D-Link DIR-601 Wireless-N 150 Home Router

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$23.23

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $89.46
1 more seller from $89.46

  • $21.85
    +Free shipping
    Platinum Micro Platinum Micro
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $89.46
    +Free shipping
    IPC Store IPC Store
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

D-Link DIR-601 Wireless-N 150 Home Router
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

D-Link DIR-601 Wireless-N 150 Home Router

Specifications

Features: Encryption algorithm: WPA, WPA2 ,  Network/Transport protocol: PPTP, L2TP, IPSec ,  Switch: 4 port switch ,  Interfaces: 1 x 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 ( WAN ), 4 x Ethernet 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 ,  Standards: IEEE 802.3, IEEE 802.3u, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, Wi-Fi CERTIFIED, IEEE 802.11n
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
manufacturer_part_number: DIR-601
Model: DIR-601
Brand: D-Link
Assembled Product Weight: 1.50 Pounds
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.00 x 1.00 x 1.00 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 160 questions
1-3 of 160 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
want to buy this for my parents but need to make sure it is compatible with a wii
by an anonymous customer 12/22/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes lol i found out when our neighbors were using our open wirless connection to run netflix of of their wii. I was setting up their wireless account when I found out they didnt have wirless internet lol. Make sure you setup a password on your new router.
    by LoneWolfLuke5/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is. I have used it with our wii. I had to go online for wii support. They have a tutorial that walks you through the set up of the adapter.
    by Iloverwalmart1/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this will work the Nintendo Wii.
    by BubbaArmy2312/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes this works with a wii. that's one of the main reasons i bought mine and i have no problems.
    by mswsmw12/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it will.
    by sharon30912/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is compatible with everything a router contains a special card N G B to connect it and wii has a N
    by SQ12312/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 160 questions See all
1-3 of 160 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-5 of 367 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great with With Netflix and Wii
10/30/2010

Customer review by Tim7707

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Tim7707
by Tim7707

I bought this to replace a Cisco wireless router that stopped working for some reason. I paid $80 for the Cisco router and $30 for this one. We stream Netflix movies to our Wii and I was initially concerned that this router may not be good enough considering the price. I decided to take a chance on it and it works great. It actually works better on Netflix than the $80 Cisco router because movies would constantly stop before. I haven't experienced that with the D-Link. I internet, Wii, and a wireless printer connected to it and all work fine. I wish I had seen the reviews on this before I wasted the $80 on the other router. This is a great value and I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tim7707
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for video streaming
12/18/2010

Customer review by walmartshopper42448

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by walmartshopper42448
by walmartshopper42448

This router is the reason for the giant headache I now have. I bought it to stream movies from Netflix onto my TV, which is located in a separate room from my computer. After a couple days of streaming with no problems, my Roku box was unable to stream anything from Netflix. After spending 2 days on the phone with various support people from Roku, Netflix, D-link, and At&T, I finally found someone from AT&T who knew what the problem was. He said that D-link routers are not made to hook up to various devices, like a Roku box, and work without a lot of tweaking. He said he could help me set it up so it would work, but it would cost me $49. I asked him what other choices I had and he said to go buy a Belkin and I would have no problem. Therefore, I am on my way to Walmart to return this product and buy something that works. Maybe those of you who are very tech-savvy will like this router, but for the average Joe/Jane, I'd say choose another brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper42448
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very good router
10/13/2010

Customer review by harrisonz

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by harrisonz
by harrisonz

I live in a 1,000 sq ft 2 bedroom house & this router gives me wi fi all over the house. I purchased this for my kindle & it was very easy to set up (without using the disk that comes with it) It works just great for going online.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrisonz
monroe twp, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Piece of Equipment
8/15/2010

Customer review by CloveSmokes

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by CloveSmokes
by CloveSmokes

This is my first wireless router ever and it exceeded my expectations. Extremely easy to hook up and works like a charm. Not only does it "take orders" from my computer and process them with lightening fast speed, but it also "talks to" my Wii. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloveSmokes
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, solid & reliable!
5/23/2011

Customer review by SheilaED

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by SheilaED
by SheilaED

I was going to buy either a Linksys or a NetGear (in the same class/5 port) because I am familiar with both, but I never heard anything bad about D-Link - so because of the great price, I went with it. Works great - was able to pick up a signal from a different floor. Had it for several weeks now and it has never needed to be re-set. I am using it with Optimum Online Cable and NetTalk's Duo VOIP device as well as having a Toshiba laptop and Acer netbook wirelessly connected. The only issue I had, was with the set-up CD. The connection instructions are backwards - I know how to set up routers and the instructions were bizarre - it actually told you to do some things that were not even logical. So, just to make sure I wasn't missing something, I called tech support, and they were in agreeance with me. All in all, a very sturdy little unit and compatible with my products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaED
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 367 total reviews See all
1-5 of 367 reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.