Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solution to sharpening . Break off the bottom end of liner.. Cut off one end of a Q-Tip and use the stick to push up the liner a little at a time . It works, and no need to carry around an extra sharpener. When one Q-Tip gets too short, I just make a new "push-stick" ;-) 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Product The color is good, but it bleeds outside of the ridge of the lip.The problem comes once the tip runs to the plastic. After using 2 sharpeners, the best you can get is a blunt tip which falls off and if you try warming it, it will ignite.Never again. 07/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by buyer-beware Amazed that there is no way to advance the lipstick in this lipliner.Very disappointed that it requires a special sharpener, availability unknown.Wasted money on 3 of these lipliners. 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Non-automatic Lip Liner Bought this in 2 colors and love it! Definitely going to buy more. Also wanted to mention that this sharpened easily with 2 different sharpeners I used including a cheap ELF cosmetics sharpener. I prefer automatic, but this is definitely a winner. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liked it, but I bought the first one, liked it; used the little nub on top and then tried to roll it up to get more. It wouldn't roll. That was it. I liked it so I bought another. Same thing. If that's all I get, I can't afford it. 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way to sharpen it I love the color. It is impossible to sharpen the liner. I cannot get the lip color to come out of the stick. Therefore, it was a BIG waste of money. 03/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 215 disaster reading this review,it seems like everybody incuding myself loves the product,but if i new that finding a sharpener would be difficult i would not had gotten this product,covergirl needs to really be on top of this product,this product is not cheap! 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Quality at Half the Price! I absolutely love these lip liners! Having tried many different brands at all price points, the LipPerfection liners are the best quality I've found. My only wish is that more colors are coming; that would change my rating from 4 to 5 stars! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish there were more colors! Moisturizing and smooth. I really like this! I see that Cover Girl comes out with so many fun and vibrant colors for eye products, and it would be great to see them come out with more than just natural color selections for lip liners too! 07/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not even come close to Outlast I LOVED Outlast lipliner! This one is not good at all. It is so light it can hardly be seen when applying. In addition, it comes off so easy! Please, please, please bring back the Outlast Lip Liner! Why mess with something that worked soooooo well? 06/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I miss Outlast Smoothwear #150 Spice!! I wore Spice Outlast Smoothwear for years & absolutely loved it - great color, price & product overall!! I've tried 3 of NEW colors & none are close. Please bring back SPICE. Also not a fan of sharpening...bring back the retractables, too, please. 06/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't find sharpener to work with product I like the product itself, it goes on smoothly and I love the color Beloved. I can't seem to find a sharpener to work on this pencil. So I only get about 5-6 uses out of the pencil and then I have to buy a new one. Any help on a sharpener? 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lip Perfection I love the new formula. It's softer, and more youthful looking. It also helps my lipstick last longer. (it works really well with the Lip Perfection lipstick) Change is good. 05/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your Outlast Smoothwear! I was using the Outlast Smoothwear (in spice) forever - it was the perfect color and texture for the best price! But the Lip Perfection Lipliner is NOT the same. The smoky intense color barely shows up at all! I miss Outlast Smoothwear in spice! 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lipprevention! Wish I had seen some of these reviews earlier. Bought Smokey... it bleeds onto the edge of my lip, however the color is barely noticeable...just enough to make you look as though your makeup is smudged. Wish the other retractable lip liner was back! 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty I got the colors smoky and passion, and i love passion for a bright lip color! goes on very very smooth! Smoky is cute but it makes my lips look dull. just the wrong color for me, i will buy others to try though! 03/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I MISS THE OUTLAST LIPLINERS I tried Smoky & Seduce. Seduce didn't show up even on my light skin. It felt smooth and the quality is good. I really miss the retractable Outlast Lipliners! Especially the Spice shade which CG didn't add to the new line up. They're just ok. 02/27/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp