See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Less than impressive to say the least... Bought 2 of these coolers based on other reviewers stating they had good luck with them. (On another site) Used these during the 4th of July weekend. Sadly, 7Lbs. of ice and 12 cans of pop and 88 degree temps with this cooler in the shade 100% of the time equals no ice after 8 hours. Again, bought 2 and neither keep ice. Added another 14Lbs of ice, drained the water out and had ice for about 20 hours. Another problem is the terrible hinges. These are binding the lid so the lid can not stay closed. The lid will 'pop' back open a tad unless you fix this (as I did prior to use). No lid latch which I knew prior to the purchase but all coolers should have one for just this reason. I have been using Coleman coolers for 30 years and I can sadly say that this is the most poorly made and useless model I have ever purchased. Dusted off my big 10 year old plastic Igloo cooler that I just used for the past 3 days... held its ice for 3 days straight in 94 degree heat (shaded). 15 glass bottles, 33 cans, 12 plastic water bottles, 4 steaks, 3.5Lbs of ground beef plus a whole watermellon. All stayed cold, still had ice left and with 21Lbs of ice initially. Now thats a REAL cooler. Unfortunately this model from Coleman has failed miserably to say the least. Not sure what Colemen has for outside temps to get 3 days with ice?? Maybe 32 degrees?? Its defiantly NOT 90 degrees as stated.... unless the coolers inside and the outside is 90?? Bottom line, do NOT buy this cooler if you want ice for 3 days. Its simply not going to happen. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler!! You can't beat this cooler for the price. It has a large capacity for its size and it has kept things cool much longer than many other coolers that I have had that cost several dollars more. It is tough, yet lightweight. The insulation does what it is advertised to do and that is keeping things cold even when it's hot outside. I would highly recommend this cooler for anyone looking for a great value for their dollar. 04/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by a good value but ice melts!!! I purchased this cooler and this weekend it was around 90 on my boat. I had to add a bag of ice each day. The claim that ice keeps for 3 days is not true. This is a great cooler for undr 20 bucks and will hold alot and also has two cup holders on top. I like the fact that it doesn't take up much space. Every day I had extremely cold ice water with floating small cubes of ice. I did have very cold drinks but like I mentioned before, I had to add a bag of ice each day. hope this helps. 06/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy This cooler does not keep ice for 3 days as stated. A bag of ice lasts for about 6 hours on a warm day. Would not recomend this cooler if you wish to keep products cool for a full day or even overnight. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come on People, use common sense I almost made the mistake of passing up this great deal due to some of the bad reviews posted by people with no common sense. Luckily I bought it because I would have missed out on the great value this product offers. Its great quality, especially for the price and it fits perfect in the Sevylor Cooler Float so you can float all day with tasty beverages. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with this cooler. I originally wanted the larger size of this cooler but I was unable to find it in the store. We just took this cooler on a 2 day camping trip with 90+ degree temperatures all day. We added a bit more ice each morning but this cooler did a great job of keeping everything nice and cold even in the heat. I really like the way the lid for this cooler seems to snap shut, but I don't like that the lid doesn't want to stay open, which makes it difficult to load. Overall this is a great cooler, and the size is actually going to be much better for storage than the larger one anyway. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by They should carry these in stores This cooler is just what we wanted. We looked at many stores and they were either too bulky or the hinge was cheaply made. So we ordered this one online. It was a GREAT PRICE and is made very well. We are so glad we bought it.;i9 07/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keeps ice for only a few hours... I set this cooler in my house with the air conditioner running because it is hot down here in the deep south! I put in a 2 quart bowl of solid ice that I had frozen just for this test. I checked the cooler 14 hours later. The water in the bowl was cold but not one bit of solid ice did I find! Very disappointing. Taking this cooler back to the store today! While it is inexpensive there is no point in my paying for another ice chest when I already have 3 regular ice chests that keep ice just as long, if not longer, than this one. I suppose I will try one of the larger "5 day" coolers and see if I can get at least 3 days of ice out of it. I have avoided getting the larger one because of space constraints in my truck. It is a shame that this one doesn't work as advertised by Coleman. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice chest for the Fire Engine. The ice chest works great for 1-2 people. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! This cooler has met all my expectations. Needed something smaller than our "big" cooler for weekend trips, but bigger than our large insulated "lunch bag" cooler, and this fits the bill. Very sturdy construction, and does keep things cold for a long time, though have not tested the guarantee on how long it keeps things cold. Will be testing that in a couple of weeks, and am sure it will live up to it's guarantee. 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE This is a good cooler for your money.In 95 degree FL. weather,10 hours a day in back of a black truck and not shaded it keeps ice more than 24 hours.I have an ice machine that makes better quality ice than you buy at most stores,which could be the prob for some.So consider the ice quality it does matter. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman 28-Quart Premium Cooler AWESOME cooler, I use it at work during outdoors days, I freeze my water bottles over night then in morning, pre-chill the cooler with something else to just make it cool inside then put whatever things u want to bring. this was like 8am, that day was 85-90 degrees, by 7pm all my water bottles were thawed but still cold! 07/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disapointed by this considering it is Coleman Typically Coleman products are amazing, this one is not. I use this in the office, I keep soda iced down. I figured 3 days would be great because I would rarely have to ice it down. It stays about 72 degrees in the office year round. I ice the cooler down daily at 7am, all the ice is melted by noon. I am going to research and buy a different performance cooler. If you just need something for a picnic, this will work. But it is not a 3 day cooler, it is a 5 hr cooler. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Cooler This cooler is big enough for your needs yet small enough to carry. Ice held well in this cooler. Good deal. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very convienant cooler keeps food and drinks cold and keeps ice for about three days can be tricky to use with 2-lt bottles 04/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended I bought this cooler and the first time we used it, the spot where the handle attaches to the cooler melted and the handle broke away from the side....20 bucks wasted 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent cooler slim line, tall. and sturdy. keeps the food cool for long time. excellent design 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase I bought this cooler despite the negative comments. How long the ice lasts depends on the temperature. On cool days, yes I have seen a few cubes the next day. On hot days, it was all water many hours later. I like the size and the amount it holds. It was a great purchase for the price. 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor handle design After about a year and only 12-15 outings & the flanges holding the handle came apart making the handle useless. Bought different make with side mounted flip handles hopefully last longer. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cooler this cooler is very good i bought 200 to give away at a golf tournament. works great keeps items cold. made in USA 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held ice for a day and a half in 100+ degrees. Very impressive. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it, love, love, love... The delivery was fast, cheaper, and the product was excellent. Love it. Thanks Walmart.... 10/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT SO GOOD Have had 2 of these coolers. They keep everything cold for about one and a half days with 6 hard cold packs. The problem I have found with this cooler is the handles. They break, right in the middle and on the ends where they connect to the cooler. The lid also keeps popping open. You have to keep a close watch on this problem if you want to keep things cold. I can't recommend this cooler for the above reasons. Not worth the money. 10/23/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp