See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Lunchbox I use mine for a lunchbox at work, and it's agreat. Just the right size to bring my own drinks, snacks, and lunch. Use it 5 days a week, for the last few months, and it's great. My wife wants one for her work too! 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I think the Coleman cooler makes an excellent adult lunch box. With a cooling pack it keeps the contents cool. I know as a lunch box the cool pack stays frozen for 12 - 13 hours, in a constant 80 degree building. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have only used this cooler once so far. I worked a 12 hour shift, it held two 16.9 oz water bottles, two sandwiches,one michelinas dollar meal, and two Hi C juices. This all fit nicely, and stayed cold the entire shift with a cryopak ice pack from dollar tree. I plan on taking this cooler with me to the beach and use the hard plastic liner as an ice bucket. Cooler looks great too. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Really great, compact cooler! I ordered 8 of these Coleman Coolers for groomsmen gifts for our wedding party and they're perfect! They hold a six pack with room to spare plus they have a really great hard insert that can be removed & used like an ice bucket. It's a very nice, quality cooler. I'm quite certian the groomsmen will love them. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy lunch box When my flip lid Coleman finally broke after many years of great service,I thought I would try this little personal cooler.What a handy little lunch box! Love the cool-pack in the lid feature and zippered cell phone compartment as well as the lift out hard liner.About 10 bucks ,can't be beat .NO velcro ,all zippered=5 star product! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great small portable cooler I like this cooler It hasa hard plastic liner that is east to wash I can fit two 12oz cans of soda and two 20oz plastic bottled drinks with a blue ice pack in between them. A great cooler at a good price 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice small cooler. This is a great small cooler. The plastic liner inside is a plus if you are using ice. I use it primarily for lunch and am able to pack a bottle or two of water, a sandwich and several pieces of fruit in it. If you are looking for a cooler to pack food containers in, I recommend you go for a larger size as this will not accomodate them unless they are very small. Overall I am pleased with the quality and end product. And for less then $10 you couldn't ask for anything better! 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooler I use my Coleman 9-Can Soft Cooler to keep my insulin pens cool when I travel. It is just the right size to throw a couple of boxes of Solstar Lantus Pens in and the pocket in front can carry needles. 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice My Husband takes 6 cans of Mt.D to work everyday (yes, I know awful). Sadly, he quit taking lunch several years ago (he didn't want to give up the space)!! We got a small ice pack that fits on top of the cooler & it keeps the cans cool the whole day. Just enough room for the extra pack of cig's to fit on the size & zip up! The pocket on the side is nice, for anything that might be needed, has to be pretty small though (pack of cards, bottle of Tylenol & it'd bout be full). There is a mesh pocket on the back, its good if something needed everyday. Hubbie has rolled up his safety vest & takes his everyday. If a very small book, it could be taken. This is also a nice size to put in a backpack, for a motorcycle ride to work also. It isn't extremely heavy & a nice carrying size. That is the good thing about Walmart, if you can't find in the local store, majority of the time, you can find it online! :-) 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler for beverages I bought this cooler to keep cold cans with ice when we go down to the beach. This holds enough beers for an evening sunset, and ice too. The plastic insert can easily be removed to clean and dump out the water from the melted ice. We live in Florida and it can get quite hot down on the beach, this keeps our beers nice and cool. There is a nice pocket to put your cell or napkins in, not much else can go in it. Not too big and easy to carry on your shoulder while carrying beach chairs, etc. My husband uses this for keeping water bottles cold when he works also. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for hot weather My boyfriend used while riding his motorcycle and loved it. Keep drinks cold on a 4 hour ride in 104 degrees. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for lunches Bought this recently to replace my husband's lunch bag. He removed the hard liner and it's big enough to fit a lunch, drink, snacks and a cold pack with room to spare. The only complaint would be the zipper sometimes catches on the inside lining, but other than that it seems to be very well made. Very happy with it. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !! I have one and this is to replace the old worn-out one I have had for along time. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stitching and strong linen! very well made and worth the price paid for it. I went the store to check the quality of cheaper brands, and coleman seemed to have a better stitching and a stronger hermetic insert. I really the item in overall 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. It's a great size, the removable liner makes it really convenient. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loved it Ordered this to replace my husband's old and ripped lunch bag. He loved the size and shape. The quality and price is great. Would recommend. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought this to replace my old plastic lunchbox. It's lighter, keeps items just as cool and is available in some nice colors. I recommend this product. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch This nylon box has enough room for two water bottles, a large blue ice, main entre, dessert and a microwave bag of popcorn no sweat. Great product at a low cost. I should have bought two. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps Cool Like this item for lunches, tall and keeps things cool. Only thing missing is a short handle on top. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very functional cooler, i use it to carry lunch every day 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a super price!! My boys, ages 19 and 21 are eager to use this for work and college. The inner plastic (removable) form is terrific when you want to use it as a small cooler. I am so glad I found this online ..... the price was great! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For "Lunches to go" My life partner had been using the cooler I had left from my youngest son's school days......However, it was just not big enough for all the little gadgets he needed to pack - as well as his 12 hour food supply. This cooler is just the right size; and, I recommend it for "traveling nurses" or the sort. 01/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too small I returned it to the store and bought a 12 can one. The 9 can wasn't much bigger than a 6 can cooler. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for a small cooler. 07/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by coleman 9-can cooler The cooler works as expected, using the liner helps keep the melted ice from dripping out of the cooler.In florida summers ice melts quickly. After 9 holes on the golf course the ice has to be replaced. The cooler does hold enough items to get me through a round. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!! Actually I bought this cooler to use it as a camera bag. I have one like it strapped to my bicycle and grabbed it to put my camera in when I out-grew the one I had. It worked so well I decided to buy another one. The only thing it needs to be a perfect camera case is some padding on the bottom. Any piece of foam or rubber will do. Good Luck. 08/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality... My husband took this one day to work to keep his lunch in and the seam where the zipper is secured started to come apart. There was no way we could repair it. We returned it to store for refund. The only positive I can say is there was no hassle returning it tp store. 08/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed! I absolutely love this cooler! My middle schooler will be using it as a lunch bag this school year. He tends to be really rough on lunch bags, so the awesome quality of the exterior along with the plastic lined interior will make it through his bumps, bruises, and yucky stuff! Thanks Walmart. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected The Coleman 9-can soft cooler with liner is perfect for one. It arrived in good condition and on the day they approximated would arrive. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by not to bad Smaller then it looks not very big picture is deceiving, small but works i guess. 02/01/2014
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew191
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp