See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by natural i love this powder, as well as all the CG smoothers line. this powder adds the perfect touch to my makeup look. it has a natural finish, not matte, not glittery, natural. my skin looks radiant & fresh thanks to the CG smoothers line and the cheekers blush! love! 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too grainy The powder is too coarse and doesnt blend in very easily. I noticed that it tends to stick onto the phone while talking on the phone. the fragrance is fine. 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fine & price Very soft... I had no side effects from the powder. Silky and I will buy more. 07/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pressed powder This pressed powder is just what I wanted and the price was really good, I am happy that I choose this color as well because I have never been able to find it in the stores 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by covergirl Love it 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Face Powder This is my favorite, love the smell and it gives my face a natural look. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by replaces 'covergirl Clean' This is the closest replacement for the 'cover girl clean' pressed powder I've purchased. The light shades match up very good (almost perfectly) to the 'classic ivory' shade I used for years. Anyway if you miss the 'old style' cover girl pressed powder this is almost a perfect match if not a 'perfect match!!' =))) 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for shine Works as said no real oil issues 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I've used this product for years, it goes on smoothly and is very light, doesn't leave the grainy look some other powers do. Good value. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Powder! This powder is better than dept. store brands. It gives my skin soft even coverage, and my skin looks so bright and radiant! I totally recommend this pressed powder. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This is my absolute favorite cg powder. I can wear both the fair and light shades. They are sheer and feel great on the skin. Also- no breakouts from using this powder :) The scent is also lovely. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Must-Have I always end up with a "rough night/morning after" look within hours of putting on makeup. I used CG Smoothers Powder, my makeup looked flawless. A few hours later? Makeup still flawless. Morning after and I still look decent? This is a must-have 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than BareMinerals! This product gives me the most natural finish! It doesn't cover redness very well, so I wear it over their natureluxe foundation, but worn together, my skin has never looked so good (-: even back when I just wore bareminerals! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for me! i buy this a couple shades too dark & use it as bronzer because i don't like most bronzer's shimmery effect. works great! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps Even Skin Tone I bought this powder with the Smoothers foundation and they work very well together. This powder sets the foundation and helps even my skin tone. It has also helped with oil control as I reapply throughout the day. Will buy again. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant find color i am having so much trouble finding the cg sm color transulent sable i have a dark complexion and i love this make up i get so many compliments please help!!!!!! 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AT LEAST CG LEFT THIS POWDER ALONE! So mad CG changed their "Clean" powders, but thankfully, this little gem is the same, with awesome packaging and beautiful natural finish. This never gets cakey, or oxidises. Love the scent too! I miss my old clean powders, but at least I have this! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothers line is the best! I use this with my Smoothers liquid, and get compliments on my skin. This sets the foundation, and only need to touch up maybe once during the workday. Weightless coverage. Ladies with rosacea try this! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a powder for dry skin! I disliked using powder before because it accentuated the dryness of my skin. This works so well as part of the Smoothers line. My skin now looks fresh and "polished". I know it's been out for a while; I'm just getting around to reviewing. 05/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by smoothers powder Loved the smell. CG should make a perfume that smells like this. Gives face a nice glow, but turns me a little orangey after a few hrs., even w/the translucent colors. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but perfumed I liked this product a lot--except that it is perfumed. So I switched to the same stuff only in the silver container that is the same size and shape because it's not perfumed. Now I use 315 instead of 715 and am happy as ever. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! LOVE CG powders, but this is my fave! Great natural coverage, minimizes pores, controls shine but doesn't over dry, smells heavenly, and has great shades! What more could you want from a powder??? 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for any skin type. I have very dry skin so at first I thought that it would make my skin flake, but it doesn't. I also use it on my sister, who has very oily skin, and it eliminates the oil from her face too. I actually like the scent and it doesn't irritate my skin. 08/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I bought #715 and I was very disappointed. The shade was rather yellowish and I couldn't stand the "perfume" smell of the product. This item doesn't have the "Cover Girl" scent I love. Why is this product 32oz instead of 39oz? Not fair to customers. 06/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I really like the fresh look collection but since they quit making it,I tried the smoothers. I didn't like the coverage as well, it looked to powdery after i put it on (not very smooth) and it smells bad to me, ill keep looking 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best ever i get oily skin as the day goes by, but when a dab a little on my face just for a touch up i have flawless skin. it work great. i always get questions on what kind of make up i wear. so thats a plus!!! 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wasn't happy with the coverage of this product at first, but then following another review I used a sponge and now I love it! 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite powder I've moved from Cover Girl Clean Pressed Powder Normal skin to CG Smoothers Pressed Powder in 710 Translucent Light. It minimizes minor imperfections for me! 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for setting foundation! this was a great buy, its great for setting foundation and eliminating extra oil! its not good for just foundation, the coverage is too light for me, but its great for setting liquid foundation, and i have oily skin. 02/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I have tried! This powder is perfect, plain and simple. It's smooth, never cakey or flakey, controils oily tzones, but doesn't overdry drier cheeks. Looks undetectable! The mild scent is actually pleasent. Love it! 11/01/2009
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp