Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.33

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $74.86
1 more seller from $74.86
| Learn more
  • $56.62
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $74.86
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Microwave- and dishwasher-safe
  • Includes 4 of each: dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls, mugs
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-piece dinnerware set features sleek, squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims that fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. The result is a fresh, timeless look, versatile for everyday dining and special occasions. This square-shaped dinnerware includes four dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup bowls and four mugs. The regular design of this dinnerware makes stacking easy. This microwave-safe porcelain dinnerware set can be easily cleaned in a dishwasher. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white backgrounds make it an elegant addition to your dinner table. Be able to provide all of your guests with a porcelain dinnerware set that has everything that they need to dine at your home. Use everything provided to serve tasty meals to friends and family for years to come.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-piece dinnerware set features sleek, squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims that fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. The result is a fresh, timeless look, versatile for everyday dining and special occasions. This square-shaped dinnerware includes four dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup bowls and four mugs. The regular design of this dinnerware makes stacking easy. This microwave-safe porcelain dinnerware set can be easily cleaned in a dishwasher. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white backgrounds make it an elegant addition to your dinner table. Be able to provide all of your guests with a porcelain dinnerware set that has everything that they need to dine at your home. Use everything provided to serve tasty meals to friends and family for years to come.

    Corelle Squares Simple Lines Dinnerware Set:

    • 16-pieces; service for four
    • Four 10.25" dinner plates
    • Four 8.75" salad plates
    • Four 22-oz. soup / cereal bowls
    • Four 12-oz. mugs
    • Lightweight and stackable Corelle dinnerware set
    • Microwave and dishwasher-safe
    • Fade-, scratch- and chip-resistant porcelain dinnerware set
    • Includes manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping
    • Corelle dinnerware set is able to provide you with the right amount of dishes for your family and guests
    • Can buy matching sets to make the set larger if needed

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Dishwasher Safe;  Microwave Safe

    Specifications

    Occasion: Casual
    Shape: Square
    Color: Multicolor
    Pattern: Geometric
    Condition: New
    Count: 16
    Material: Glass
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1069983
    Brand: Corelle
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.25 x 7.00 x 11.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    324 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    324 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    250
    4 stars
    53
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    8
    1-10 of 263 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Not at all what I expected...
    8/24/2009

    Customer review by Sooperacorn

    2.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Sooperacorn
    by Sooperacorn

    Well, let me start by saying that I LOVE Corelle. My previous set lasted years, I just wanted to update my pattern when I registered for this for my upcoming wedding. I received 3 sets and upon opening I found that the lines on both size plates were not sharp or shiny. They had a grayish color to them and appeared almost checkerboard when you looked at them closely and felt rough to the touch. The bowls and mugs looked like I expected the entire set to look... Clearly defined and shiny black lines, but the plates looked like something one might find in a dollar store. I thought it might have only been that one set, but all three sets looked the same way. (And I know from the gift receipts that one was even purchased in a different store so it's apparently not that isolated of a problem...) Needless to say I'm VERY dissappointed! I based my entire dining room registry around these plates and now I'm not sure what I'll do.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sooperacorn
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    The product was great but....
    2/24/2008

    Customer review by NCTechShopper

    4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by NCTechShopper
    by NCTechShopper

    The dishes are great. So far they've been put in the dishwasher a few times and microwaved a few times and the lines still look great. I think these are durable dishes and I expect they'll last a long time. They are heavier than I thought they'd be and lucky for me they are bigger than I thought they'd be too. Very elegant design that matches just about any decor and the square design always gets attention with my dinner guests. This was the first WalMart.com purchase that I had delivered to my home (normally I use the Site to Store feature), and the delivery was excellent. The dishes were well packed and arrived in 2 days! What I didn't like is that when these dishes arrived at my home, one plate was missing from the box. I had to go down to my Wal-Mart store and exchange them for another set. The only other option was to send them back to the online store and wait for them to send new ones.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NCTechShopper
    Raleigh, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Disapppointed
    1/2/2009

    Customer review by pupwgn

    3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by pupwgn
    by pupwgn

    My mom has always used Corelle, and, although I was never crazy about the design she chose, it was vibrant and consistent across all of the dishes. Not so with these.... The black lines are not consistently dark across all of the plates (or even on the same plate) and the lines around the tops of the bowls look like they were hand painted... badly. Although I really like the shape and the durability of these dishes, I'm returning them, because it would drive me crazy to look at them. I looked at a couple other patterns that seemed to have the same issues, so I'm thinking of just getting a white set, so I'll have the shape and durability. But, really, it's a shame, because I'd like to have a nice print. Also, I like the fact that they are made in the U.S., unlike most everything else these days, but Corelle, you need to improve your quality control standards!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pupwgn
    Woodbourne, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    light weight
    6/20/2008

    Customer review by potterygal

    5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by potterygal
    by potterygal

    Love the simplicity of this set. There's plenty of room and seems there are less spills because of the shape. My only complaint is that I haven't seen any companion pieces. Otherwise, I love the light weight and the design. One other thing to think about: the dinner plates will not fit in the center of my dishwasher because it interferes with the water-wand sprayer. The large plates have to be placed along the edges of the dishwasher rack. I have a GE. Maybe someone else has adjustable shelves but I don't.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    potterygal
    Statesville, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Stylish and durable
    8/8/2011

    Customer review by Hawthorn23

    4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Hawthorn23
    by Hawthorn23

    I received a set of these dishes as a gift in Dec 2009 and bought a second set that same month so I would have service for eight. The dishes have a clean, contemporary design and are thinner and lighter in weight as compared to traditional ceramic-style dishes. These dishes have held up remarkably well - no chips, cracks, or breaks - under normal use. However, the mugs seem a bit small compared to other mugs I’ve owned, and the printed black lines have faded a bit on some of the plates. I do place these in the dishwasher, but they are advertised as being dishwasher safe, so I’m not sure what has caused the fading. A friend of mine has a different set of Corelle dishes with small green flowers; the green print has not faded at all on her dishes after twenty years of use (dishwasher use, too). Regardless, I do like these dishes and would purchase them again. The fading is minimal and the dishes are the most durable dishes I've ever owned.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Hawthorn23
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love this set so much, I bought another!
    8/25/2009

    Customer review by Mickow

    5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Mickow
    by Mickow

    <>Pros: *Modern shape *Stylish design *Lightweight *Microwave, Dishwasher, & Oven safe *3 year crack, chip, fade warranty *Affordable *Low-profile takes up minimal space in the dishwasher and cabinets. *Very large dinner plates perfect for serving portions too. *Large lunch plates are good for any meal. ---------- <>Cons: *Individual replacement pieces are expensive. *Pattern not uniform between pieces. ---------- I am very pleased with my purchase of this set, I went and bought a second a week later. I have dropped a dinner plate and bowl from counter height and it just bounced a little and did a spin with no damage! The pattern is not uniform between the pieces but it is fired on and a corelle rep said they should not fade or discolor and if they did I could exchange them. They come with a 3 year warranty which gives me piece of mind but after dropping them I am not too worried about it! The mugs are porcelain, not glass like the plates but I am sure that is a matter of porcelain being a better insulator, and perhaps holding the shape better in extreme heat. As you can see my pros greatly outweigh the cons, and I highly recommend these and any of the Corelle square dinnerware!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mickow
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This will be a present!
    4/21/2016

    Customer review by Aztec

    5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Aztec
    by Aztec

    I can't comment , this will be a present.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Aztec
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    It's Corelle...
    4/14/2016

    Customer review by bususer

    4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by bususer
    by bususer

    Among its redeeming qualities, Corelle is easy to clean and hard to break. This is being used in an office lunch area, so we appreciate those features!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bususer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    just like i remember
    4/19/2011

    Customer review by AutumnRae

    5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by AutumnRae
    by AutumnRae

    my husband and i spent 3 weeks deciding on our new dishes. all but 3 days were spent deciding on a brand name. Both of us remember having Corelle dishes when we were children. while we have 3 children, we wanted something break resistant, so it was a no-brainer to chose corelle. The other 3 days were spent researching patterns and prices. We love the patern and the square shape. the design is simple yet beautiful. The matching coffee cups are not made out of the same material as the dishes themselves...they are a porcelian, which keep our coffee nice and hot. the "salad" plates are big enough to eat a dinner meal on...we actually use the "dinner" plates as serving dishes due to their size. i wish the bowls would have the same pattern as the rest of the dishes, instead of just the black rim. and i wish the bowls were a little bit deeper for ceral, but we are still in love with our choice. I would certainly (and have) reccomended these dishes to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AutumnRae
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Corelle
    4/15/2016

    Customer review by HelenG

    5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by HelenG
    by HelenG

    Love them

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HelenG
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 263 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 263 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/18/2009
    11 answers
    • A. The dishes are thin but extremely durable.. dropped the plates while unpacking and not even a chip..
      by daughtersHelper11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. these dishes are not like stoneware. they are very light but strong. I really don't like stoneware - it's too heavy and when you think about taking a stack of them out of your cabinets that's even heavier so I prefer the thinner ones like corelle.
      by lostforever122011/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Corelle dishes are not thick. They are quite light weight and thin. But very strong and durable.
      by Dextersowner11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, BUT WILL OUTLAST OTHER PLATES!
      by OZZY43011/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are thin like all Corelle,however extremely durable. I have 2 sets of Corelle bought more than 20 years ago and have no pieces broken or chipped. Nothing else holds up like Corelle.
      by bmason000711/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are not thicker than the rest of the Correlle line.
      by BestPriceGetter11/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The plates are thin and lightweight but extremely durable and easily stackable. They are quality made
      by An anonymous customer11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No - these are typical Corelle thickness and good quality and don't break easily. Thick doesn't necessarily mean durable.
      by turnerl5811/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. They seem to be thinner. One tap against my granite countertop chipped a plate, under the rim.
      by ValueSeeker4611/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They aren't thicker than usual, but they are by far the most durable plates I've ever owned. Don't know what material they are made of, but don't get too hot in microwave, and can take a lot of abuse. I've had them for a few years.
      by LoveToShop196511/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jjk1 11/7/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Check out www.corelle.com for all individual pieces.
      by Igotwormz10/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Walmart doesn't seem to cary those items. I would check with the Corelle company.
      by MrsM2b11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, look on amazon
      by starz1218811/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you can find it online at walmart or other websites
      by paol7/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no there are no service pieces available.
      by daughtersHelper5/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not sure. but try their website. www.corelle.com
      by lostforever12204/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Go to the Corelle website.
      by LovesTheSouth12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They have some to match this pattern
      by BestPriceGetter11/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, available at Walmart stores
      by An anonymous customer10/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they do. I believe Target carries them, as would your local Corning/Corelle store (if you have one).
      by Scba7/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/19/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes you can purchase individual pieces or corresponding sets.
      by SammiLou6/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything can be purchased seperately. Go to corelle.com for seperates, although walmart is your best cost as sets go. Be sure to order what you need now, because corelle tends to change patterns and your patten may not be available in a few years.
      by Igotwormz5/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Check their web site or contact them.
      by Sally603/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think I saw some at the Walmart store that you you can buy individually- they were on the shelf above where the box sets were. They also had some larger plain white square bowls that would be really nice serving bowls to use with this set.
      by An anonymous customer8/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. My Wal-Mart has individual bowls in this pattern that you can buy or you can also find them online at other retailers.
      by Small72823/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I know my local Wal-Mart has replacement pieces in stock (but not online) or you can also buy replacement pieces online at other retailers. If a piece has broken or has been chipped, contact the manufacturer - these dishes come with a 3-year warranty and Corelle will replace any broken/chipped pieces during that 3-year period.
      by Small72823/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have in the past.
      by SingForJesus2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by tweet011/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you can online or in some walmart stores they sell it
      by paol11/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes at Walmart or on Replacements.com
      by daughtersHelper5/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: World Kitchen, LLC., will replace any item of CORELLE Square VitrelleTM dinnerware that should crack, break, chip, or permanently stain within THREE YEARS from date of purchase. If the exact item is not available, it will be replaced with a comparable item. The warranty covers normal household use, i.e. preparing, serving and cleaning up. It does not cover moving, storage, camping, or commercial/institutional use. Safety and Usage Instructions CORELLE Vitrelle dinnerware can be used for serving and re-heating food. CORELLE Vitrelle dinnerware can be used in microwave and pre-heated conventional oven. To warm empty dinnerware for serving, use pre-heated conventional oven only. Stoneware cups are microwavable only.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.