Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty! But ouch... These whitening strips worked very well. I've had my friends notice and compliment me on my smile. However, after about five days my teeth became extremely sensitive and even would randomly start hurting. Yesterday was my last strip, and I had to run to the store to find some tooth numbing gel. I'm not sure if that is normal, but I've never had that problem before. Overall, I would reccomend it if you space out the last few uses. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Easy to apply. Didn't have any adverse effects and teeth were not sensitive after using product. The strips stayed on for the entire 30 minutes. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! This product really works. Also use 3d toothpaste. You will get complaments on how white your teeth are. 05/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product was just okay burns the gums just a little, long to wear but it whitens a little.. it alright.. Not the results i expected.. 02/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money. These strips whiten, very little if any. They are over-priced for the results. The strips slip around on your teeth if you talk. Wouldn't buy again. 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is bad.. at least for me! So, i have fairly bright teeth and i just thought i would buy this item to help brighten them just a little bit more. The first two days i used the product, it was okay to use and put on. I didn't see a color change and thought i would wait a few more days. Then the third day i woke up in the middle of the night with tooth and gum pain! I never had this feeling before. My teeth hurt and they were so sensitive to air, water, and food! As the instructions said, there may be a little sensitivity but after a few days it should go away. Well i stopped using them for a two days and started back up yesterday. My teeth are hurting worst than before and there is still no color change! I was recommended to use Crest White strips by a friend..now i don't think i'll ever use them again. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work good If you know how to use them I have tried many strips and these worked for me. I had stained teeth and they are noticably brighter. I took before and after pictures. Other reviews say that they slip around. This is true but if you dry your teeth right before putting them on i noticed it helps alot with that and i feel it makes them work better. I had tooth sensitivity the first two strips and i never got it again. I would recommend these. 10/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very hard to use directions hard to understand Didn't stick to well to teeth 08/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 I see results so far, however you get what you pay for. These strips only cover the front teeth, and not your entire mouth. Not only that but the strips are entirely cheap and while wearing them you cannot swallow when saliva builds up, as the bottom strip will come off. I have used it for 4 days now, 2 out of those the saliva got so bad I had to swallow only to have the strip fall off and I had to take it out, and try to unfold it (didnt work), and eventually gave up and tossed it out. 03/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Years ago I tried the first generation of Whitestrips and had fairly good results. I did get whiter teeth, but the strips were not user friendly -- did not stay in place, and did not cover all teeth visible in my smile. I read that the new strips were much improved, but that is NOT the case. Within 5 minutes of placing them on my teeth, they are slipping and sliding out of position. The bottom strip is much worse and comes completely off within 10 minutes. The strips are too flimsy and too short to stay in position. I will be using the money-back guarantee on this product. 01/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I have tried the Crest Classics and was very happy with the results. This product on the other hand was very expensive and did not come close to the same results as the crest classics. I would not spend the money on this product nor recommend it. The bottom strip does come off easily as well, and the whiteness is barely there. 09/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Years ago I tried Crest White Strips Before and they worked wonders! Many years later I wanted to make my teeth bright and white again, so I figured I'd buy crest white strips again. They don't make the product I used before anymore, so I went with the cheapest product as I did before. The vivid white strips made absolutely no change and I didn't see any improvement of the color of my teeth after 10 days of using. Buying Crest Vivid Whitestrips is a waste of time, and money. I do not recommend this product. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Product EVER! I spent around 2 years debating whether I should buy the whitening products or not, so I bought the "cheapest" one. I didn't expect to see results right away but I did. It has not been three days and my aunts and uncles are already noticing the difference. I use it twice a day, one before going to school and one before bed. I never enjoyed looking at my teeth in the mirror as much as I do now. I go every 30 minutes to check my teeth because they have never been so white. I love this product. I'm glad I tried it; the money spent on this is very much worth it. 05/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing! But, 3D White strips do work! I love crest products over all. So I asked my husband to buy me the 3D white strips when he went to the store. But he brought me home the Vivid ones instead and told me they were cheaper and looked like they would work fine. I never seen any change at all. After finishing the box of Vivid White Strips w/o seeing any results I still decided to buy the 3D white strips that I wanted in the first place. I have been using them for 8 days now and can see a big difference already! The 3D WHITE STRIPS are more expensive, but definetly worth it! The Vivid white strips, just a waste of your money! 04/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRY ANOTHER PRODUCT I SUGGEST that you BRING BACK the ORIGINAL CREST WHITESTRIPS- CLASSIC. I always received compliments on my white teeth, people always asking "Wow ! how do you get your teeth that white" I always tell them Crest Whitestrips. However, I always used the Classic whitestrips and had great success!! After reading these reviews I will NOT be spending my money for Crest whitestrips. I will try other brands and will tell others to use another brand--UNLESS Crest decides to BRING BACK the product that works !! More expensive product that doesn't work. (just doesn't make sense) 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I use Crest White Strips every 6 months. My teeth at first don't seem to be whiter but soon after every use I get compliments on my 'beautiful smile" and I'm told my' teeth are really white'. I love White Strips and will use them the rest of my life. 04/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product isnt the best...but there r some tips i wish i had read these reveiws before i bought the vivid whitestrips..but i finally found a secret to keep them from sliding off your teeth. before putting them on, dry your teeth with a cloth. I know it might sound ridiculous but it actually works. Also, keep the strips on for a little bit longer. I leave mine on for an hour everyday or so, and that helps them whiten more. Im on my 5th day and their only probably a shade lighter then before, so lets see what the 10th day will look like. 03/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Half the product for more money I have been an original user of Crest whitstrips since their inception.I use them religiously every six months after my dental cleaning so my teeth are well cared for and not that dull. My intent was just to freshen up the whiteness of my smile and this product should do that. It was not designed for users with heavy stains. I fell into that category so I purchased the vivid whitestrips. After 10 days of use their is no difference in the degree of whiteness of my teeth. And furthermore this product used to contain twenty strips for use twice a day for 10 days. Now it only contains 10 strips, Half the product for $3.00 more than what used to be a twenty strip package. 02/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crest 3D Vivid Whitestrips Don't work I used the strips exactly like the directions said. They were awful. The color of my teeth didn't change at all. I would never use these or recommend them. I wish I had seen the review before I bought them. 02/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE I didnt see a change in the whiteness of my teeth at all over the 10 day period and I have no "stubborn stains". After reading all the other reviews on you can obviously see that this product isnt working. The consumer care and crest team will almost certainly respond to this review as they did to all the others, telling me "sorry but it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results" (the same response to everyone really makes you feel like their listening...). My only regret is that I wasted 5 hours of my life using these and didnt get the reciept and keep the box to get my refund. Fix your product Crest. 02/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price I have used Crest 3D whitestrips vivid for 36 days now and the results haven't changed!!! 01/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did you change a good thing? I have had my teeth whitened in the Dentist's office. Your old product whitened as good or better as that professional treatment. But, the last two purchases of the "3D Whitestrips" have left me puzzled as to why you would take a product that worked with noticeable results and change to one that doesn't even leave the film doing the job on your teeth. I tried two boxes because the old ones worked so well. I just realize you improved your product to not work. Very confusing as to what your change was after. Please let me know if you decide to revert back to the product that many on this satisfaction survey site as much better than the product you currently have on the shelves. Thanks. 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever bring back classic whitestrip I am so disappointed in crest I have been a loyal user to the original classic white strips I have gotten awesome results and numerous compliments. I cannot find them anywhere they are discontinued for this new product that is over priced and doesn't work. I sure hope your company rethink this and bring back the old product for the loyal users who have purchase the product and loved it from the very beginning. The new product is not even close to the results I am use to getting I hope someone in crest will listen to your viewers it seems to be a lot of disappointment in this new product we want the old product back. 08/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO DISAPPOINTED IN CREST! I'm so disappointed in crest! I have used the classic crest white strips for years and LOVED them. Now that they were discontinued I tried these and was extremely disappointed. (A) They are more expensive than the original. (B) I noticed no results at all. What a complete waste of money. What are you doing Crest? Bring back the old white strips we all loved! 08/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! I am very disappointed in the product. I have used the white strips before when they were the "classic" type. I loved them then! My teeth are in geat shape and pretty white anyways I just needed a refresher and these are terrible! The classicc whitestrips worked great and they were so much cheaper and you got more tips... These are a waste of money and wayto expensive for what you get. I wouldn't buy these at all. Now I'm going to have to look for a better way to whiten with a different product. And I know other reviews said if you have persistant stains you need to use two packages but there is no way I'm spending another $25 on this junk and I don't even have "persistant" stains. 08/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a happy camper Let me start off by saying I am cautious of what I eat and drink so my teeth does not get stained too bad. My teeth are in good condition but I just wanted them to be a little whiter. I bought the Crest 3D Professional Whitestrips and was VERY disappointed. It did nothing for my teeth and they were VERY expensive. I used to use the Crest Classic Whitestrips and they did wonders for my teeth. They made my teeth very white and shiny. I got so many compliments. I just found out that Crest does not make the old ones anymore. I was so upset. You really should bring them back. Now, what's a girl to do? 06/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by pretty bad product i decided to try the vivid 3d whitestrips. i thought it couldnt hurt to give them a try, so i did. ive been trying to use them for about a week now and i am very unhappy. the instructions and troubleshooting or the lack there of, is rediculous. the foil says put gel side down, when you do the strip does not stay on your teeth. the sticky side sticks to everything and doesnt allow the strip to stay in place at all, so much for the advance seal technology. the only time the strip will stay in place is if you put the sticky side on your teeth and im sure that side isnt going to whiten. overall i am not happy at all. 06/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Original 14day strips were the best... not these!! I have for years used the Crest classis 14 day, 30 min/day strips. Got many compliments on my teeth and how white they were, even from my dentist... Loved them... I've tried the other new ones as Crest came out with them, but never had as good luck as I have with those. Last time I went to buy them, I could only find the new ones that you wear once a day for 5 min. at double the price!! It doesn't appear they did anything, no one else noticed, no compliments... I want my old strips back... why mess with a good thing when it works?? There was no improvement here... except shorter times... which clearly doesn't work.. Can we find the old strips anywhere?? 05/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not use again Although we do see whitening results the bottom strip does not stay put .. after reading other reviews i tried all of the poss fixes but stil did not stay..too bad! 05/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 worst product I've tried I also would never purchase the3-D White Vivid. I've use the advanced whitestrips in the past and loved them, but the Vivid does not stay on my teeth, especially the lower. I've tried several different things and nothing works. You shouldn't have to try so hard to make a product work! 05/06/2010
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp