See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome crock pot, great size and easy to clean! 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker, Black I cooked Lentil soup and Peas soup in the Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker. They came out excellent! I love Peas soup but can't stand the can soup. Restaurants don't always have it on the menu. Pot was easy to clean and didn't even need to wash it in the dish washer. It's larger than the my other slow cooker and now I can put a whole chicken in it. Before it was difficult because my previous cooker was so small. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just bought this crock pot last week. I'm so glad that I did. I've been wanting one for a few years now. Got it on a Thursday night, opened it up on Friday morning, put a pot roast in with potatoes, a few carrots, and an onion. Set it on low. It cooked all day. By dinner time it was so tender I didn't have to even cut it. Normally when I do the oven or stove top method it's tender, but you have to cut it. This, only needed a fork to serve. Just made a beef brisket last night. Ir fit the cabbage, carrots, potatoes and meat. Came out wonderfully. And again I didn't need a knife to cut it. Meat came off with a fork. I haven't tried high setting, only low. And the warm setting keep my meal nice and warm. You can even reheat it using the warm setting instead of the microwave. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was bigger than expected but works great so far. We cooked a roast in it the same day I picked it up and it was delicious! 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crock Pot I love it! Have made several great meals in it so far! Would recommend! 10/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lid doesn't fit, so it doesn't work! I purchased this last week after being without my old crock pot (just like this one but was programmable and white) for the whole summer due to dropping the lid and the handle breaking off. I knew I would need one for fall and winter so I bought this one the last time I was in Walmart. The problem here is that the lid doesn't fit the darn thing! It has huge gaps on each side (it actually rocks back and forth b/c it doesn't fit# so the food inside doesn't get warm enough to cook. I had it on high for about 5 hours and when I went to check on it in the afternoon there wasn't even any steam inside or condensation on the lid. The chicken was still raw! It had to be thrown out. You can't leave raw, warm chicken out for 5 hours. The only way I can think to get the thing to work would be to wrap tin foil over the top of the whole thing to try to keep the heat in but what's the point in that? Might as well have just thrown a twenty down the drain. What a waste of my money #that, I don't have very much of, to begin with!). Another issue is that the base isn't steady. It has 3 things to set it on. So if you dare to rest your hand on the handle, the whole thing tips. I wouldn't mind if it was just this issue, but adding that to the fact that the thing doesn't work, is just even more upsetting. Buy something else! 09/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Hot! As with so many so-called "slow cookers" these days, this thing simply gets too hot on the low setting. I made some pulled pork, and it was okay, but I had to watch the temp constantly and turn it to warm periodically because it boiled on LOW. Who wants to constantly watch a slow cooker for 8 hours? I'm returning it and I'm still researching slow cookers to try to find a decent one (nothing fancy) that doesn't get too hot and generally works properly. Some seem to heat too slowly, others turn themselves off, and most get too hot on low setting. I can't imagine why it seems to be so difficult to make a decent slow cooker. Oh well. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice of slow cooker! We'd been looking for a slow cooker for a few months. We couldn't believe that a brand name one was so easily available and at such a low price. Frankly, we thought we'd have to buy a much smaller one due to price. But, that wasn't the case. This was our first "site to store" purchase and it could not have gone more smoothly. The Crock Pot was ready for us to pick up in less than 12 hours! The inside of the cooker is removeable so washing it is quite easy. We're using it once a week and loving it! Buying a larger one than we'd originally planned has allowed us to have enough left over to freeze for another meal. Gotta love that. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what i need I had been using this 7 quart CrockPot slow cooking since i got it delvered by Fedex. I had made a big pot of Chili with ground beef and canned red beans, following the receipe enclosed. i brown the beef however on a separate pot on the stovetop for added flavor and to drain out most the fat. It's GOOD and after cooking fo the hours indicatd on HIGH, i turned it OFF and drained more of the fat that settled on the top portion. I then freezed them into portion for later cunsumption. I then cooked another pot of the Chicken Caciatore,following same receipe on the enclosed book and it turn out great. My next project will be the Beef Stew after i go shopping for all the stuffs needed. I am glad i stick to the old reliable CROCKPOT brand...the mover cracked and broke my old one that i owned for over 25 years! 11/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought it despite previous reviews & "gut feeling" Initially, I really liked the price and look of this 7Qt. Crockpot on walmart.com. I started questioning my purchase after reading the all the negative reviews. I should've gone with my "gut feeling" because I experienced what a lot of others did when purchasing this crockpot. The stoneware that sits in the heating element is too small, like it was made for a 6Qt. and moves around freely when it should fit snug. Also, the glass lid was too large, like it was made for an 8Qt. and doesn't fit in the grooves on the stoneware causing it to fall off. I was really looking forward to using the crockpot and was really disappointed when I could not. This deal is "too good to be true." I wish I had purchased something else and when I take this back to the store, I will! 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot! I bought this last year and have used it several times. Cooks too hot! Everthing is done in 4 hours on the low setting. I could not use it unless i could come home at lunch and turn it to warm. That kept it warm but did not think that might be a safe temperature to leave it for another 4 or 5 hours. Going to buy a different one that i can leave 10 hrs while i am at work. 09/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your receipt. I bought this in white December 2010, and it developed a large oval crack this month. I called the phone number on the bottom and was told to return it to the store for a refund. I have owned rival crockpots for years and never had one crack before. In fact, I'm using one I've had for eight years now. I liked the size and shape of this one and would like to get another in white, but none are to be found. I just don't think the black is attractive. Maybe ones made at a later date will not have the defect. 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It cracked! I had this slow cooker for a few years, when it eventually cracked. Because it worked great for us (being used quite often), I decided to purchase the same one. I thought that the old one may have cracked from being washed in the dishwasher, which the owner's manual said was okay to do. So, I always hand washed the new one. I have only had it for a few months, and it now has a large crack in the ceramic crock. I have only used it a hand-full of times. Very disappointed! 03/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this ! We have had 2-3 of these. The first one did a great job for about a year then a large crack developed in the bottom of the crock. We bought another one and it had visible defects in the crock so we took it back and exchanged for another one. That one does not get hot enough and takes too long to cook anything. It is is going to the trash. 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont buy this! I cooked beef stew all day on high and by 4 o clock (6 hours) when I returned home to check there was barely a simmer going, all veggies were raw! This thing doesn't cook. I assume it is because the lid does not seal it barely sits on it correctly. 10/31/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I call a slow cooker! The whole point of a slow cooker is to set it and leave it for a long period of time while it cooks your meal. This thing gets too hot, even on low setting, and it has been a disappointment. I have ended up with food burning where it is in contact with the crockery every time I use this appliance. On the latest attempt, I tried one of the slow cooker liners you can buy at the grocery store and made a batch of chili, hoping to slowly simmer it to deliciousness over several hours. Within 2 hours it was boiling and starting to burn around the outside. That was on low setting. At least with the liner I didn't have to scour burnt food off the sides of the crockery. I'm thinking of seeing if the keep warm setting will cook food more like a crock pot is supposed to....or just going back to using my older slow cooker, which doesn't have the bigger capacity but is way more reliable. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mine must be defective! I just purchased this last week since my old slow cooker's ceramic was accidently broke. I put my roast in at 10:00 am, figured I'd cook it at high and check it after a couple hours and turn it down. Checked it, checked it again, it took 10 hours just to get my potatoes cooked! Roast is still not done! Very peeved, can't wait to return this! My money will be better spent on a different slow cooker! 10/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exterior gets too hot Bought two of these. Put water in them and turned on to make sure both worked. They did work but the outside shell also got very hot. The ones I've had in the past were much better insulated. I had planned to use for the big meals we cater at our club but there is too much risk that someone will burn themselves. Taking them back. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ham for Thanksgiving was the bomb!! The meat fell off the bone and it did not last long. I seasoned it on Wednesday evening at midnight and cooked it on low. It was ready by 9:00 a.m. on Thanksgiving morning. It was smelling so good, my visitors had some for breakfast also. I will always cook ham in this crock pot from now on and I never will go back to the traditional oven. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker, Black I have the 4 quart crock pot and love it but needed a larger one and this works just as great as the smaller one. I love the Crock Pot brand. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crockpot 7 Quart Great buy and great size - with a glass lid which works much better than a plastic one. Super fast delivery - really great 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boils most things This crockpot does quickly heat things up. The issue is that even in warm it boils food. It is good for chili's and soups but for things that do not have alot of sauce and I do mean ALOT try another crockpot. I would not leave this crockpot on when you go to work because it is very unreliable with its temps for cooking. 06/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lid that it came with didn't fit snug. Made it difficult to cook with. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this priduct This product is really great. I bought ii only to use it a few time a month. I find my self using it several times a week. Its easy to use and the kids clean their plates. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crock Pot - Attractive and functional. Delivery to the store in Missouri (for my daughter) was exceptionally fast and she was thrilled. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted - for less than I expected! I can't tell you about durability, because I've only had the Crock-Pot (brand name, as well as description) for a couple of weeks. However, my previous Crock-Pot (ditto) was bought at a thrift store in Bend, Oregon, and it was old when I got it. I've used it for almost five years, and since I paid $4.00 (on Senior Sale Day) for it, I'm really thrilled with Crock-Pot. Anyhow, I wanted the larger oval model because I like to do beef back ribs in barbecue sauce, and cutting the ribs in half to fit the round Crock-Pot was a royal pain. The day after the oval model arrived, I put in a batch of ribs, and they fit just fine. After about 12 hours, everything was PERFECT! I've been exulting at this purchase ever since. 7 Quarts is probably over-kill for two of us, but the instructions say I can safely cook 3-4 quarts, and I freeze stuff, so I think this is going to work. There's no rubber seal, but the old one didn't have one, either, and it never seemed to matter. There's no mechanism (or rubber bands) to hold the lid on, but I don't take my Crock-Pot to potlucks or tailgaters, anyhow, so that doesn't bother me. For excellent slow-cooking for a very reasonable price, this is your Crock-Pot!! 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good size for larger portions, but was surprised at how hot the shell gets while cooking. have to remember not to touch the exterior. IT GETS VERY HOT TO TOUCH! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crockpot. I love the size of the crockpot, because it is the right size for my family when we are all together. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grab one NOW! I had been a little hesitant because of the large size, but not to worry! It's big, but not overwhelming on my counter top. The oval shape makes it much easier to handle than the round models, and it performs beautifully. There are no downsides here. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked better then I expected it to. I use it almost ever day. I even made monkey bread in it it was perfit. I couldn't believe you could make bread in slow cooked but you can. 10/25/2012
1-30 of 193 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp