See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless This mallet fell apart on the second tent stake. The head came off and we couldn't repair it. It was lucky we brought a back-up hammer. When removing the tent stakes, the hook unbent and was worthless. It was only around $3, but isn't even worth $1. 08/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor Junk This mallet is poor junk. Head came off second stake in, hook came apart first stake out. I understand its a $4 item. But this $4 item nearly ruined my camping trip. Walmart or Colemen should be contacting all customers that purchased this and make amends. 09/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One season.. Had this mallet and it worked for one season. We have really rocky soil on the river where we camp. It was a good weight, but the handle broke off right where it meets the head. Will try a metal mallet this year. Good for what you pay for though. 06/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mallet piece kept coming off handle Still usable, just very Annoying to keep hammering away with it flying off 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mallet Great for driving in tent stakes. However its a dollar cheaper at my local walmart 08/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rubber mallet came apart from the wooden handle as soon as we used it for the first time. We were able to fix it, but it should not have broken the first time we used it. We were in the woods trying to set up a tent and had no way to repair it at that time, so it was useless. 08/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mallet made great for $.50 more Mallet works as good as any other mallet. However, as others have stated, the hook will bend on the first stake you pull. That hook can be replaced with a steel ceiling hook from Walmart or local hardware store (usually very close to Walmart) for $.50. Buy it at the same time you buy the mallet and improve your world! 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a mallet It's a mallet and it works. Not much more to say about that other than we all need one from time to time even if you don't own a tent. I did however get a fantastic deal at $1.88 delivered from Walmart. That makes this mallet exceptional. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 188 I paid $1.88 for this. The quality is great too. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid hammer at an unbeatable price! Solid hammer at an unbeatable price! 06/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job! It's cheap but does the job. Don't expect much, handle won't last long but for the price it's hard to complain. Just for camping it is more than you will ever need. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mallet. Me want to whack. Mallet let me whack. Haha just kidding, but this mallet is perfect for the price. It's price is exceptional and it does the job well. Seems to have excellent quality and is well built. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for securing stakes in the ground and pulling them out! Very easy to use, not heavy at all. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical item Made by Coleman. Has the rubber mallet, but also a little hook on the other end, that I had missed in the picture the first time, to help remove stakes in the ground. 10/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD Hammer broke during the first use. 06/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used the rubber mallet about two times, when putting in stakes in rather soft ground and the and the rubber piece came off the wooden handle. I was pretty disappointed. In my opinion, this is not a good deal, even if it was cheap. 06/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hammering side works great, the hook not The black rubber hammer works great - basically hammer the stokes without damaging them. However, the metal hook got twisted with the first time I tried to pull out the stoke from the ground - cheap poor metal that can't stand a bit of force. 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping Having the hook on the end is awesome. Makes it very east to pull my tent stakes. It would be nice if it were smaller, but is going to be great. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the troop likes them I would use them 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hammer love the eye screw on the end for pulling stakes!! alway trust coleman, and prices at walmart 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hammer, del. fast/ compare and see 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping. The mallet was very useful for camping. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool to have for camping, setting up tents, beach cabana, plus more! 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have! Works great!! Didn't have one on first camping trip big mistake. Second trip was a breeze! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hammer This mallet easily drove my stakes into some rather hard ground. The hook to remove the stakes was a heaven sent. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this!! If you love camping, you need this hammer. Picks the stakes out easily, and puts them in just as easy. 09/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool. Do yourself a favor and remove the hook and screw in a bigger one. First time I used the hook to remove pegs, it bent. Other than that , great tool. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked like a charm in the pouring rain as I added stakes to secure the guy lines. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed It gets the job done! I was lucky to have it on a recent trip that had very hard soil. It's great for call camping. 07/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality mallet for the price Nothing fancy, but is good quality. I purchased this product online and then found it cheaper at my local store, so I purchased a second I ended up keeping them both. One is in my camping box and the other is in my tool box. 05/18/2010
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew387
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp