Rated 4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good, Very Expandable This is a really great computer. I really just wanted this to run basic games like minecraft and TF2. This computer is very quiet. It does not have a top of the line graphics card. If you want you can get a NVIDIA Geforce Gt 560 or a AMD Radeon 5770 for around $150. The watt power supports both of these card. As for shipping this computer came in perfect condition. I was a lil nervous because of the bad reviews i heard about cyberpowerpc shipping. But this computer is well worth the buy so i recommend it to everyone 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This came in on Christmas day and it made a great Christmas present for my family, the glowing red light is wicked, you can see the inside and it is so awesome. I am currently on it right now and have been using it for 4 hours. The only real problem I have right now is there is no sound, I put my headphones in and I have sound but no sound comes out of desktop, I think this is normal, so I recommend getting speakers or headphones. The setup was quick and easy, worked right out of the box, no dents, nothing. Really well setup. Great job Cyberpower on that one. Another thing I can nitpick on is the keyboard and mouse, for $600+ it could have come with a better mouse and keyboard, again I really can't complain, I got a wireless, mouse as a gift and it works great, keyboard is bulky and loud and sometimes the keys don't work. The video card I am planning on upgrading to a AMD Radeon HD 6950 which this PC can support. As for the stock graphics card it's pretty decent, getting 40-60 fps max settings on Minecraft (only game I have played so far). If you plan on upgrading to the 6950, be sure to buy 2 4pin to 6pin power converters to support the card. I think, the hype about Cyberpower being a bad company with lots of DOA's is false. This one ran perfectly right out of the box no problems. I really like the quad core 3.6GHz processor loaded on this, I idle on desktop at 2% compared to 40%+ on my old rig. I highly recommend this PC, it's great. 4/5 stars. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I purchased this computer for playing WoW. It does it fairly well, but does lack a little bit in the video card department. I'm able to run it on ultra graphics in all slots, which is a huge upgrade from what i was used to, but only at an average of 20fps. So as long as u don't mind the low fps, or are willing get a cheap upgrade for it, then it is a great computer for the price. I was also surprised when it showed up earlier than was expected by about 2-3 days. So overall i'd say it's a great deal, worth getting if u need/want a new computer. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great computer this computer is a great comp its very fast the only drawback is you will need a new video card for extreme gaming 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :) 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming computer straight out of the box! I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch) The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts. overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Computer for PRice I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Price Ordered on a Sat. and received it on a Wed. Very well packaged and box had no damage. Setting up was a snap and had it up and running in about 30 minutes. Just remember that this is not a monster gaming system, the graphics are better than a normal computer and with 8GB memory it is fast. I have priced other brands and the price is great for what you get. Remember any thing is up gradable. I would recommend this desktop to anyone who wants the power and better graphics for their home and mid gaming needs. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Supah Dupah Good This computer can run everything i through at it, team fortress 2, arma2, dayz, minecraft, everything runs perfectly. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I love my new hard drive. For the money, I don't think it could be beat. It moves super fast and has plenty of space. I got it mainly to play games with and it lives up to its name as a gaming computer. I know some have talked about getting a new graphics card for this PC, but I really don't think it is necessary. The graphics on my games are excellent and again I love the speed. It comes with Windows already installed. I really can't say enough about how great the product is. I absolutely love mine and wouldn't trade it for one 3 times as expensive. I've had NO problems with it and it is a joy to use. My old HP disk drive was extremely slow and it was dated. This one is like someone put jets on my computer. I highly recommend it. Very easy to set up also. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best computers i have owned I researched this computer to the max. I read countless reviews on this brand of computer on how bad it was, when i started looking at the dates that people was posting on reviews. These post were posted around 2006 and 2007. I could not find any bad feed back on this type of computer in the present. So i took a chance and bought it. This computer runs 3 lineage 2 clients at high with no lag. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer for the money Computer arrived in top notch condition and didn't take long to set up at all. A note for everyone who might purchase this: Pay attention to the disk in the box that contains your video drivers. They are not pre-installed. You will have to do some installations for programs once you've set everything up and installed your drivers. Windows 7 is installed but with the bare minimum where programs are concerned, which I absolutely loved. No junk cluttering up your desktop and hard drive such as that pesky anti-virus free trial program that you can never get rid of. No big deal to install the programs though with the speed of this processor. Lightning fast. Video card is decent. A more serious gamer might want to upgrade, however, especially if you want to run your games on the high settings. Straight out of the box, it will play World of Warcraft and Star Wars The Old Republic with no issues provided you don't try to run them on high settings. Medium was better. All of that said, I haven't upgraded the video card as of yet and may not. For the money, this is an awesome computer and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Pc for the price Ok i just wanna say i was a bit nurvous about buyin this for hardcore gaming but i mean ti works amazingly I actually thought i was ganna have to upgrade the Video card but it works fine on SWTOR which has become my new favorite game. i love this PC infact i baught it like 2 weeks ago but i just decided to do a review now. So if you want this PC for Gaming and video editing it works AMAZINGLY for both im super happy with it. Also i purchased the Emachines 20" monitor with it and im SUPER happy with it as well. 03/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC! The CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4100 Processor. I have only had this computer for a few days and I can see already it's not going to compare to my Emachines ET1331G-03W that was taken out by lightning. My recommendations for this computer would be for those much younger than I that simply want a flashy looking computer and in my opinion I wouldn't expect no gaming machine from this one. I do not recommend it for a dusty environment because the case has far to many unneeded holes and fans. Below are just a few things I dislike about this computer and some issues that I found in both the specs and the photos that Walmart displays that doesn't exist. The case has far to many vent holes than needed and is really too large for no more expandability than you can achieve via the expansion slots. I do not recommend placing this case on the floor due to too much dust. The CyberpowerPC GUA250 specs Walmart is displaying says this computer has 2 ( 2 # x pci express x1 and 1 # 1 # x pci as being free but in fact there are only 3 expansion slots total on the motherboard and one of those is used by the graphics card. The only open slots are 1= pci express x1 and 1= pci however there are a total of 6 SATA 2 connectors on the motherboard 4 of which are not used. I did not check the power supply to see how many extra power connectors it has. The Walmart photos show a red switch on the back to turn off the fan lights inside the case but mine does not have no such a switch. All USB ports front and back on the case seem very flimsy to me so I don't recommend one gets carried away plugging and unplugging into those. In fact all the ports on the back where the motherboard meets the case seem more flimsy than most. For those who want to know about the motherboard it is model# GA-78LMT-S2#rev. 1.0) and is made by Gigabyte. This computer comes with a Ethernet 10Base-T/100Base-TX/1000Base-T port but I do not recommend using that because it is how my last computer was taken out by lightning. I highly recommend a USB wireless card or adapter. In regard to fan noise yes you will have some fan noise you can't expect not too because the computer, power supply and graphics card make a total of five fans. All in all for $498.00 plus tax it's not a bad deal but I must admit I miss my Emachines ET1331G-03W. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for the Price I ordered this online and it was delivered to the store in about 6 days....excellent! Setup was quick and easy, and everything works properly out of the box. I'm not much into games, but the HDMI video is crisp and extremely clean. It runs very quiet, and cool, with many vents on the case...so heat problems should be a minimum. The Walmart price is substantially less than the cost directly from the manufacturer. For the price, it is heads and shoulders above anything available from the better known brands. Only time will tell on long term reliability, but the components used seem to be of high quality, and if kept on a good surge protector, and given proper care, it should last. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! I got this computer for my son for Christmas 2011. After 4 months of use, we came home one day to find that it would not even power up. Assuming it would be something simple, I decided it would be quicker and easier to pay for a repair than to hassle with the warranty. The repair shop determined the motherboard had gone out, so I reluctantly contacted Cyberpower. They refused to allow me to return the motherboard for replacement, insisting I must return the entire PC. I paid the computer shop $80 for diagnostics, and had to pony up $112 to pack, ship, and insure the PC. After several weeks, the PC was returned, and we eagerly hooked it up, only to find that the computer was not communicating with the monitor. Testing the monitor/VGA cord with my laptop confirmed that they were in perfect working order; apparently the VGA port on the PC was not functioning. So, after spending almost $200 and 2 months trying to get a repair of a PC still under warranty, I still don't have a working computer, and Cyberpower offered no solution to the problem when I contacted them about it still not working! 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Great computer for the price. I knew the graphics card was weak going in. And replaced it with the one I already had. Just make sure you have extra cables and pin converters. I run Wow and SWTOR on max settings now with no problems at all AFTER changing out vid cards. But again, I knew this going in. If you are like me you processor in your current computer is what was slowing you down. I went from a dell xps 710, to this and it's a world of difference so far. 02/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gaming computer I bought this computer for my son and he is very pleased, he says he can watch videos, stream music and play a game without losing speed or graphics. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mine was faulty This PC sounded like a great value for the price. I too had a problem initially with powering it up. Once that was resolved I found that every time I installed a program the system crashed. It ran fine after each crash until I would attempt to install something else. I then uninstalled everything I had added using the Windows uninstaller and tried to reinstall Windows using the disk provided. The installation failed 3 times saying files were missing so I returned the PC to my local Walmart after a week of working with it. The service was great on the return. Again this PC seems like a great value and ran fine when I wasn't installing anything new. I just did not feel I should have to spend so much time troubleshooting a brand new PC. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful PC This PC is a great deal just opened mine up start up was a breeze its lightning fast and more than exceeds requirements for all my PC games. It was shipped fast arrived in perfect condition. I would recommend a card upgrade like what has been stated previously in past reviews. But all in all two thumbs way up! 02/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the price I ordered this thinking that it would be perfect because I read reviews about it and thought it would be perfect because I was going to use it for small tasks. Once I received it I was excited and instantly set it up. Turned it on and within ten minutes it turned off. I thought maybe I accidentally pushed something but it continued to shut off then restart and shut off again. I went to my neighbors and asked if he could take a look at it for me because he custom builds desktops. He opened it up and looked at me with disappointment and asked how much I spent. I told him altogether it came out to around $530.00. He looked down and sighed and told me that the computer was put together very badly and in all was worth about $300.00 He told me that the reason it was shutting off was because the power supply that it came with was worth about $11.00 and very faulty. He told me to return it and that he could sell me a custom made desktop he made for $500.00 and it would be much better than this. Just to show how much better it is, it can run Battlefield 3 on high settings. If you are considering this I highly suggest you consider building your own or saving up for a better computer than this. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS DESKTOP. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good choice, but We bought this for our grandson so he could play Star Wars: The Old Republic. We did have to get a new video card for it though since that game had SO many players etc. The actual performance of the PC is awesome though. If we could afford it, we would have replaced all of our PCs in the house with this one. 02/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned to store I got this PC and was so disappointed. It was horribly slow in performing even the most everyday tasks like surfing the web. It has no business being caled a Gamers machine. Upon inspection all the parts are low end and very outdated. ( Note: the model numbers are telling. The first number is the series, the second number is the level within the series) Making this a gameing machine would basically require a full upgrade. Top to bottom. All that aside the one I got had slews of issues. The graphics card was thrashing just watching a DVD. It began blue screening when I pushed it in the slightest. Needless to say I returned it to the store. 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent computer I was very pleased with the quality and performance of this computer and its value. Some reviews I read did a little "knit-picking" about quality but frankly, I think they are wrong! I did upgrade the video card, but only because I had a better one on hand, not because I noted any shortcommings with the one supplied. I am not an extreme gamer but I am very particular about my flight simulator programs and they run fine. I loved that no junk programs were on the HD. This was my first store bought computer since my Apple II Plus. I built all my computers since then until this one. I needed a new OS and of course this came with Win 7 64 bit. VERY NICE. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome gaming PC for the price! Needed a upgrade after my old laptop died on me. Started to look online and in stores for a low cost PC that would cost me around $500 bucks. I also wanted to play the new mmo Guild Wars 2. All the PCs I found around this price had on them the most 512 mb on-board video. Took a look on walmart web site and wow there it was, a gaming PC for just under $500 bucks! They had it in stock. Was told it could take up to 2 weeks to ship. It was ready for pickup at Walmart in 2 days. Nice! I got the CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and best of all, it has a 1 gig video card! It was ready out of the box with no problems, until I install my 3D video games. Any 3D game I would try to run would do cause a full PC restart every time. So I did some software and hardware tests. It looked like a bad video card. Called CyberpowerPC Tech support and was asked if I was ok with opening up the PC to try a other video card, to rule it out. I used one of my brother old video card and it worked. No more restarts. Called Cyberpower Tech support and got my RMA return number. I live near so took a drive there and got a new video card. Now im on my CyberpowerPC playing Guild Wars 2 mmo game. Thanks CyberpowerPC and Walmart. 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice PC Really fast shipping. I liked it. Pros: The PC is really neat and lightweight. Clean installed windows/programs. Cool looking red fans. Really fast computer in processing data. Everything works great and all parts connected; no error in drivers/update. Cons: Graphic card can handle decent games but not great. Motherboard is smaller than expected so no option to add/upgrade more components to it. Also when the PC is running if you move it just an inch or pick it up just a bit; it auto shutdown (tried 3 times); not sure if the power supply is too sensitive or having problem (nothing happen when untouched). And it only has 2 USB ports in front. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything worked great aside from minor issues. Out of the box, the set up was easy. I had some minor issues with the rubber feet included. When I moved the unit, they basically came off. Not that big a deal for me. A slightly more troubling thing was that the power cord seemed to be defective. I tried to insert the three pronged end into the back of the PC and it would not seat properly. Looked like some copper band was blocking inside the cord. Soo, I just pulled out one of my several spare power cords, and was on my way. PC has responded well, no glitches on software or hardware. Quite happy with the deal I got for the power of the system. I still check, and can't find anything that touches it. 04/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Can't turn on the power I bought this computer for my son on his birthday, but when I couldn't to turn on the power. It said something about the motherboard failure and then shut down right away. You should not buy this computer. Waste money! Waste time! 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get a HP pavilion p7 1235 I looked at this computer also.. get a hp pavailion p7 1235- it's only 40 dollars more and the graphics in the A8 5500 APU are TWICE as fast as this "gaming" machine. The HP's AMD A8 5500 processor is also 150% faster. The only reason I would call this a gaming machine is because of the "cool" case and the beefy power supply. If you don't want to turn right around and get a 200 dollar video card the first day you have this I'd definately go with an A8 5500 machine- doesn't have to be HP it's just that they have one on here and it's ONLY 50 bucks more. Trust me, if you buy this for your kid they'll turn right around and buy a new video card for it. I had this gt520 video card in my old machine. It's not bad- its a "modest" card... it's just not "blazing". The A8 is approaching "blazing" In my opinion. Plus, if you get an APU #Apu is where AMD fuses the video processor with the CPU- they call it a APU# system and you buy another video card that's amd, they can link together in "crossfire" mode and double the performance. It's really tough out there buying computers these days- it's VERY difficult to compare performance #and I'm a software performance test engineer...#. I would reccomned buying computers based on benchmarks- use cinebench or passmark. I would never buy a pc "blind". Gigahertz don't matter anymore because there are so many different processor archtectures these days... 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome This computer tower is great it runs everything like a champ, i have no lag problems at all during games, the only thing i might do is upgrade the video card thats in it 08/30/2012
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp