Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful but not as good as a Boppy I think that this pillow is useful because of the infant strap, however, the cover is not removable. This makes washing not as convenient as it could be. The poke-a-dot pattern that you see is actually the outside of the pillow. They sell slipcovers but these do not zip closed so part of the pillow is still exposed. If you are worried about getting it dirty and don't want to stick the whole pillow in the wash, I recommend buying a Boppy brand cover for it. These fit and do zip closed. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Boppy I have been nursing my daughter for 6 months now and I can tell you that it would have been very difficult to do it without this pillow! It is much softer than the Boppy pillow so I'm able to conform it to meet my needs as well as my baby's needs. The strap is a great feature but I have not needed to use it very often. I use this pillow EVERY TIME my daughter nurses unless we are laying in my bed. Now that she is able to sit up unassisted, I use the pillow as a "safety net" in case she decides to lurch backwards suddenly. One thing I do have to say about Leachco is in reference to their slipcovers... They are AWFUL! I have one of their maternity pillows and I'm afraid to use it because I dread having to take the cover off to wash it and then have to put it back on! My boyfriend and I actually take turns dealing with it... It's that bad! I didn't even bother buying one for the nursing pillow because I knew that those ones do not have zippers either. The one saving grace I have is that Boppy pillow covers (which have zippers) fit this one so I have a couple of those. However, I can say that I have washed and dried this pillow twice and it is still in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this pillow, but do yourself (and your partner) a favor and buy a couple of Boppy pillow covers! 04/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Right Pillow, Wrong Model. See Below. Why is this the wrong model? Leachco makes what appears to be a decent line of infant support pillows. Their product is very similar to the popular one sold in baby specialty stores, except theirs is about $25 and the popular brand is $40 or more. Walmart carries several models of the better priced Cuddle-U brand on line, and one particular cover design in the store. If you look at the online write-ups, the pictures seem identical except for the color and designs of the cover on the pillow, all are priced about the same. The descriptions upon quick reading all are about the same, but here's where the confusion and problem creeps in. Thinking all are the same except for the cover design, buyers will graviatate to the design that best suits their nursery colors or typical boy/girl blue/pink combos. However, SOME PILLOW DESIGNS COME WITH A REMOVABLE AND TOTALLY WASHABLE OUTSIDE COVER, WHILE OTHERS HAVE A PERMANENTLY ATTACHED COVER THAT CANNOT BE WASHED, ONLY SPOT CLEANED. One only has to be around a newborn for a short time to know that spills and drips from every end are part of the daily routine. Unless you want to throw the pillow away after a short time, good hygiene and baby care requires regular washing of all of baby's things. Spot cleaning will result in an unacceptably funky looking and possibly smelly pillow in a short time. THIS PINK MODEL IS VERY PRETTY BUT HAS A PERMANENT COVER. I didn't realize it until I ordered it on line and got it, and then called the manufacturer to verify it. For this reason, I gave it only a fair rating. However, you can buy the animal print sold in the stores and online for the exact same price and it does come with a removable, washable cover. If you order a spare cover at the time of pillow purchase ( which I recommend) to put on it while you're washing the original, Walmart will discount the second cover to a bundle price of under $10. This pillow with changeable covers would get a much higher rating and be recommended to others. And you're still paying less than you would for the famous brand sold in specialty stores. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This is one of the best things i got for my daughter. she loves it. She is now over a year old and still likes to sleep on it. It is very helpful when breastfeeding too... 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful I really loved this product. I actually purchased this as a gift, but I do own one myself and I love it. It would seem to be just like a boppy brand one but it has the extra strap that you can strap around them so they wont roll out of it so easily. I loved this feature and would reccomend it to anyone. 08/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great value for the money. Compares to the Boppy brand. The only thing is you cant take the cover off to clean it, but it definitely serves its purpose. 10/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! Better than Boppy! BY FAR! Ok - my daughter is now 5 months old. I have used this pillow at EVERY feeding since the day she was born. It is larger than the actual boppy so it's a lot more comfortable. The middle seat part is great for when baby is older too. I have thrown it into the washing machine countless times and it still holds strong. This is a fantastic product. If Cuddle-U ever needs a spokesperson, I'm there. Seriously, love love love this pillow! 02/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this product without doing enough research and now I regret this purchase. It is good quality and it does the job it needs to do but my one complaint (and it is a big one) is that you cannot take off the cover!!! I am quickly learning that babies are very messy and not being able to take the cover off to wash seams extremely unsanitary. The instructions say you can wash the whole thing (pillow and all) but do not recommend it as I am guessing it will loose the cushion of the pillow which is necessary to maintain the ability to use it. I am thinking of having my grandmother make some covers for it or maybe I will just buy a pillow and covers I can wash. I would not purchase if you like things to be clean! 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great 4 Newborns I had a problem with my newborn not wanting to sleep in a bassinet... This is how I attempted to solve it. Now she falls fast asleep and I dont have to worry about her rolling over due to the little holders that velcrow on the sides... I tried to use it to breast feed which would have worked perfectly except the fact that the hospital gave her a bottle and now thats all she will take. I take this with us also so I can just lay her on it when she wants to sleep. I love it... Very worth the price and use is the same as a boppy just cheaper... Only problem is no cover for it and you cant wash it in an accident... I machined washed mine it turned out fine but they tell you not to... 08/20/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by no removable cover I have an older version of this pillow that the cover removes for easy washing. I now have twins, so I ordered a second pillow. I was shocked when this pillow arrived and you could not remove the cover to wash it. The instructions recommend not washing the pillow and say to "spot clean." You've got to be kidding! I need something I can throw in the wash. I loved having the straps on it but I cant use it if I cant wash it. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice pillow! I love that this doubles as a breastfeeding pillow and baby support seat/cushion! And the pink polka dots is too cute! Cannot wait to feed my lil princess w/the help of this product! 10/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE!!! I had a c-section with my daughter and i took this pillow with me to the hospital. i dont know what i would have done if i didnt have it. i wasnt able to lift my baby for a long time while i was recovering and when i was breast feeding this came in VERY handy. my daughter is a week old now and she sleeps in the pillow all the time. she loves it and i love it. It was an awesome investment and im super happy i bought it. I rave about how much i love it when people come to visit and i know im just gonna love it more as she grows becuz it will allow her tummy time that she will enjoy and it will help her sit up as well. I dont know how i got along without it with my first child. i love it sooo much that i could wait to share my opinion on here. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very useful product This is a very useful and helpful product for new mother's. I bought one for my cousin and her baby at even a few days old is using it to lay in the center and it seems to give the baby a very secure feeling. It is perfect to lay the baby in on the couch and they are more or less setting up and really seem to be enjoying that position. Gives Mom free hands to do other things and the baby is very content not being held. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby shower gift Sent this to a out of town friend as a shower gift. After having the baby she texted to say how much she loved it because the baby loves to sleep in it. 07/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice pillow. I bought this to help support and prop up my 7 week old daughter while breastfeeding but the batting in the pillow pushes her a bit too close to me. She was not a fan of me using it for feeding purposes. However, it is great for using as a little chair for her. She loves to sit in it and look around which has greatly helped me out with my morning tasks. I no longer have to carry her with me to avoid crying fits. I just put her in this and she is completely content. I do wish the cover came off so that I could wash it though. 11/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good nursing pillow I like this pillow a lot. It comes in very handy while nursing. The only thing I wish it had was a removable cover so u could wash it. That seems to be the only downside for me. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use everyday! This is exactly what I was looking for! My 2 month old was diagnosed with acid reflux and we use this support cushion to set her in after she eats to keep spit-up to a minimum :) We also use this for tummy time everyday! Very soft and very comfortable for her which is a plus! 11/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad workmanship I loved everything about this pillow it was great because it allowed my little one to sit up and have tummy time, the disappointing part was that in less than a week the seems became undone and the stuffing began to come out I had to sew it back together. 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! This support cushion has been awesome! Not only is it easier to feed and be close to my daughter, but one side effect seems to be less gas and less spitting up (BONUS!!). It has also been used for tummy time, which she seems to like more now that I have the support cushion. My daughter is trying to sit up and this has really helped. Her neck is strong enough but her torso isn't by putting the support pillow around her waist, she can sit and play for a while and I don't have to hover over her with my hands propping her up. It's helped with her independence quite a bit. Thanks Leachco!! 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm going to rate this a 5 although I haven't used it yet. It is a gift for my daughter-in-law. It was on her registry and I'm sure she will love it. (Got 2, we're having twins!). 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this because I had already had one from 5 years ago. Well this was a mistake this thing is no where near as soft, its stiff and nearly inpossible to nurse with. I ended up using my old one instead. Waste of money. Boppy's are much better for sure. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 My daughter is 3 months old and loves her pillow. I use it when I nurse her, for tummy time and just to hang out in. It elevates her enough for her to watch her siblings play and to enjoy everything going on around her. 03/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pillow! My mom bought this for me after a month of trying to get comfortable breastfeeding using our regular bed pillows. I am so glad she did. It is very soft and comfortable for me and Sophia. When she is done feeding I can sit and rock with her on it and she falls asleep easily and it is great for playtime also. She loves sitting up in it while I talk to to her and laying on her belly on it and lifting herself up. It is very easy to take care of, just toss it in the washer, my husband used the dryer on high heat and it is still in great condition. 12/09/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuddle U It is a little difficult to get around myself when I am already holding the baby, but that might be true with any like this. I wish I had it in the hospital as it would have been easier while in the hospital bed. The main negative thing about it is that when I sit back on the chair, it tends to come forward a bit and make a space between myself and the cushion. I have to readjust it. 11/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Nursing Pillow I have not used this yet, but it looks nice. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems like it will be very useful My baby isn't due for another couple of weeks, so I haven't gotten to use the pillow yet. However, it seems like it will be perfect. A lot less expensive than the other brands, and being able to use it as a baby-seat with the built in harness is a nice feature that the others didn't have. I think this item will definitely come in very handy and with its versatility it can be used for a quite a long time. The color and pattern are perfect for a little girl. 06/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Breastfeed! I don't know what I would do without this product. It's so easy to breastfeed or even bottle feed your infant and it relieves the stress and pressure from your back & shoulders. I am able to sit comfortably in any chair (and sometimes on the floor) while feeding my daughter using this pillow. I bought 2 of these and keep one in my bedroom and one in my family room so I always have one nearby. I think every mom-to-be should own this product. Whether you are breast or bottle-feeding, you will be glad you bought it!!! 10/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! pillow! I was a bit skeptical but now that i have it home, totally love this pillow! My goober sits and lays comfortably while breastfeeding. the only thing i don't like about it is it could be a little longer, it fits around me a little awkwardly (im a plus sized woman) so sometimes it is a bit of a challenge to get comfortable, but non the less really awesome! well worth the money! 08/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST INVESTMENT EVER!! My grandaughter was only 3 days old when I put her in this and she slept so good! It wrapped around her and held her in place securely. It helps you when you feed her so you can rest your arms on it. People spend all their money on expensive cribs, bouncing chairs, swings, etc. and all they need is one of these and it was only like $20. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to Have Very useful - comfy for mom and baby. Also let's baby sit up and watch! Glad I purchased! 08/16/2014
1-30 of 169 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew510
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp