See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy!! This toy I bought for my 4 yr old grandson. It did exactly what I was hoping for. As he colored his page, he could make the page come alive with the sound effects. The only improvement I would recommend is to make the sound cards a little sturdier. I feel as though if he is not supervised, the cards will be worn out in no time. I would highly recommend this item for any child (and my 26 yr old son enjoyed coloring with his son also). 01/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for preschoolers This crayola product kept my son busy for about 15 minutes, so not bad. I thought you had to press a little hard to get the sounds in some pages, but overall good product. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I love the concept and so does my son except I assumed with all the sound cards and extra paper I hoped for some type of storage but to my surprise,NOTHING. I a little impractical in my opinion. 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Cool Bought this product as a Christmas present for my 4 year old. He loves to draw and color and is fascinated with sounds, so this was a perfect gift for him. It comes with sound cards to match the coloring pages and really make your art come alive! I love that the markers go on clear and then the color appears. Great way to avoid a big mess. There is also a compartment to store the markers on the bottom which is very convenient. My little one colored all the pages, not sure where to find replacement coloring sheets! 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a fun coloring activity. As always, since its the Color Wonder, there is no mess, which is always a plus. I bought this for my 5 yr old daughter and she had a ton of fun coloring with it. She loved the sounds she could add while coloring. I thought the price was a little high, which is why I only gave it a 3 for the value. You can buy the expansion packs too. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My two 5 year-old grandsons loved them. 02/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mess-free creative fun with color and sounds My children enjoy mixing and matching the sounds. It's mess-free. They can create their own pictures with the extra drawing paper. I don't think I'd pay more than $20 for it, though. I was able to get it on sale. Overall, it's a good product. 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE COLOR WONDER! My daughter got this for her birthday and loves it. 05/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected We just bought this for our 3 year old for christmas from the big guy(dont want to hurt any kids that maybe reading). We took it out of the box to put batteries in it and test it before we wrapped it. only part of each sound card worked right and every time it gets turned on you have to reprogram it or it doesnt make sound while coloring. We will be taking it back cause I don't want to hear every 5 mins mommy it broken. We bought our 18 month old the color me a song and we're thinking of just getting another one so that there's no fighting and you regular crayons and paper on that one. 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandchild Christmas Our 3 year old granddaughter loves it! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Gave it as a gift and the little guy really loves it, carries it all over the house... 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for toddler both my two year old and three year old granddaughters like this toy. 01/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i thought it would be This i bought for my 3 yr. old boy for his birthday and i thought as he colored it made noise in certain areas and it does but you actually have to put in the different sound cards and then touch a sound on the sound card and then touch a spot on the color page for the sound to go off on for each sound, way to much work for a 3 yr old. The markers ran out of juice even before he got to color all the pages. The markers are only like 3-4 inches long. I think i will just stick to regular crayons and color books for this price. 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not suitable for a 3 year old It was too difficult for a 3 year old to understand without the help of an adult. The instructions were not easy even for an adult to understand. The cardboard inserts were flimsy and could be broken easily. The on and off was not easy either. I expected a coloring set that a 3 year old could use without a lot of supervision. It was a disappointment and was not anything like the description on line. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for older kids Got it for my 2, 4, 6 yr old kids. It works fine, just that when coloring, you must press pretty hard for the sound to come out. My 4 yr old just presses hard naturally when coloring, so it worked good for her. My 6 yr old had to make an effort to make it work and my baby couldn't make it work. It became a push-button toy for her. Still, gotta love those markers! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My four year old loves this. It keeps him occupied while I cook or rest from a hard days work. Thanks Crayola and Walmart. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by crayola sound studio Good toy. wish it had storage for sound cards, though. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun......easy to use! I got this for my sons birthday, he is 6 and absolutely loves it. He enjoys the sounds it makes to match the picture he is coloring. His 3 year old sister also has so much fun with it. Great product and great price through Walmart.com 12/21/2011
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew102
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp