Rated 4 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good beginner gun This is a great gun for someone just starting out. It shoots accurately up to 40 or 50 yards. good for target practice and clinking cans around the backyard. The scope that comes with it is very simple and easy to zero out. I dont really have too much negative to say about the product except that the 1-10 pump action may get annoying after awhile, (thats why im upgrading). Other than that, this is a perfect starter gun to get acclimated to shooting. Would also make a great birthday gift for your teenage son ;) Hope this helps 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! Excellent for pesky critters! Very good durability, reliance, and useful in its purpose. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comes with a scope!! Little tough to pump...for my 12 yr old but hopefully she gets stronger from it! Great Buy! 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rifle for the price Better than a BB gun. Scope is OK.. Feels solid. I'm pleased. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a pre-teen boy to play around with. I bought this for my son for Christmas and I didn't think he would like it because it's not the one he wanted. It turns out that he loves this BB Gun and takes it out almost everyday that he can. It came with a scope on it and that's what he wanted the most. I would recommend this gun for any pre-teen boy that wants a BB Gun. 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is good (begginer / lite use) pellet rifle for teenagers and up, younger kids will have a problem with the pump. Mine is reletively solid considering it's mostly plastic. Just one note on it's durablility, the bolsters that hold the pump rail in place tend to slide out and may need to be tapped back in. This was an easy fix for me, I just drilled them out and replaced the bolsters the nuts and bolts. Problem solved! It's $45 pellet rifle... I expected to have some amount of shoring up to do. It was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box with iron sites. The scope on the other hand is useless, I couldn't even dial it and make it accurate. So, I replaces it with a $25 Barska 3x9x40mm scope and $6 set of rings. Much better! In total, I've got less than $100 in to this pellet rifle with the mods, pellets and shipping. Not too bad in book! As well with the Barska scope I added it looks like a little sniper rifle. LOL!! I would recommend this for lite to moderate use, but not beyond that it's a workout pumping this thing up repeatedly. If you are looking for a pellet rifel that you're going to shoot alot or are looking to purchase this for a child 10 and under get one with CO2. If you plan to use a scope with this pellet rifle buy it and the rings right away and save yourself the trip. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gun. great price i got this gun for my 11year old. it is perfect size for him and not too much power yet enough to do business! good price and comes with scope! awesome!!! 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently bought for my father for christmas. He is a country boy who raised city kids...I thought this might be something he would enjoy. I asked him how he likes it and he replied "it works good...I like the sight".... there you go ...another satisfied customer. Mery Christmas dad! Mark...it feels good to give back. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gun is great. Not pretty or a toy. Just great gun. Except the scope. It's useless. Inaccurate and won't adjust far enough. Crosman did send another, but not sure I'll use because the fiber optic sight is very good, and scope blocks the view of beebees in the holding area. Still, again, great gun for money, arrived quickly. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent gun for a kids first gun Gun is lightweight, easy for a young kid to handle, and very durable. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for target practice I bought this to replace a Pumpmaster 760. Gun is very accurate, once you get it sighted in. Like many others said, the scope is worthless, so took it off. My son is 5, so it is still a little too large for him to shoot, but we do shoot together with his Daisy Buck. I am surprised how accurate gun is with BB's. If you want a inexpensive air gun to target practice or to kill snakes, this is your gun. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the specifications are right on the money. very sturdy adjustabe stock. scope is adequite. the gun is a great buy for the price. the only draw backs are the 1-10 pump action. and loading bbs into the resvoir. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Great little bb gun for the $$. Didn't even put scope on. Looks pretty cheap. Iron sights are nice and work well. 06/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the power I expected but overall good. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of JUNK Not at all as expected !!! I thought it may be OK for just small pest and cat control....what was I thinking ??? The gun would not keep a pattern less than 8 inches, and the scope was a disaster. This would be a good gun if you want to make noise and try to scare something off. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Air Rifle, you can tell it is a quality product. 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother! The gun was a bad joke! It did not even propel the bb's out, rather they feel out of the barrel to the ground. Pumping was hard and LOUD, very difficult to pull trigger. Spare yourself the hassel! 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't seem to shoot as hard as older models. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the price. I had a simular bb/pellet gun 30 years . This one is very simular. both work the same, very good. The power is controlled by the number of pumps. Pellets are loaded either singular or in a 5-6 pellet clip. The bb's are loaded in a larger chamber and allowed to load into aupper chamber for more rapid firing. All in all, it functions as descibed. I am very pleased with it. 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by out of the box, shot low / left. one click adjustment, put 2 thru the same hole. 06/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I gave this pellet gun away a few days after owning it. The adjustable stock is flimsy so I just leave it collapsed, the pellet magazine gets in the way, (it would be easier to manually load single pellets), and the B-B magazine well view port is hidden under the scope mount so it's worthless. The scope is junk, just window dressing. I give it 2 stars for accuracy, but you can spent $10 more dollars and get the the Crosman 2100 classic. 12/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely under powered I have used this for rabbits and it makes them flinch but unless you get a dead on head/eye shot you are out of luck. I thought I was getting something with a higher fps but I was mistaken. It's great for plinking but worthless for pest control. 08/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will be returning this to the store asap! It jams repeatedly. I purchased crossman destroyer pellets and not been able to fire more than one round with out it jamming up. 07/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work right when I got it I got it to discourage destructive feral cats that are killing birds, tearing out trash, using flower pots for their outhouse (I preferred not to shoot them with a 38 - didn't want to kill them, just wanted them to leave). When it first arrived, I tried the pump and it seemed very stiff. I tried it again and it wasn't stiff. At one point I was holding it with both hands trying to close it but stopped because I was afraid I would break it. I called the company and they said it was the valve. I took it back, got something else. I don't know if this is a common problem, but the plastic seemed very cheap and was like something you would find in a Toys R Us store. Not exactly what I expected. 06/14/2013
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp