Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too technical The inclosed recipe and instructions booklet are not specific enough with regards as to when to take out the mixer paddle and the print is very small. After 4 try's, I have managed to bake 2 loaves that were edible.To be completely fair, I purchased a Bread recipe book and will keep trying before my final review. 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable I bought this bread maker at least 7 years ago. I bake 3 loafs every 2 weeks (about 80 loafs a year and 560 loafs since) and it still works properly. One thing other reviewers keep saying is the bread pan keep popping up. Mine has the same problem. My solution is to put 2 silicon pot holders (the small v-shape one) between the pan and the wall of the bread maker and it will stop it. It is a design flaw but it it durable. 10/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Irritating issues I bake a loaf of bread per week. The loaf pan lasts 12 months before the seals in the paddle spindle fail and liquid leaks out of pan. Postage costs to ship unit back to Toronto for warranty work was higher than the cost to purchase a replacement pan at locale Cuisinart parts supplier, so useless to file a warranty claim. Loaf pan also jumps out of clips meant to hold it in place during the kneading cycle. My solution: place a brick in a plastic container on top of the loaf pan, remove breadmaker lid, remove dough from breadmaker and bake in oven. I did recommend this unit: the purchaser had exactly the same issues, so stupid design flaws. 09/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bread but recurrant issues with machine We absolutely love the bread that comes from this machine, along with the doughs we mix for pizzas and buns, etc. Like others have posted here, I have had the bread pan jump out of position during the initial kneading of the dough. MEGA annoying but I created a fix. I drilled a small hole in the clip and use a broad headed screw whose thread fits through the hole to keep it down. Works great but clearly I should not have to do this. I put the pan in and then place the screw on the pan. Clearly, you have to remove the screw to take the pan out again. A clamp mechanism would be a great thing to add because some of the recipes require mixing of thick doughs that cause the pan to pop out. The other annoying occurrence for us is that the pans only last about 18 months before they start to leak making overnight making of bread impossible. Cuisinart was great about replacing the first pan on warranty but now I am faced with buying one. I see this as a design flaw that should be fixed but I am not sure how they would do that. Because of the quality of the finished product, I would recommend the machine with the added instructions above. 09/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Argh! Popping up pan when kneading! Sorry for the others on here, but I am glad I am not alone with this issue! The 'mad scramble' is helping me to look for another brand. The machine I have now is a replacement for one that stopped baking properly, but now is out of warranty - so I am stuck with this 'jumping bean' until I can afford another one(from another company, if possible). The bread is fine, though. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% happy I love the bread maker! I have worn out two already. It's the greatest. I've used it every day, and ended up with two that I used for my Bed & Breakfast. Every one loved the bread I baked. I have read several reviews on here and the only thing that I can think of why so many people are having trouble is that I know the measurements have to exact. I have made many loaves of bread that ended up too big, by the time they were cooked they were pushing the lid up. But no big deal for me. Also if I cut back just a fraction, I would end up with a smaller loaf, but still very good.If there isn't quit enough water(liquid) it WILL made the dough very stiff and start bumping around on the counter. Once I figured that stuff out, I would be lost with out it. 08/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another fix to keep bread pan in place I previously stated I had used a 'fix' for keeping the bread pan in place by putting a loaf pan on top of bread pan, closing the lid, and then putting a 3lb ankle weight on top of the lid and this enabled the breadmaker to go through all the stages and make a good loaf of bread. eventually this 'fix' would not keep the bread pan in place, the hinges on the lid broke. Now, I put the loaf pan on top of the bread pan, put the lid without hinges on top of this, then I placed my wooden physiotherapy Wobble Board on top of the lid and just for 'good luck' placed my ankle weight on top of that---probably this last step not needed. Indeed, the bread pan stayed in place during all the kneading. I remove the wobbleboard and loaf pan after the kneading has stopped and just place the hingeless lid on top. The breadmaker pan keeps in place even through the very short kneading process further into the cycle and the bread bakes up superb. Hope this might help some others to keep their machine working if they have one of these 'jumping' bread pans. I have also been told that possibly a bungee cord around the machine might work too. I do not leave the house while this breadmaker is operating in this fashion. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well and makes wonderful bread! I bought the Cuisinart CBK-200C breadmaker at the beginining of 2014 to replace a first generation Black & Decker machine and in five months I have made 38 loaves. I was impressed enough after the first few loaves that I bought a second one for a brother who can't eat gluten bread (the machine has a gluten-free setting). He uses it regularily, too. Generally I use the timer to make bread overnight. I especially like having the pause feature that my old machine did not have. I bought this breadmaker on the recommendation of a friend who has one. My only reservation is that the machine is a bit loud when mixing. The breadmaker has been problem-free. 06/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pan will not remain in place during kneading Do NOT buy this! I am very unhappy with this product. I have many Cuisinart machines and have found them reliable and of good quality. While I have no issue with the quality of the machine per se, it is useless. I have to remain within arms reach in order to stop the machine, re-seat the pan and push start. Over and over and over. With hovering I can get it to produce a loaf of bread. It would be less work to do it all by hand. Basically a huge paper weight! Don't buy this. I now am leary of purchasing other Cuisinart appliances. 06/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My new Cuisinart CONVECTION bread maker does not mix all the dough some is left on side of pan. I have to watch it and push dough down into pan as it is mixing. I left it once and as it didn't all mix ,bread had unmixed dough on sides so had to garbage it. 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forth loaf and still loving it. This unit is well designed, easy to use, and makes bread worth eating! Made a simple loaf, with all purpose flour, it was pretty good, then a French loaf, made with bread flour, the difference in crust was noticeable, the crust was flaky and crunchy and the bread flour(having more gluten) made the bread texture chewier. MMMmmm Banana Walnut Bread (nice included recipe) was third loaf. Making the fourth one now. I have used a few different bread makers over a few years this one is a good one! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great machine with 1000 options, made awesome breads from booklet attached to this machine!!! my family love it!!! 02/01/2014
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp