Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, Good price, Does what it's built for I ordered the canopy through Walmart online. Was ready for pickup at nearby store in half the posted time. It was will packaged with no damage. took it home unpacked it with no problems. The first setup will take considerably more time than the 1 to 3 minutes advertised. From then on it gets easier and faster. This thing really fits together good. This is our 3rd screened tent. We live in Texas and camp with a travel trailer 4 -5 months a year, from Florida to Colorado and there are misquitos every where we go. The screen on this canopy has an extra fine weave that works pretty good on Florida's No-See'em's, yet it doesent seem to effect the air flo. Goes back in the bag easy enough. We have been camping for 40 yrs and this canopy has to rate close to the top of the list of must have camping gear. 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We put this up at home before we went camping which was a good idea. When we went camping it rained really hard and 2 other campers lost thier Canopys but this one did great. We are so pleased it is really just what we needed. 07/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as a snap to set up We couldn't believe how easy it was to setup. Besides being aesthetic appealing, I like the fact it has two entrances. The breeze was able to come through and no flies. I would highly recommend this product. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge canopy, very heavy though!! This is not for the person looking for light setup. It is on the heavy side. You need 1 to 2 people to help you with setting this up. (I needed two more helpers). For people with hand arthritis or back problems, this is not for you. Other than that, nice big canopy. You have the option of keeping the canopy with or without the bug screen. The screen was very long that you can tuck it under the tent. The only thing that was aggravating me was the constant bending to open and close the screen every moment that we had to enter and exit the screen room (constantly if you had a big crowd of people) and I was afraid that the zipper can break in the process, then I am screwed. But it does give good shade in a large area, fits about 8-10 people. Would have been nice if they added the LED lights feature added to such an expensive tent. I had to buy lighting for night occasions. Oh and as for the rain, the bottom screen part does accumulate with water since it is very long that you must tuck it in the ground. Had it on top of my cemented backyard, anchored it with milk gallon bottles filled up with water and tied the string to it. Note: Canopy has no floor covering. 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxing bug free! This is one of the best screened canopies we've purchased. We winter in FL in a 5th wheel and need outside "room". This canopy is perfect for shade, keeping the bugs out, and the "footprint" of this canopy is better than some we've used. It does take two people to put up, and we laid some 2x4's around the bottom on the skirt as we have two chihuahuas we don't want to escape. We have a couple of folding chairs and a 2x4' folding table in ours, and we also have a 2-burner stove, and there is really no room for more. If you use a picnic table it will fill this room up. Make sure you tie it down, the winds can push it around some. All in all, we love it. 10/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up with 2 people! Set this up prior to camping - highly recommend! Very sturdy and even kept us dry when it rained. We even put our tent inside the canopy and still had space for 2 camping chairs and a small table. Great to have the guy ropes built in for when the wind blows.....which is a constant in Montana! Great value for the money.....and it certainly kept the biting insects at bay! Only down side is the zippers are not heavy duty, which I believe Coleman should improve on! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canopy/Tent for the Money We do like this product very much. It took us a bit longer to install than what was stated. If your objective is to keep the bugs or sun out, buy it! There were a few slight defects, since the box was delivered damaged. We needed it that weekend, so kept it. The quality is good, and it is nicer looking than I thought it would be. We are enjoying it. 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality, design and appearance exceed expectations Have had this for a week and have no complaints thus far. It arrived, via free ship to home, 3 days ahead of schedule. It was easily assembled by my husband working solo in a matter of several minutes. The look, quality, design and sturdiness are all better than expected. It is a good size, height and width. It keeps the bugs out, is convenient and nice looking . Loving it. Walmart also had it for the best price including the free shipping to home. Highly recommend 10/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective on mosquitoes and "no see ums" not wasps Wasps tend to land and simply walk up the screen and through the the gap between the roof and walls. If they zippered together it would prevent this. I plan to add a Velcro strip, this will be expensive and time consuming to circle the entire canopy. 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well made with a great support system. It is easy to assemble but may need 2 people to do so. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with the product. Very attractive and had several compliments from other campers. It did take more than 3 minutes to put together even with the help of friends. 06/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Canopy - Not very sturdy We tried out this canopy a few weeks ago at a picnic. Me and my husband put it up by ourselves but ideally you need 4 people to expand it. The legs aren't super strong on it and it's rather awkward to expand and then lengthen the legs. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectation It takes 2 people abount 30 minutes to assemble. The frame is strong and the tent is spacious/roomy. The mesh sides keep the bugs out. The 1st time we used it, it rained and the canopy did not leak. We are very pleased with the product. 07/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking canopy. Great value. Easy set-up for two people. Spacious. Ideal for bug-free picnics. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Screen room! Easy to put up. Looks great! 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value After reading reviews and costs I decided this was the one that best met our needs. Have not yet put it up. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this canopy! Looked at various canopies to purchase to take when we go camping and kept coming back to this one. Finally ordered and received very quickly. First time putting up wasn't bad at all. There were 3/4 of us and it took more than stated, but expect next time to go up much quicker now that we know how. Rained one day when we were out and was GREAT to have this to be able to still sit outside at the picnic table. No regrets! 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow this thing is excellent lots of room we put this tent up and all my friends loved it very easy to put up and to put down man it cant get any better than that. they did and good job on this one its a MUST BUY. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product would recommend it 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Well as everyone else said...it takes more than 3 minutes to put this baby up, but after that it is a great sun shelter. After the learning curve it goes up pretty fast....more than 2 people make it really fast, but two can put it up easily and take it down just as easily. We take it camping. One thing though, in the woods, if rain is expected...lift the screens off the ground....we used bungie cords and it kept wet pine needles and other debris off our walls. We also used a clear tarp on the rain side to keep things dry. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We spend a lot of time outdoors. Camping and back yard events. This is easy to set up. I was nice to go camping, have a meal outside without the flies bothering us. We had a strong storm one night and It was fine in the morning. I plan to use this in the back yard as well as camping trips. The fact that it is easy and takes 10 minutes to set up is great. My husband had it packed up before I came to help close it. It comes with a nice carrying bag for storage. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great!! Love it so much we got a second one! Each to put up, I can up it up with my 7 year old son. We leave the top on just had to put it on one time, it's so easy, to up and town, we take it camping with us to keep the bees away. Works great! I am sure we will buy another!! So that would be number 3! Need them for family reunions! Can't go wrong with this Coleman Canopy! 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes longer than 3 min. To put together as advertised. Could use better instructions. 07/22/2013
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew71
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp