Similar items in stock

Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Broadway Dots

Q&A
By: Cosco
Walmart #: 552168889
Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Broadway Dots
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.


Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Broadway Dots:

  • Rear-facing for an infant from 5 to 35 lbs
  • Forward-facing for a child from 22 to 40 lbs
  • 5-point harness
  • Up-front harness adjustment
  • 4 harness locations to accommodate your growing child
  • Meets or exceeds federal and ASTM safety standards
  • LATCH-equipped
  • Removable cupholder
  • Dimensions: 17" x 21.5" x 26.5"
  • No assembly required

Questions about product recalls?
Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

Specifications

Maximum Weight: 40 lbs Pounds
Color: Multicolor ,  Other
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Collection: Cosco Broadway Dots
Certifications & Claims: ASTM
Minimum Weight: 5 pounds Pounds
Model: 22197BDZW
Brand: Cosco
Features: LATCH ,  Cup Holder
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.00 x 17.50 x 26.50 Inches
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1542
4 stars
779
3 stars
137
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-10 of 2222 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for the price
6/10/2013

Customer review by PunkinTaxi

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by PunkinTaxi
by PunkinTaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my car for my granddaughter to make transporting her easier. Looks just like the picture. I am disappointed that it doesn't have much padding for her little behind, but she only rides in it once every couple of weeks and not for long trips. I will probably look at putting some cushion under the liner where she sits. I do suggest becoming familiar with it before installing it in your car and get a seat protector to put underneath it if you have leather seats in your vehicle. I also suggest putting the child in the seat to adjust the restraints BEFORE you install it in your car as well. Once you get the hang of it, it is not that difficult to use. Installs front and rear facing so is a good bargain .someone on a budget and wants to make it last as long as possible. If you it rear facing, the seat MUST be in the "reclined" position. Another plus, you can machine wash and dry the seat cover!! Great deal for the cost. I would recommend this for a grandparents car anytime. I have this installed in my 2010 Toyota Camry. Would have given it 5 stars if it has more padding for the comfort of the baby.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkinTaxi
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even Better In Person
2/25/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

I am really amazed at how much I love this seat. I was saving to buy a $300 + Britax, and actually ordered this to work until we could afford one. I ordered it 3 days ago and got it this morning. Of course I tore right into it. I thought it would look and feel cheap unsafe but I couldn't have been more wrong. The fabric is nice and plush, and not cheap looking or feeling at all. I love the colors. It's way cuter in person. It feels very solid, and it took a couple tries for rear facing installing but only because I am new to the rear facing thing. It has a good tight install, I feel like my child is extremely safe here. We installed it as soon as we got it and spent all day running and my lil guy had no issues with this seat. I think he was happier in this than his Snugride. He seems very happy, and I feel very safe having him in this seat. We got some strap covers and a pillow for carseats. He seemed to do great running and getting in and out all day. He never got cranky, and a few minutes after getting in the seat, he was out like a light which has never been a common occurence in the car before. I am so happy and in love with this seat I have changed my mind about the Britax and I just ordered 2 more of these.....granny and daddy :). My only complaint is there is no epp foam. In this day and age, and as much as Cosco profits, I strongly believe it is more than in their budget and is more than possible in a $39 seat. Example, the Evenflo Tribute for $39 at Walmart also. If it had the epp foam I would give 5 stars all the way. I love this seat either way, and I will recommend to family and friends for sure.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT deal!
6/2/2012

Customer review by okeydokeynokey

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by okeydokeynokey
by okeydokeynokey

Bought this car seat after reading other happy reviews on walmart.com ...pattern is perfect for boys and girls alike, seat installs easily, cup holder is removeable, and all belts/buckles are easy to adjust! Material isn't very plush, makes for easy cleaning. You won't find a better price ANYWHERE!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okeydokeynokey
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by MISSE7882

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MISSE7882
by MISSE7882

I ordered this car seat on a Thursday and it was delivered to my home by Saturday morning. I was definately impressed with not only the fast shipping, but the bright colors! It is very easy to assemble. My 11mth old little man is truly enjoying his new "Big Boy" car seat! :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSE7882
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely thrilled!
7/13/2012

Customer review by xplasticstars

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by xplasticstars
by xplasticstars

I was so happy to see this back in stock I ordered right away. The positive reviews and customer photos had me. It took me 2 days to get and I received it today. All I did was open the box and slide it out. There was literally no assembling other than adjusting the straps for my 7 month old. It feels sturdy and easy to install. The material of the cover is very soft though the seat felt a little hard. My son seemed to no have a problem with it however. So I won't complain. Colours are gorgeous. Very bright but gender neutral. Which is a plus. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xplasticstars
Denton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for air travel
5/24/2012

Customer review by KMarie75

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by KMarie75
by KMarie75

I bought this seat because I was looking for a lightweight convertible car seat to take on the plane for my two year old. I went to the store first to check the seat out in a different pattern to check the weight and dimensions then ordered this print online. This seat was very easy to carry onto the plane and installs easily. Although it does not have much padding my two year didn't have any issues sitting in it on the plane or in the rental car. I bought this pattern because I thought it was cute and it's gender neutral for future use. FYI you have to put the recline stand down to fit through the airport scanner and this easily attaches to the GOGO Babyz Kidz travelmate (which I love #. My two year old has never been a lap child and this will be our travel car seat for as long as it's needed. It's so much lighter and easier to install than my Britax Roundabout and Evenflo Symphony 65 , fits down the airplane aisle without any problems #Southwest) and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMarie75
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
7/3/2012

Customer review by Mrenia0101

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Mrenia0101
by Mrenia0101

I bought a 250$ carseat a couple months ago.. It had all the padding.. Even side padding.. I thought.. This will definately keep him safe.. Well he hated it.. The side padding kept him from seeing out the window.. It was too hot.. The material it came in just absorbed heat.. And it was just huge in my backseat! I found this one online while looking for one for my husbands car and wound up buying 4.. One for me and my husband and our 2 sitters! I love this because it allows my son to see his surroundings.. Also the material is awesome.. Keeps him cool and wipes clean with a cloth.. Ya some people will claim there's not much padding in it so they think it wont be comfy for their baby.. I completely disagree.. My son literally preferred this less padded seat over the other one.. I love the design on this one too.. My son turns his face to try to grab the circles on it.. Soo cute! For 40$ you can't go wrong.. Every carseat is safe.. They have to pass a certain code.. This one is just as safe as a 300$ carseat.. Don't feel like you have to spend the crazy $$ to get safety.. They wouldn't sell this if it wasn't safe! Btw.. I love that it's LATCH capable.. Alot of cheaper carseats aren't LATCH ready.. It's nice to have that extra safety measure :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrenia0101
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by momof8indians

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by momof8indians
by momof8indians

I purchased this carseat for my 10 month old. I have had alot of experience with lots of carseats with 8 children. Adjusting the straps are very easy. My daughter rides comfortably in it rear facing. I really like the easy installation. It has the LOCK system on it, so i just hooked them on to the seat and adjusted the strap. Even though it is for infants through toddlers, i reccommend that you begin using it after your infant has outgrown the infant carseat. I am not sure I would use it for a newborn baby because it does not recline enough for the newborn. It works great for the infant who is to long for the infant carseat and needs a bigger carseat and still needs to be rearfacing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof8indians
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable, safe and such a good deal!
5/30/2012

Customer review by paradox35

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by paradox35
by paradox35

My daughter loves her new car seat and so do I! It was affordable and is comfortable as well. We ordered it online and it came within a week. One note of caution: it's a little large to fit in the back of a 2 door chevy cavalier (but doable...just tight!) so if you're thinking of purchasing this - make sure you have enough room in the back seat before buying!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paradox35
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Beckykins

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Beckykins
by Beckykins

Love this car seat. Ended up buying a second one for my husband's car. Super cute, very sturdy, great price. Meets or exceeds all safety standards, why pay more?

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckykins
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 2222 total reviews See all
1-10 of 2222 reviews

Customer Reviews | 2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 232 questions
1-3 of 232 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 2/11/2012
11 answers
  • A. yes. the cup holder is detachable
    by momofa1yrold11/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has a cup holder that is removable.
    by mdw787/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has one that comes with it that you have to attach.
    by mrslahrman7/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, it snaps on the side
    by bsdehoog7/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Mommiesofthree7/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat This Car Seat does come with a cup holder that you can attach to the side of the Car Seat. If we can be of further assistance, you may contact us via email at: consumer@djgusa.com.usa
    by DorelSupport2/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes with a removeable cupholder.
    by mysweetadrina2/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes this car seat has one cup holder which you can put on ither side of the seat
    by MrsSamB2/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does come with a detachable cup holder that can be placed on either side.
    by dionne102/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does!!
    by lor3nah7/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Zahari
by Paula 2/11/2013
11 answers
  • A. Yes it reclines
    by CPhilippi12/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In the rear facing position it is leaned back a little, but other than that no not really.
    by Bekka1712/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Southernjerseygirl12/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a recline when it can be used as a front view seat.
    by mandymay198712/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The seat has two positions. It doesn't actually recline any further than intended but you do push the end piece up underneath it when you have it rear facing so that it reclines back at the right angle. When you have it forward facing you pull that piece back out so that the seat is again at the proper angle for where its at.
    by Jettsmomjen12/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It has two amounts of reclining. Rear facing is to be used reclining only, and forward facing can be reclining or sitting up.
    by EJtwins9/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.. It only has two settings though, the recline is for rear facing.
    by MommaLoy3/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not recline
    by Mommyof2youngins6/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes has a bar that flips under it to sit straight up or to recline not far but does recline a little
    by aharp3133/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes for rear facing use
    by busymomma1232/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Wendy 7/1/2013
11 answers
  • A. Yes it can. Just be sure to flip the back leg up so it reclines correctly
    by NerdAtHeart219/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you just a head pillow to comfort their head! Downfall no handle to carry by!
    by Ashremel12/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is both rear facing for infants and forward facing for toddlers.
    by gramofaa12/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by MommaofBEJ12/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it can be used as a Infant carseat weight limit is from 0-45 pounds. This carseat is a rear or forward facing so it grows with your child.
    by Britster087/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, its a rear facing as well as a forward facing car seat. 20Ibs and up !
    by XandersMommiee11/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it can if you use a head support.
    by Mommacolwell10/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It doesn't recline enough for an infant seat. This is like the next stage up from an infant seat.
    by CB1T11/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it's for infants to a 40 pound toddler and I LOVE the seat myself...have it rearfacing and works wonderfully and I especially love the price :)
    by Carseat2critic9/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, you can rear face it and put an infant in it.
    by msgoldengirls7/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 232 questions See all
1-3 of 232 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.