Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Q&A
By: Cosco
Walmart #: 007903465
Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen
Rollback
$42.88
$42.88
Only 3 left!
Was: $49.46
  Save $6.58
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$27.20
Rush
Data unavailable
$35.70

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Forward-facing for children 22-40 lbs
  • Belt-positioning booster for children 40-80 lbs
  • LATCH equipped
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat is designed for children 22 to 80 pounds and will keep your child safe and secure while traveling in your vehicle. It contains a five-point harness with a center-front adjust, as well as two-position shoulder belt guides for a sure fit. This Cosco high-back booster seat also has a removable cup holder.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat is designed for children 22 to 80 pounds and will keep your child safe and secure while traveling in your vehicle. It contains a five-point harness with a center-front adjust, as well as two-position shoulder belt guides for a sure fit. This Cosco high-back booster seat also has a removable cup holder.


    Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen:

    • Forward-facing car seat for children 22-40 lbs
    • Belt-positioning booster for children 40-80 lbs
    • 5-point harness with up-front adjustment
    • Removable cup holder
    • 2-position shoulder belt guides
    • LATCH equipped
    • Meets or exceeds Federal Safety Standards
    • Assembled product weight: 12.5 lbs

    See our new and improved platform and fashions: Cosco Highback 2-in-1 Booster Car Seat

    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 80 lbs Pounds
    Color: Multicolor ,  Other
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Pattern: Canteen
    Collection: Cosco Canteen
    Minimum Weight: 22 pounds Pounds
    Model: BC038AZRW
    Brand: Cosco
    Features: LATCH ,  Cup Holder
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.00 x 17.00 x 26.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    126
    4 stars
    81
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 213 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for my 5 year old.
    7/14/2016

    Customer review by Seatbeltsafetymom

    5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Seatbeltsafetymom
    by Seatbeltsafetymom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This high back booster car seat makes me feel better that my son is safer in the car than the last booster seat I had him in. I especially love that it has the chest harness so that we do not have to mess with the seat belt every time he enters the car. All he has to do is sit down and snap the harness and we are off.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Seatbeltsafetymom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Did the Job
    11/3/2015

    Customer review by Grandma

    5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Grandma
    by Grandma

    Got this car seat for my grandson. He and I were in an accident. It did it's job and kept him safe. I will be replacing it with the same one when the insurance reimburses us for his car seat and his older sisters booster seat ( which was in the vehicle but not occupied at the time of the crash). The old ones are not being used and will be disposed of.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Grandma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    No protective padding
    7/13/2016

    Customer review by MotherRen

    3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MotherRen
    by MotherRen
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This car seat is covered by fabric and has zero padding underneath. anywhere near the head is just a thin piece of material over the plastic base of the car seat. Other than that it seems to be constructed well and is serving it's purpose for an older child five or six years old.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MotherRen
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Meh
    6/30/2016

    Customer review by Shadowlove14

    2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Shadowlove14
    by Shadowlove14

    I bought two of these seats. In the harness mode, they are okay. However the top harness slots are very low and they only harness to 40 pounds. As a booster they are horrible. They do not place the seat belt in the proper position, making it very unsafe. I replaced both of them once my daughter outgrew the harness.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shadowlove14
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great
    3/8/2016

    Customer review by Teresa

    5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Teresa
    by Teresa
    Walmart associate

    It is very lightweight and easy to move from one vehicle to another. It is great for small cars, especially if you purchase two plus a booster seat. I am able to fit three small children in my small car.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Teresa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Walmart associate
    Good transitional seat
    11/29/2015

    Customer review by mistym77

    4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by mistym77
    by mistym77

    I purchased these for my 4 and 5 year old boys. I like to keep my children in the the forward facing five point harness as long as possible. It is secure, but also functions easy enough for them to get out my themselves.The only issue is that they only last about two years then the gears that control the tightening straps seem to strip.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mistym77
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    It does the job for a very affordable price
    12/6/2015

    Customer review by Tony

    4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Tony
    by Tony

    It if are looking to save money and get a car seat that gets the job done this is the car seat for you. Our 2 year daughter does not care whether or not it's padded or has lots of expensive features. The seats does the job by keeping our daughter safe while the car is moving and that's what matters the most.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tony
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very good product
    3/22/2016

    Customer review by Gaston

    5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Gaston
    by Gaston

    Very good product, ratio quality to price

    Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gaston
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good cheap car seat
    11/22/2015

    Customer review by Armywife

    4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Armywife
    by Armywife

    I ordered two. One didn't come with a cup holder. Instead it came with some random part for something else. Using them for our second car so they don't get used much but so far so good!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Armywife
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great
    4/13/2016

    Customer review by Cathy

    5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Cathy
    by Cathy

    Very nice and is exactly what it says it is. Just make sure you need a forward facing seat because that's the only way this seat works.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cathy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 213 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 213 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 57 questions
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    i have a car seat already and the material on it is so disgusting because kids are messy so i was wondering is the material removable so that i am able to wash it?
    by ton1bon3 5/3/2012
    6 answers
    • A. yes
      by candcmom20136/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this material is not removable. My daughter had an accident while riding and the car seat is no longer useable because it couldn't be washed. It also leaked through onto the back seat of the car.
      by MMEL20124/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the cover can be removed.
      by apathy429/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by matrokr12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the pad is removable. I've washed in cold and air dryed it before and that worked fine.
      by 123Mommy32112/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat Clean with warm sudsy water, rinse clean and air dry. Do not use bleach or other harsh cleaners You can also purchase replacement seat pads by contacting Consumer Relations at 800 544 1108 or via email at: consumer@djgusa.com. Please have the model number and manufacture date direct from the car seat if you contact us.
      by DorelSupport6/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Can you use the harness on children over 40 lbs?
    by smatson 1/18/2014
    6 answers
    • A. Yes. The harness is adjustable. Okay for children up to 80 pounds.
      by dtuck20124/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No regarding the 5-point harness. This seat can be used with the vehicles shoulder belt using the guides at the top sides of the seat.
      by Baint504/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The harness is adjustable and the seat accomodates up to 80 pounds.
      by GGBoys4/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The instructions say it will fit children to 80 pounds.
      by trilobite9294/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. My child is a bit over 40 lbs. and he fits in this chair very comfortably. Read the manufacturer's specification and product information sheets for the maximum weight. If you're asking due to a concern in regulation, call you highway patrol office and make sure you're not breaking any law in your state.
      by lillyam784/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You can only use the harness in this high back booster up to 40 pounds or 43 inches, whichever comes first. If you have further questions, you may contact Consumer Relations at 800-544-1108 or via email at: consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoJuvenileSupport7/8/2016
      Written by a verified representative from CoscoJuvenileSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 57 questions See all
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.