See All Reviews
Rated 1.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way overpriced, lasts 5 minutes! Its a cool idea, but $10 for 5 minutes of fun is too high. The "chunks" of chalk glow for a while but where you draw fades in 5 minutes or less--nothing like the ad. 05/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One cool chalk. I fell asleep before being able to use the chalk, but 12 hours later, it's still glowing! I was able to make 3 pieces with the green, but my friend managed to make 4. It's pretty awesome considering it entertains me and her and we've both just graduated from high school. 06/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Buy My son was really wanting this chalk after seeing it on tv so we bought it and followed the directions perfectly. However the area that you draw does not glow for hours. You are lucky if it glows for 5 minutes. It is way over priced and it a disappointment. I plan to contact the company to see about a refund. Dont waste your money. 06/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I bought the Crayola Glow Chalk for my daughter, who's 5 and had just had her Kindergarten shots and felt crummy, and both she and my 10 year old were so excited to try it out. What a dud! We mixed it according to directions, I set the timer for 25 mins, and we went to eat dinner, expecting to come back and draw at dusk. After 25 mins, none of the chalks were hardened. After another 20 minutes, only the green had hardened, which was the next to last color we mixed. After 1 hr and 30 mins and knowing after opening the package that it only lasts 4 hours, I dumped the 90% hardened pieces, which all but 2 broke, and we started coloring anyway outside. The pieces were not glowing, but our hands were. We finished and even the darkest drawings were still not glowing. This was a "wip off" (rip off) in my 5 year old's own words. They were both so disappointed. Please improve this product to meet the claims made or take it off the market. I'm as disappointed as they were in a great brand we have always trusted like Crayola. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Disappointment for all Involved! This Crayola product is definitely not Crayola worthy! After following the directions to a tee, this stuff crumbled when the children tried to use it. The yellow did not glow at all, but the other colors did at least glow, even though it glowed in the powdery crumbles the children tried to use. Very sorry product from an otherwise reliable company. 07/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Product I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She made it with her cousin and followed the directions, but they waited over an hour and it still wasn't dry. When they took it out of the molds most of the colors crumpled. Only two of the colors glowed for about 5 minutes. Definetely not worth the money. 08/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not worth $10.00 I purchased this and also the Crayola crayon maker for my daughter for Christmas. The crayon maker IS wonderful, and works. We did two of the packages of chalk, and it should have made four pieces, well only one piece set, and that took over an hour, so we finally go outside with one piece, and she draws. The chalk only lit up for a maximum of ten minutes. I am so disappointed. Definitely not the same quality as other crayola purchases I have made in the past. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work I had the same issue as one of the other reviewers. It did not start to glow after I added the "activator" or water. I still poured it into the mold and it did not set. The kids were disappointed. Even worse, I purchased three boxes and gave one as a gift for my nephew. 08/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by product won't set up I waited over the time listed on the box for it to set after mixing it and pouring into the molds-box says 25 min. I went and checked all the molds with a toothpick and ALL are still completely liquid. It's night now so if they ever do set up, they will probably no longer glow in the dark. Even when I mixed the glow part into the others, it didn't glow, and the directions says that it does start to glow. I was really looking forward to using the chalk since it glows in the dark. I am VERY disappointed, especially since it's my birthday today and I wanted to use it tonight. 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glow in the dark easter egg hunt last year was our first year for a glow in the dark easter egg hunt. we made the chalk right before dusk(because it only will last 4 hrs. from when made) and made it a little more challenging for the kids by drawing arrows and clues to the field so they would fallow a paticular path. its hard to say who had more fun, us or them, but they said they did! ages from 4-11 03/02/2013
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew409
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp