Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've been using colgate all my life then a month ago I purchased this product at walmart because my husband likes this specific brand of toothpaste. Ever since I've used this toothpaste my teeth is a lot whiter and I've only used it for a month. I like fresh and clean feeling it gives me after I brush. I've have tired all the different kinds of colgate and never seen my teeth is white. I'm so glad I gave it this brand a try I will never switch back to colgate. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not like other Crest toothpaste products It feels clean, and I do like it, but it's not like other Crest products I like. There's something missing from it. I probably won't get it again, once I'm out of toothpaste. It is a bit chalky, like baking soda. However, it doesn't make my teeth feel clean like other Crest with baking soda products. I try to tell myself they added all kinds of other things beneficial to my teeth, but other Crest with whitening tooth paste products seem to work better to whiten my teeth. Oddly, my husband loves the cap. I am not a fan; however, sometimes it is convenient that it stands up. As you can see, I really like Crest toothpaste. This one isn't at the bottom of the list, but it just wasn't for me. 12/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design on the cap What a mess this toothpaste is! DO NOT BUY IT!!!! The cap doesn't work correctly - design error - and so either you have to stand the tube upright or clean up a sticky mess in the morning. Lame!!!! 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this product is really good 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Works great 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Crest Pro Health Whitening Toothpaste I received a 6 oz sample of this product for free for the purpose of this review and the opinions in this review are 100% my own. I loved the taste. It left my mouth feeling very clean and fresh and it lasted for much longer than other toothpastes that I've used in the past. It's only been about 2 weeks but I can already see that my teeth are whiter. I highly recommend this product. 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good teeth protection is a good preventative for teeth care 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT Crest Pro-Health Whitening Toothpaste, Fresh Clean Mint, 12 oz I quite enjoyed this toothpaste and intend to get some more. Does whiten too. 07/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I have been using this for a week now and It is good toothpaste whether it is all it says it is I can not say as of yet but it cleans my teeth and helps with the sensitivity I have. I am not sorry I bought it. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Cleans my teeth very well and has great flavor. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff tastes very good so i really like it. 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sandy Bengay..... Honestly...this toothpaste is the worst I've ever tried...it tastes like sandy Bengay!! It smells like Bengay and tastes like what Bengay seems it would taste like...plus other reviews say it may stain teeth and not whiten like it says??? Can it get any worse for a toothpaste?? I haven't been able to use it long enough to notice the stain factor but I'm definitely not going to continue using it...just not a good experience. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toothpaste ever great taste and whitening is great 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favorite toothpaste! It makes my mouth feel super clean, and actually worked to whiten them. I've used other toothpastes since I tried this one and I can't wait to use up the ones I have now to come back to Pro-Health! No other toothpaste has done what this one has for me and for the price, you can't beat it. One thing I have to say is it's not as thick as other toothpastes, so it's a little messy, and should be stored with the cap up to avoid spilling. Definitely worth it, though! 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I so love crest pro health. My husband and i have been using it for about 4months because his dentist recommended that he use it.. and we bought 4 big tubes of it at the flee market for 4 for $7. Best $7 we every spent. I love the clean mint flavor because it do not have the very sweet after taste.. We also use the crest pro health mouth wash. I am giving this product a 5 star 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy good value, nice taste 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very great product keep teeth and breath fresh and clean been using for a long time now i luv crest pro health as well as the mouth wash. 03/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop the excuses and FIX THE CAP. Crest Pro-Health Whitening Gel Toothpaste is THE BEST. It makes my teeth happy. Performance is excellent. Taste was a very pleasant surprise. I even solved the leaky cap puzzle.. My problem is that the hinge breaks early on about every third tube. It's not a quality-of-life problem; it's small stuff. So why can't a big company like Proctor & Gamble design a solution? The only reason for taking the time to post is that I like Crest. Have been using it as long as my 55 year-old brain can remember. Furthermore, it is not a solution to officially tell people the flip-top is a twist-off. FIX THE CAP. 09/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Bad Cap The toothpaste is great and really makes your mouth feel fresh. I would not buy this again though due to the cap on the product. It will not shut completely and the toothpaste runs out as it is not very thick. You have to prop the tube up on something to keep it from leaking. Very bad packaging. About ready to throw it out due to the mess but hate to waste the money. Don't buy until they change the packaging!!! 08/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good toothpaste - Faulty flip cap I dislike this flip cap. It does not close completely, no matter how hard I push, it leaks. At first I thought the leakage was my fault and I cleaned out the cap completely and pushed it shut (I thought). This is now a twice daily occurence - clean out the cap, clean off the handle of the toothbrush, close the lid as tightly as I can. Not only is toothpaste wasted every day, but it's annoying cleaning up the leakage. PLEASE, Crest, get rid of the flip cap and put the regular twist cap back. Or at least put a twist cap in the box, so we have the choice of flip or twist. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I don't understand why people are having such a hard time on closing this cap, I've never once had problems with the flip top cap. I simply open it and close it like it was designed to do so. The only problem I have ever had with this toothpaste is the tip where the paste comes out gets all sticky and toothpaste gets all over it. Other than that i like the taste and I like the way my mouth feels after brushing. It's not number one on my list but it is pretty high up there. 07/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flip top doesn't close. I purchased the Crest ProHealth Whitening Toothpaste and do like the toothpaste, but the cap will not close so I have toothpaste all over the place. As much as items cost these days, I do not like the fact that so much is wasted because the cap won't close. I will not buy this again until you change the top. I am a P & G stockholder and my father used to work at P & G, so P & G is very close to my heart, but some items I can not buy, such as this one. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved protection I like the fact that these new Pro-Health line uses stannous flouride instead of sodium flouride. I only buy this line of toothpaste now when I used to be a regular Colgate buyer. I also like the flip top caps. I think it's convenient. I don't understand what is the problem that some people are having. You don't have to use the flip top. It's twists off like a regular cap. So what difference does it make if they put a regular twist off cap on it? 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst cap ever You have to change this cap. Once it is opened it will not close unless you do what one reviewer suggested and that is slam it on the bathroom counter which I refuse to do - there are too many other toothpastes out there that open and close with ease. I have always used Crest and will continue to do so, just not the ones with caps like Crest Pro-Health Whitening. 06/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good toothpaste, horrible cap! Doesn't customer service get tired of saying 'use the flip top as a twist off'? Really?!? That's all you can say to your customers after several years of poor reviews? Lousy cap on this tube! How sad is it that Crest can't take the time to design a different cap when that's the main complaint about their product. Or do they need everyone to start avoiding their paste altogether in order to make a point. I might just do that even though I have used Crest nearly all of my life and I'm nearly 40. 05/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 flip cap solution I found a simple solution to the cap not closing and the resulting leaking of the toothpaste. Close the cap as usual (it will not be sealed at this point) then tap the top of the cap onto the countertop. Voila, the tube is sealed so the toothpaste should not leak. That said, hopefully Crest is working on a redesigned cap. 05/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gel Leaks Everywhere I bought my first tube of this toothpaste a few months ago. I have never cared for the taste of any Crest toothpaste but it had been decades so I bought this tube. The cap will not close on the tube. It has never sealed. The tube leaks when I lay it flat, when I stand it upright and even when I try to keep it at an angel with the open end higher than the bottom of the tube. Half has gone in my mouth, the rest around my bathroom. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect except for 1 thing... I am not one to write reviews but appreciate those who do.I have used Crest all my life and will continue to do so .I love the taste, the gridded feel of the paste, and everything about this toothpaste, EXCEPT for the fact that this gel-like paste pours out of the tube each and every time the cap is left open...I've cleaned up more paste puddles both on the sink and onto the floor then used from this toothpaste. Once this starts its hard to close the cap unless cleaned out. I hate wasting a product I paid for and I'm too busy chasing family members daily to close the cap on a daily basis. So a new & efficient container would be great. 04/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Like it.. Don't love it :( I have grown up using Crest toothpaste. This is the only type of toothpaste my father would use, with that I now only use Crest. Well, I smoke and I thought that the whitening toothpaste would work wonders on my teeth and the yellow tint from smoking, and it did. The only thing I'm disappointed with is the taste isn't the taste I remember growing up with. Also, the fact that I can go brush my teeth, they feel clean, look clean, but my breath isn't the best :( Also, I have hard time handling the grit, it feels like I'm brushing with baking soda. (If I wanted to do that I would) Anyways, I love Crest, just wish the whitening that works so well on my stains, worked better on my breath. :( 04/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was really impressed with how well the product w I have had a problem with yellow teeth for a few years and I have tried several products including using baking soda because I heard it would work, I decided to give crest pro white a try , its amazing! 03/22/2011
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp