See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Camp Item Ever I recently purchased the Coleman Automatic Drip Coffee Maker used on a propane camp stove. This has to be the greatest invention ever. If you love coffee and don't like scorched tasting java full of grounds then this is for you. Everyone in our camp group hung out at our tent for the best coffee we've ever tasted while camping. It tasted like I just brewed it in my own kitchen. 07/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Drip coffee while camping! After 20 years of camping and having grinds in the coffee, having the pot over flow, and guessing if the coffee was ready, we finally found the answer! This was one of the best camping purchases we've made in years, and the price is deceiving. It is very well made. I would say the only draw back is that there is no "keep warm" feature. It's great to wake up and turn on the burner and know that when it stops dripping the coffee is done, no grinds, spills or messes. Just a good cup of coffee. The design is great. We used it multiple times a day for a full month of camping and not a complaint. 02/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cup of camp coffee in years My wife and I purchased this product, because we got tired of the old perk coffee. We have used this product on several of our camping trips. We found that using bottled water the coffee did not have a film on it. Be careful and don't sent anything the will melt by it, the base gives off alot of heat. We had friends with us on the last trip and they were so impressed with the quality of the coffee, that they went and purchased one for them selves. 07/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is a little "sensitive". You have to line up the parts exactly right or the coffee won't drip down, and it doesn't keep it warm. Once you figure it out, it works just fine! 07/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent coffee in the wilderness Throw away those old camp percolators that give you "cowboy" coffee with grains in your cup. The beauty gives you drip coffee anywhere. Make sure your portable stove has a good blue flame or you will be cleaning black soot off the bottom. Used this one with the Coleman stove. Great for camping , picnic's, tailgates, and long term power outages. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Coffemaker, Bravo!! We are avid campers and would have like to keep this for ourselves, but we actually purchased this for our friend we love coffee and we thought this would give them the greatest coffee while they camp. They are thrilled with it and it works so nice on the camp stove. One question? WHAT TOOK YOU SO LONG!!!! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 NO BURNT COFFEE AT CAMPGROUND TIRED OF BURNT COFFEE AT THE WEEKEND CAMPING TRIP. THIS COFFEE MAKER WILL GIVE YOU A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE EVERYTIME,EASY TO USE,EASY TO CLEAN . THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT ONCE THE OTHER CAMPERS AT YOUR PARK TASTE YOUR COFFEE, YOU WILL BE MAKING MORE THAN ONE POT. 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product! WENT ON A FAMILY CAMPING TRIP FOR FOUR DAYS AND USED THIS COFFEE MAKER EVERYDAY. LOVE IT DON'T KNOW WHAT WE WOULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT IT. EVERYBODY THAT WENT WERE COFFEE DRINKERS AND COULDN'T BELIEVE THE BRILLIANT IDEA OF THIS COFFEE MAKER. WOULD HAVE PURCHASED IT FOR 100 BUCKS ITS THAT GOOD. 08/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the job done, quickly We had two of these on a dedicated camp stove for coffee all weekend with 18 adult campers. It was a great way to get coffee quickly to those who needed it to start the day. The coffee maker did it's job quite well and beat the pants off of the old percolators we had previously used. I hadn't seen this in other reviews, but the filter drawer does detach to allow easy cleaning in the event that you get coffee grinds in the basket. Overall this product is great. I wish there was a safer way to store the glass carafe. For a camping item, I would think they would have provided a protective case or a strap to keep it from falling out during transport. For now I am keeping the original box, but I don't expect that to last long. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product So nice not to have coffee grounds in my coffee when camping! Easy to use. Love it. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well I bought this for my wife to use when we dry camp. It works great. I do feel that it should be a little less expensive. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Coffee Every Time We use our coffee maker in our popup camper on the gas stove. It works perfectly. We have also brewed tea from tea bags. Brewing a full pot of coffee takes 10-15 minutes. The only thing missing is a Coleman carrying case... and we have tried to find one. Our total usage is about 12-20 times per year during camping season. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Coffee I used to call it good camping coffee. Perc'ed coffee, strong and full of grinds. Now it is great coffee, just like at home. If you camp and drink coffee, buy this!! It brews a full pot in about 5 mins the only negative- when it is done brewing, you turn it off. You can't keep the pot hot/warm. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best coffee maker This is one of the best items i have purchased for camping this is my second one the first was 5 years old and was replaced because it was crushed if you love coffee and dont want to have a hassle making it this is the item for you works just the same as a house coffee maker 02/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Best dern coffe I ever had while camping! Few things today are as good as advertised but this baby is! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes surprisingly good coffee. It was easy to use. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker Coffee as good as you can make at home. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Excellent camping addition. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I'm very particular about my coffee. This coffee maker makes a good cup of Joe. As far as keeping the coffee hot I bring a carafe to put the coffee in after its done brewing. I don't like coffee that's been sitting on a burner all day anyway. It doesn't get much better than this. This is an essential for me while camping. We have the coleman camp stove and it works perfectly on that. I also have a electromatic stove from the 70's that it works well on as well. 12/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Part of Waking Up Brews just like home except it sits on your camp stove. Take a carafe to keep the extra coffee hot. Not necessary, but recommend a test brew at home or at least a couple of brews with plain water to remove the yummy new plastic taste. 4 stars only because of size (it's a standard size coffeemaker, but cumbersome in regards to camping gear). 5 stars because Walmart has the best price and the product met my expectations. 05/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee Lovers Delight Very handy coffee maker. I thought it would be faster. Great for the campers or those at home who have a side burner on their grill or a portable burner stove. A must have to be prepared for power failures for those with electric stoves. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great..once you figure it out If using a propane stove top you have to remove the metal grid and place the pot directly on the heating element. If not, the heat is too far away from the bottom of the coffeemaker and takes FOREVER to brew. Once we did that it worked like a charm. Excellent!!! 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROADTRIP This coffee pot works great. ONE THING. Be sure putting the coffee pot under the filter basket is the last thing you do before adding heat. Otherwise the sneak-a-cup mechanism will not work correctly and over flow the filter basket making a real mess. First add coffee. Then fill the carafe, adding the water to the tank. Lastly return the pot to the hot plate under the filter basket. Add heat, and it is so much better then instant. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome this has got to be one of the greatest things ever made. although it is slower than the electric coffee makers it is truely a must have if you are a camper. nothing beats coffee in the morning at camp. great buy!!!! 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by TEN STARS I am an avid camper and have been since I was 6 years old. One of the best inventions I've ever found is this coffee maker. It's a simple drip coffee maker design and it MAKES camp breakfasts the best ever! If I could give it 100 stars I would. It's worth every penny and I've had mine for about 15 years and it's still in PERFECT condition and I camp often and am rough with my equipment. I bring along a stainless carafe to keep the coffee warm after it brews (which only takes 5 minutes or less). If you are a coffee lover, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you purchase this item. Coleman has never let me down yet, and this is absolute proof of that. BUY THIS COFFEE MAKER AND YOU'LL NEVER REGRET IT. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a cold morning while camping A friend of mine has this coffee maker, we used it while camping in June of this year, haven't used mine yet, but I did enjoy having a fresh brewed cup of coffee just like at home,, it is a great camping addition!!! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME COFFEEMAKER!! I LOVE my Coleman Coffeemaker, it is the BEST camp coffee I have ever had! I was using the perk-type camp coffeemaker but my coffee always had coffee grounds in it, took forever to make, and the coffee never tasted that great; it was always a big disappointment. After reading all the reviews on this coffeemaker I thought I would purchase one for my next camping trip. I was so excited to wake up in the morning and make a pot of coffee, and to my surprise it was so easy and the coffee was delicious!!! My "camp neighbors" came over to see how I could make coffee with a coffeemaker when there was no electric hook-up. This looks just like a coffeemaker you have for home. They were so impressed with the coffeemaker they are going to buy one too! I also provided coffee for some other "camp neighbors" too. It's a great way to meet your fellow campers because they are so curious! ha,ha This is truly one of my best purchases for camp equipment I have ever made! The only down-side is the coffee isn't that hot, but who cares! It tastes so great I just pour it into a pot and warm it up because I like my coffee very hot. If you like a great cup of coffee while camping, this is the one....and the price.......it's really a deal but don't let Coleman know! ha I LOVE IT! I can't wait to go camping again to use my coffeemaker! 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price. Brews quickly. Tasts great. My only complaint is that it only allows you to brew 4 cups at a time. It is supposed to brew much more. But, whenever I try brewing beyond 4 cups, it holds the water in the filter and doesn't drain into carafe, making it very messy! Otherwise, it is a great product. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bulky to pack but makes great coffee I just used this for the first time today. Makes coffee the same as if was your electric one in your house. It is a little big on top of the camp stove and takes up a bit of room while packing. It is basically the same size as a counter top model in your house. It uses the same filter as the household model. Just add water in the back and turn on the stove. Brews relatively fast and you don't get grounds in the pot like you do with a percolator. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COFFEE CAMPING This is the best camping item I have purchased. We used to us the metal ones but they are no good. This is easy to use and only takes about 5 minutes to get coffee. Works just like your coffee maker at home. I recommend if you are a camper this is something that should be at your camp site. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Maker!!! Bought This At A Local Store, used it on my coleman Campstove in My Back Yard to see how it will perform this sep durning my hunting trips. I Was Very Impressed, Finnaly nomore instant coffee, Thank God. A Must Buy For Hunting and Camping Trips!! 06/27/2012
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp