Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by From my grandmothers to my friends I have used this because it was always on my grandma's bedside table or by her vanity mirror. Both of my grandmothers. Sometimes they used different versions of this powder but this was the standby. As I grew up I found this powder to thick and ghostly looking for me. It seemed to accent flaws not cover them. But I had acne combined with very oily skin --I'm very fair. When my face cleared up I used this once in awhile most often for quick brush up and go. It IS very good for that.My dermatologist always recommended loose powders because they do not contain waxy components that may clog pores. Pressed powder needs those components to stay together hence the term pressed.But I do know many ladies who use this and will never give it up. Some of these ladies have perfect skin and some do not. I have family members who use this to gently cover minor scarring and discoloration. I was lucky--my Mom took me to a Doc.My granny's had flawless skin and some of my relatives did not. I think this is a good product to try that won't cause debit card damage and it won't cause breakouts.I should know!! 10/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using for 30 years! Hard to find now! I have literally been using this powder for 30 years. And before that, my grandmother used it all her life. It's actually funny that the packaging still looks the same as the ones I remember in my grandmother's dressing area as a child. Unfortunately, it is very hard to find now, which makes me nervous that Coty might discontinue making this. I PRAY NOT! I have never worn liquid foundation and don't know what I'd do if this product was not available to purchase. I searched ULTA for anything comparable and you can find loose powder in about a quarter of an ounce container for $20! I may be exaggerating a tad, but you get the picture. I am spoiled by Coty and cannot recommend it enough!!!!!!!!! 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! I began using this powder several years ago and haven't found another powder that compares! 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than other brands I've tried. I thought it said it didn't come with a powder puff, but it did, and of far better quality than what you get with Cover Girl or Maybeline. Also, it has a nicer smell. Works just as well as other brands. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful finishing powder I have used this powder for years and now find it hard to get except at Wal Mart. At 57 years old, I use a light moisturizer, light foundation, then finish with Coty powder using a large powder brush. People always remark about my skin and makeup. The powder sets your look beautifully and keeps looking wonderful all day. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Powder I have bought expensive powder that was not this nice and pure. Nice scent. I think I have found my new powder. Very fine, keeps the shine away. Can't say enough about this powder. I love it. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent face powder This is an excellent face powder that covers nicely. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage Little goes a long way 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using this product for eons. Great price! 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good, but does not smell the same. Bought this for my 96yr. old mother. She has been using Coty powder for as long as I can remember. I was not able to get it in the drug store anymore. She liked it, but said, it didn't smell the same. 07/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The SMELL!!! Although I did like how fine the powder was, the color, (translucent) was slightly pink. Not translucent. When I opened the powder, the first thing that hit me was the smell. It smells like grandma perfume. Despite the awful smell, I put a light layer on my face with the puff provided. I could smell it on my face all day! i will be returning this and going back to my favorite powder, Loreal True Match. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This stuff is perfect a little light when first put on but blends really well with my tan and my bb cream love the smell and feel of this powder and a little goes a long way 04/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Translucent It is not the translucent shade I expected. But I can use it. 02/12/2014
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp