need assitance but it was a very easy install.
      by KKloveswalmart12/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as the new computer has a WiFi card installed and I see that the model you purchased does have the Wi Fi installed, all you need now is a wireless router. I recommend the D-Link Wireless N 150 Home Router also available from Wal Mart. I have that model and had my computers networked and sharing files in about ten minutes.
      by dundette12/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You need to purchase the wireless router and then set up your computer with your wireless network. Once you intall the router, you need to go to your control panel and network settings. Find the connect to and Dlink network should be one of your options. Select it and it will be connected when you turn it on for Christmas.
      by novicetech12/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 160 questions See all
    1-3 of 160 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    317
    4 stars
    80
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    13
    1 stars
    30
    1-5 of 367 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Works Great with With Netflix and Wii
    10/30/2010

    Customer review by Tim7707

    5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Tim7707
    by Tim7707

    I bought this to replace a Cisco wireless router that stopped working for some reason. I paid $80 for the Cisco router and $30 for this one. We stream Netflix movies to our Wii and I was initially concerned that this router may not be good enough considering the price. I decided to take a chance on it and it works great. It actually works better on Netflix than the $80 Cisco router because movies would constantly stop before. I haven't experienced that with the D-Link. I internet, Wii, and a wireless printer connected to it and all work fine. I wish I had seen the reviews on this before I wasted the $80 on the other router. This is a great value and I've been very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tim7707
    Marietta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Not for video streaming
    12/18/2010

    Customer review by walmartshopper42448

    1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by walmartshopper42448
    by walmartshopper42448

    This router is the reason for the giant headache I now have. I bought it to stream movies from Netflix onto my TV, which is located in a separate room from my computer. After a couple days of streaming with no problems, my Roku box was unable to stream anything from Netflix. After spending 2 days on the phone with various support people from Roku, Netflix, D-link, and At&T, I finally found someone from AT&T who knew what the problem was. He said that D-link routers are not made to hook up to various devices, like a Roku box, and work without a lot of tweaking. He said he could help me set it up so it would work, but it would cost me $49. I asked him what other choices I had and he said to go buy a Belkin and I would have no problem. Therefore, I am on my way to Walmart to return this product and buy something that works. Maybe those of you who are very tech-savvy will like this router, but for the average Joe/Jane, I'd say choose another brand.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    walmartshopper42448
    Metairie, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    very good router
    10/13/2010

    Customer review by harrisonz

    5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by harrisonz
    by harrisonz

    I live in a 1,000 sq ft 2 bedroom house & this router gives me wi fi all over the house. I purchased this for my kindle & it was very easy to set up (without using the disk that comes with it) It works just great for going online.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    harrisonz
    monroe twp, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Excellent Piece of Equipment
    8/15/2010

    Customer review by CloveSmokes

    5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by CloveSmokes
    by CloveSmokes

    This is my first wireless router ever and it exceeded my expectations. Extremely easy to hook up and works like a charm. Not only does it "take orders" from my computer and process them with lightening fast speed, but it also "talks to" my Wii. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CloveSmokes
    Miami, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Small, solid & reliable!
    5/23/2011

    Customer review by SheilaED

    5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by SheilaED
    by SheilaED

    I was going to buy either a Linksys or a NetGear (in the same class/5 port) because I am familiar with both, but I never heard anything bad about D-Link - so because of the great price, I went with it. Works great - was able to pick up a signal from a different floor. Had it for several weeks now and it has never needed to be re-set. I am using it with Optimum Online Cable and NetTalk's Duo VOIP device as well as having a Toshiba laptop and Acer netbook wirelessly connected. The only issue I had, was with the set-up CD. The connection instructions are backwards - I know how to set up routers and the instructions were bizarre - it actually told you to do some things that were not even logical. So, just to make sure I wasn't missing something, I called tech support, and they were in agreeance with me. All in all, a very sturdy little unit and compatible with my products.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SheilaED
    New Hyde Park, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 367 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 367 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.