Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic For Acne-Prone Skin! I switched to this foundation after Covergirl's Mousse foundation disappeared, and found myself surprised! I have oily, sensitive, acne-cursed skin, and after I found this foundation, I fell in love. It has light/medium coverage, goes on smoothly, and a little bit goes a pretty long way. I use this after applying Neutrogena's Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion, and I've found it's a great blend for acne-prone skin; it's not thick or clogging, and gives my skin a beautiful balance between glowing and matte (without being either too dry or too shiny). The shade/color is spot on, too, without being yellowish or too white. I apply it using clean fingertips; just gently and briefly massage it in. I find this works a lot better than any applicator, as it really smooths the foundation on, and follows the contour of my skin better. Just make sure you have clean hands! The only downside is the bottle. It's very time-consuming to tap, tap, tap until the foundation is at the top, and a lot of the product gets wasted in the end. Overall, this is a high quality foundation, comparable to expensive brands, at just $6 a bottle. I prefer Covergirl's foundation over any others, and have been using this about 3 years now. Fantastic! I plan on stockpiling this foundation, just in case they ever stop making it. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best foundation I have found. I keep on switching to others but even more expensive ones just don't match this one. 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No coverage! I have extremely oily skin and although this liquid foundation was very dry and matte when I put it on, there was absolutely NO coverage for me. Coverage is the reason I wear foundation, so for me, this product was a waste of money. 04/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. To me this product made my skin feel heavy and did not blend well at all. It doesn't cover the skin as well as other products I have tried before. 09/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hate it This was my first foundation that I've ever used. okay, and i hate it! it makes my skin look cakey, and makes it dry EVEN after i put on moisturizer. My skin type is somewhat oily somewhat dry, but overall i hate it. its so EW. bleh if u have a different skin type and it works for you, good for you but i hate it 11/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very light, good coverage This is a light coverage foundation. With that, using concealer really helps with this. I use lots of concealer on blemishes and discolorations and then apply this over it. It doesn't look caked on as heavier foundations do. It also feels light. I have REALLY bad skin (acne scars, discoloration on forehead and cheeks from sun damage) so coverage is very important to me. This does the job. It's not as good as MAC heavy coverage foundation, but on days when I don't feel like having the heavier makeup, this is a good light foundation. Would highly recommend. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used this product for some time now and love it. However, I am now having a hard time finding it. The stores where I have gotten it either no longer carry it or carry only a limited number of shades. Is it being discontinued? 06/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good way to start the day. This make-up does not come out of the bottle. It does not matter how great it is if I can't use it. I will not buy it again. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by face well i have only purchased only two items and i absolutely love them. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll be amazed I wasn't sure about this product but knew i had the same skin tone as Halle Berry. I tried it and it works!!! its like I'm not wearing makeup at all. No oily skin at all. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best i have found so far I have oily skin so this helps.goes on smooth no lines and lasts.great coverage. 02/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Foundation :)...........Bad Bottle :( I love the foundation that is in the bottle, the only problem is actually getting it out! Please, please, update the bottle to possibly include a pump! But I love the product and how it covers but still looks natural, not over done. 01/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesnt wear off I have worn this foundation quite a few times and the only problem I can share is my face still gets a little shiny during the middle of the day but the makeup lasts all day without wearing off 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love this at it really absorbs the oil around my nose and forehead. I think it's light coverage but if you want heavier I find if you just apply more, it works to cover more. Great price. A little difficult to get out of the bottle.......... 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this product. It's smooth it covers your skin really good with a primer and a finish powder. 10/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have oily skin and was looking for a foundation that has oil control so I tried this one. It does not do what it says. My face still gets oily so this product has NO oil control as advertised. It goes on easily and the color is ok, but I was looking more for the oil control. 09/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please tell me this is getting a new bottle! I absolutely love this foundation. I use both it and the clean oil control powder in warm beige and they do a good job at controlling the oil on my face. The packaging on this is horrible! Please tell me you are in the works of changing it! 07/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product Though I'm giving it 4 stars because it could be easier to get it out of the bottle. Just saying. 06/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concur - Great product HORRIBLE BOTTLE I love this make up. The tawny works great and I use as a daily foundation and my skin still looks healthy. It does not slide off like some liquids. I do use much less in my t-zone to avoid issues and set with a powder. 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best foundation i love it. it doesnt make my face shine in the light with all my natural oils ive got on my face it works like a charm 06/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adds to the oil I wanted to try this product and it gave me good coverage but it seemed to add to the oil on my face. I went back to the Clean Normal Skin and will stick with that from here on. 06/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go-To foundation Well first off I'm going to flat out say, if you buy this foundation DO NOT expect much coverage AT ALL. This foundation basically slightly evens out my skin and helps with oil control. I have used this foundation for years. I have switched to foundations with more coverage and end up hating them because it feels like I'm wearing a mask. This foundation is very light and wearable for everyday. I find that the best way to apply this foundation is with my finger tips because it ends up being a little streaky with a foundation brush. This foundation is AWESOME for the summer because usually my skin looks clearer in the summer so a light foundation is always nice. When I first switched to this foundation I went from a $20 foundation to this $6 one and I was amazed with how much my skin cleared up! All in all this foundation, in my opinion, is great! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRING BACK NATURAL IVORY!! I love your foundation. I have wore it for 30 years,BUT I am UPSET that you have stop caring my foundation color NATURAL IVORY in the CLEAN BRANDS PLEASE HELP YOUR CUSTOMER FEEL HER BEST EVERY DAY 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Definitely Will Repurchase! A friend recommended this to me and I decided to try it because it controls oil. I bought it, and it was surprisingly matte! It covers really well and evens out my skin tone! It covers all of my pimples and red spots! It's very affordable too! <3 (: 04/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Coverage - Controls Oil I have always used CG and this particular line of foundation covers very well. The colors are limited so I actually use a very light color and add color with an all over powder from another very expensive line but then I can get the powder to last really long as it just adds some color and not used for coverage. The foundation from that same line would be too expensive so using CG really saves me a lot of money. There is no additional shine from this foundation which is what I want since my complexion is oily. 02/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good This foundation is good, but not perfect. The obvious complaint is about not having a pump. It's also a VERY light coverage. It goes on easily, and doesn't look cakey, but it doesn't cover much. I like it, but it could be improved. 02/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well My skin colour is an impossible one. The lightest colour available isn't even light enough for me. I use ivory but what I really need is like a white porcelain. I do really like this foundation though I do wish my pale skin shade was available. 01/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hand sanitizer pump works great with CG foundation This foundation makes the skin on my forehead look very dry & patchy even when using moisturizer beforehand (-1 star), but it does match my skin tone. I use a pump, which came w/my 2fl oz bottle of hand sanitizer, to dispense the foundation(-1 star). 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ comparable to "high end" brands I picked this up on whim last night, I have no idea why I've never tried it before. It gives me a nice medium coverage, matted up my oily skin, is lightweight and the shade matched perfectly! I like this better than the $42 foundation I usually buy. 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Easy Makeup! This is an easy foundation; it can build up to a light coverage. I find it easiest to just put this on with my fingers which work the best to blind it out. I do have to re-apply powder every so often but it is a very easy and quick foundation. 11/26/2012
1-30 of 204 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp