See All Reviews
32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover
32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover
$99.00
List Price: $129.00
You Save: $30.00 (23%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the money This product stands up to what is expected. It was very easy to put together and works just as well as products that cost twice as much. I looked all over for a fire pit and this one was the cheapest I found. It is just as good looking, if not better looking than the more expensive ones. I have used the product numerous times in the few weeks I have had it and am still fully satisfied. I would recommend putting aluminum foil in the bottom of the pit before placing the wood in to keep the pit clean and scratch free as well as making an easier cleanup. 04/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent for the price I'm an avid believer in Product Reviews. So hope this helps. We just used this firepit for the first time last night and truly enjoyed it. But we've only used once so I'm not highly rating it just yet. But for other pits I've seen for about the same price you get a lot more with this pit. The stone-look ledge doesn't get hot while you're burning wood. That was a plus since we have a 5 and a 2 year old - boys! If you want a huge fire this pit may NOT be the one for you - the wood area is only about 21" at the top and then tapers down to the bottom at about 13" wide. It's only 5" deep. We had a roaring fire in it with no issues and it was windy last night. The plus side to the smaller size is it doesn't take long for the embers to burn out so you can go in and sleep easy. I wouldn't recommend putting it on a solid foundation (I have it on pea gravel) because I noticed the legs weren't even. Overall though I love the look of it and it's first performance. 03/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the deck I was not expecting much on a product like this given the low cost and how small it is. So far we used it a couple of times. Easy to assemble, like the weather cover that is included. Don't have to worry about getting too hot for the deck because it is on legs that sit above the wood surface. I also recommend putting some sand on the bottom of the pit, to help lesson the rust and corrosion that will eventually happen. 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a really nice product I bought this for a christmas gift and they loved it. It looks really nice and didn't cost an arm and leg.I also liked the fact that i had it shipped to my local walmart and it only took 2 days. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fire pit! I purchased this product as a birthday gift for my teenaged daughter who wanted a fire pit to sit with friends in the backyard. After looking at many fire pits online and in stores, we thought the Alahambra Metal Fire Pit was the most attractive-looking one while also having the best price tag when compared to others. We chose the site-to-store delivery option and the only thing negative I have to say is that it took them 6 days just to ship the product. Once it shipped, it arrived at the store in 2 days and in perfect condition. It was extremely easy to put together, not even 30 minutes, and the instructions are very easy to follow. It is light and easy to move around, and another reason I chose this model was that I like the table-like frame around the actual pit, which I thought it would be safer for those sitting around it. It comes with a removable little grill at the bottom of the pan on which to lay the logs, and the actual pan just lays inside the square table, so all you have to do to clean it is lift the pan and empty the ashes in a trash bag. Also, the plastic cover that comes with it fits perfectly, so I don't have any problems with it, contrary to what some reviewers have experienced. This product is not too small nor too large, which is perfect for what we were looking for. I did not want something so big that would take a good portion of my patio. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our purchase. My daughter loves it and it was everything we were expecting, just what the picture shows. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a medium-size fire pit that will also make a lovely addition to any patio. 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for money My husband wasn't too sure about this firepit, but I put it together (took a little longer than 20 min. like directions say because I failed to read them completely) and we used it that same night. We love it. For the money you can't beat it!!!!! Definitely a good purchase! 03/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, lots of compliments on style I ordered this just before a "kick of to the summer" cookout. It arrived within a few days. It did require assembly, but it was quick and easy. We had several people compliment the look and quality of it. The wide edges also came in very handy because our wood was damp. We put it around the edge to dry it out after we got the first few pieces burning and it made the rest of the wood burn much better. I've had other fire pits in the past and this was, by far, the nicest. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fire Pit This fire pit is an excellent choice if you aren't burning big pieces of wood. The bowl is kind of small. It was easy to put together. Just make sure you put the legs on the correct way in order to attach the side pieces or you'll be taking it apart to correct your error like I did. LOL Glad that it comes with a cover. 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a sweet atmosphere this creates My daughter-in-law was sweet enough to assemble this for me and it went without a hitch. Have had one fire in it and what a sweet deal! We found the fire bowl very calming and beautiful. Just the right size for our patio. I love the fact that a cover is included in the price. It has proven-already- a good buy and one that will last a long while! Also the first time I have ordered online and had it picked up at the store. A very smooth process. Thanks! 05/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I bought this firepit for my husband as a fathers day gift and we absolutely loved it...at first. We loved the look and the fact that the edges do not get hot. But within a short time we started having problems. The protective nylon cover that comes with the firepit is of poor quality and ripped almost immediately. By the end of the first season the hardware was already showing signs of poor quality, causing the pit to sit unevenly. The actual firepit cover (the one to be used while a fire is burning) warped and bent with the heat, making it pretty much unusable. After a second season, the bottom of the pit actually gave out. For the money, I would have thought it would have lasted longer. I think at the most we may have used it a dozen times before it completely fell apart. 08/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing I read every review before deciding on this pit. I already expected the sides to come loose when it is moved and the faux tile. The tile is horribly fake looking, it looks silly actually and the sides being loose can easily be fixed with a little solder, not a big deal. What no one has mentioned yet is the fact that I think the square slanted sides of the burner bowl are a bad design. I previously had a round burner and it didn't allow ashes to blow out as easily as this design does. The slightest breeze causes ashes to blow all over the place and onto people. I think we also need to drill some air holes into the bottom as there are none, the ashes build up quickly down there. The corners stay pretty cool while burning, the sides do get quite warm. I would return this except that we burned the box! I regret being influenced by the cost on this one. 06/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Cheap Quality I would definitely not recommend this product. We had to return it after a week. We hadn't even had a chance to use it. The cover tarp ripped the first day. The metal is like tin and rusted overnight even though we had it covered. I'd spend the money to get something of better quality. 06/21/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed With tax and all we spent over $90.00 on this fire pit. We just got it about 2-3 weeks ago and haven't even had a chance to use it. First of all the holes for the screw were not drilled correctly, so it was a pain to put together. It came with a cover, which we thought was great. Well... the cover doesn't keep the water out. I just uncovered it yesterday to show a family member what we bought and there is already rust all over it. REALLY What a piece of Junk! Do not purchase this!!! 05/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pit at a great price! This fire pit is everything i hoped for in such an affordable product. I did follow recommendations online: I sanded (lightly) and sprayed everything with Rustoleum's heat resistant paint. The original coating is very thin and needs extra protection. We have used it a couple of times and it is holding up very well! 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would buy another one Better than I expected. Very solid. Four strong legs with decorative side grill that adds even more stability. The ones I checked out in the stores made me worry that they could tip if a child or anyone sat on the edge or leaned on it. The edge stays cool even though it is metal. Really like this product. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow... Amazing Value, amazing product I'm not going to lie, at first I was a little skeptical of a fire pit that cost under $75 bucks.. but wow.... This is SUCH a great deal. Only thing was I didn't like when I was putting it together how the side pieces just kinda sit in place... so if moved around it can feel a little sloppy since they're not screwed or bolted in... but who really cares about that. Most people are going to keep it in the same place and if ya do move it, its not like your going to be turning it upside down so the pieces will fall out. I'm just really picky with stuff like that, I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people... but I've had this going on I think about 3 weeks now and I use it about 2 or 3 times every week. So far it has been a blast!!! I have people over and we all sit around the back yard and crack open some cold ones, ... nothing like sitting outside on a star filled sky clear night listening to the fire crack and pop. If you want a BIG fire pit this one might not be the one for you though. You can fit 3 nice size logs in .. maybe 4... but to me thats perfectly fine and saves money on burning a lot of wood. 3 or 4 logs will last all night long anyways. I like the poker that it comes w/ and all around I give it a perfect 5 stars. Esp after looking around for other pits easily over $150+ I highly recommend this pit. Great looks, great value, light weight, comes with a weather cover and poker,... A+++ 08/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I bought this fire pit a couple of years ago for $100.00 and it is horrible!! It is completely rusted even though I kept the cover on it and brought it inside for the winter. The metal is flimsy and bends when it gets hot. The paint burned off and it now it looks horrible. Save your money and find a good fire pit. It looks cute, but if you plan on using it for fire, buy something else! 04/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by little dissappointed This was a good bargin for the money but it is a little small for a good fire. If you have small pieces of wood to burn then it would be alright but I use the wood we cut for our fireplace and that seemed to be too big for the fire bowl. Other than that it is a bargin. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alhambra Metal Fire Pit, 32" I absolutely love this fire pit. I had it going almost as soon as my husband put it together ( which took him practically no time at all), and have had it burning almost every evening. I placed mine on stepping stones because I really didn't want too much heat near the grass, but underneath doesn't get as hot as I had anticipated. I thought at first with the size of the box that the fire pit wasn't quite as big as I had expected, but after it was assembled, it met all my expectations. The design makes it easy to empty the ashes. The cover that is included is very well made and covers the entire thing nice and tight. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy for father's day! I just bought this and it is beautiful. I thought there was tile around the firepit as Ive seen before, but it's actually metal. I wanted tile because I have small children but the metal around the firepit does not get hot so still works for the purpose. We had made smores already! Great for get togethers in the backyard! Great value too! 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value My husband put this together in about 20-30 minutes and it was easy. We've had two fires in it so far having it almost 2 weeks. It is roomy for a good size fire and we lit it up prior to a bar-b-que on a very cool Miami night. It kept us all warm at the picnic table, and we really enjoyed it. I priced many, and this one is perfect and will last as long as many others costing $75+ more. I'm happy we went with this one. The cover that came with it was a bonus for sure. 03/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged, very poor quality! After reading the reviews I was excited to order this item. However, upon receiving it, after several shipping delays, it was damaged. The "metal" piece that runs along the top was dented so bad it had crease that ran down the middle of it. It couldn't be repaired so we had to take the whole thing back to the store. This was extremely disappointing. I would not recommend this item to anyone. Also very disappointed in the site to store shipping option. It took forever and my item was delayed multiple times during the process. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful firepit! This Alhambra fire pit exceeded my expectations--it was my birthday gift, but I was able to pick it out myself--I had been looking at smaller, slightly more lightweight, fire pits until I saw this one--I assembled it myself, too, and it was far easier than I expected it to be--also, I liked the fact that it was actually a table with the fire box in the middle, with edging extending on all 4 sides--it gives me a place to lay the poker while not in use, as well as a coffee cup, or hot chocolate mug, when the fire is not too high--and, despite it's larger size, it's very easy to lift it to move it, but being table-shaped it makes it far more stable, and nearly impossible to accidentally knock it over--it came with it's own protective vinyl cover too, which saved me between $15-$20, so that was a very nice bonus!--I've roasted marshmallows while holding them over the flames, as well as hot dogs, while not using it as a grill per se, but using a long barbecue fork, and holding them over the flames--it was great fun--having it has been such a fun experience I wish I'd bought one alot sooner! 09/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get what you pay for I ordered this fire pit 3 days before fathers day and to my surprise I received it in two days. Although shppong was fast and great, thats really only the good review I can give. This pit is overly priced for the quality. It is flimsy and cheaply made. The pit sits way to low to the ground. My husband wasnt very impressed when it cam to assembly, he usually can put things together in a snap, but this took approx. 1 hour due to the tremendous amount of srews. I would not recommend if you are looking for a sturdy pit that sits high above the ground. The decor is pretty and looks stylish, but when you actually look closer and feel it, it is very poor quality made of cheap material. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little firepit Pros: 1. Very pretty 2. gives off a great fire! 3. goes well with any outdoor furniture Cons: 1. on the little side. (I thought it was going to be bigger) 2. Ignore the pit cover they send with it. if you are wanting a big heavy duty fire pit then you will need to pay the price and buy one. if you want a nice pretty fire pit that is perfect for outdoor parties, marshmallow roasts and ghost stories, this one is for you:) you can have sharp looking things without paying the price. This product does just that. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRE PIT FIRE PIT IS NICE, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE COVER HOWEVER, IS VERY CHEAP. IT TORE THE FIRST TIME I PUT IT ON. ITS MADE OF THIN PLASTIC, NOT LIKE A REGULAR GRILL COVER. 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good choice I purchased this as a gift but it was such a piece of junk (and didn't even have all the pieces in the box) that I was too embarrassed to give it to a friend for Christmas. Not a quality item. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth your money This looks fine but did not last a year. The entire bottom of the fire pit rusted or decayed and fell through on to the pool deck. We used the cover to keep it dry but after the first use the paint burned off and the rust started. Do not buy !! 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to put together and cute I havent even used this but put it together in 20 minutes and I am deficient when it coems to assembling DIY items - I always have to remove something and put it on the other side or turn it around - not once on this! Looks great - feels durable. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! This is my first firepit - and so far, it's serving the purpose. It was easy to put together and it's nice looking. It was inexpensive and I was happy that it came with a cover. 06/03/2011
1-30 of 351 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw109
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp