See All Reviews
Coleman 54-Quart Steel Cooler
Coleman 54-Quart Steel Cooler
$99.88
List Price: $149.97
You Save: $50.09 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Cooler This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees! Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel. I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice. 07/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler, Great Price This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched. 07/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cooler for the money This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too. 07/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : ( 09/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Cooler for home emergencies and trips I recommend this cooler for any event specially for trips. I found that it keep the temperature far longer than other coolers. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps its cool! We borrowed one of these and it worked so well that we wanted to get one ourselves. Stays cold much longer than our old cooler! 01/10/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better choices...... Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today. 03/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps ice for days Box had no damage however cooler had dents in it. This means it was shipped with dents in it. But I will have to say it is an excellent cooler. Keeps ice for days! 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I thought it would be. Keeps ice for 3+ days in 100+degree weather. Sturdy, doesn't leak. Can handle things being stacked on it. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent cooler! We love our NEW Colman cooler! This is our 2nd Coleman and we would purchase a 3rd if need be! The 1st one has lasted well over 20 yrs, so we decded that we deserved a newer, shinier model! I'm so glad I found this item on line! 06/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and at a great price! Quality 05/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Was very excited when buying this cooler because of one that my uncle has and has had for 20+ years. Unfortunaltely, this one has been re-designed because it doesn't keep the ice like my uncles and the locking latch is a piece of junk. Unlike my uncles. 09/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only used it once.. so the jury is still out So far so good, used it once and it kept ice for couple of days and is a very durable ic cooler 02/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Looking Cooler This is a pretty solid product. The cooler looks pretty solid and has a nice appearance. It will keep ice for about 48-52 hours in 92-93 degree heat so that is pretty solid as well. I think the product is probably a bit over priced but I do like the final product. 08/13/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking but does not hold ice long I had one of these in green for about 18 yrs. The plastic finally cracked and yellowed. I always thought this was the best looking cooler so I bought another in red. No doubt these are the best looking on the market. Tested this and a coleman $20 3 day cooler at the beach in Texas. 3 HOT days !!. Coolers not in direct sunlight. Added ice each day.....The cheaper coleman cooler ice lasted each day while I had to dump large amounts of water from the steel belted cooler !!! 08/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the retro cooler AI guess I expected the quality of the retro coolers. This seems like an igloo cooler with a flimsy metal wrap. A piece of junk IMHO. 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome throwback this was a gift! he loved the throwback look to it! reminded him of scout campouts when he was younger! cooler also arrived 2days earlier than expected! luv that 06/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great, heavy did keep things colder longer, but much heavier than regular cooler, and no drain looks gorgeous! 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cooler and best price anywhere! I have purchased 5 of these stainless steel coolers over the years. All are still working and still look great. Walmart price is $40.00 less than other sites and quick ship. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ice chest out there This one was a gift because I've had mine forever. Beautiful, lightweight, sturdy - everything you would want in an ice chest. Coleman ROCKS! 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman SS What a great product! We ride motorcycles and the cooler goes along for campouts. We may ride from one to six weeks and are grateful we do not have to buy ice every day. 06/24/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by cooler We liked the cooler so much that we have 2 of them...nuff said!! 08/25/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not keep ice We were very disappointed that this cooler did not keep the ice for even 24 hours in a 70 degree camper! We returned it. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wanted one and got a second one. I paid $107.00 for the cooler. They cost 159.00 at the Colman factory outlet store about 50 miles from our home. Two only cost $214.00 instead of $318.00. We saved $100.00 on our purchase. Yea! 09/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large and well built! This looks like a great cooler to take on our camping trips. We are eager to try it out next summer to see if the ice stays longer than with our other coolers. 12/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good cooler except for leak! I have had plastic coolers all my life and have a friend who has one of these coolers and loves it. I thought I would like one so I got the best value from Walmart as soon as one was in stock. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived way before the time I was told (which was great) The first time I used it was on June 28th and it keep things cold and didn't use much ice on a 102 degrre day but, after I got home and parked my truck in the garage I noticed water under my truck,after looking around I found that the coler was leaking around the drain where it goes into the cooler. Afterwards I took it back to my local walmart and the credited my credit card and they did a great job and made it very easy!!! I think I might try anouther one sometime soon. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 havent used it yet but quality is great i also have a black steel belted coleman and the stainless steel one seems to be heavier gauged than the steel belted ones 04/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i thought it wood keep ice longer but no better than a chepper one. 06/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking cooler Want to impress your friends with stylish good looks at the next tailgate party, this cooler is for you! Keeps things cold for days if needed. Stainless steel is an attention grabber and you'll the envy of the other campers. However, you can buy another cooler just as good a lot cheaper. You're mainly paying extra for the retro look. If money isn't an issue this is the cooler for you and Wal-mart has the lowest price on this item. 09/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought as a gift. The cooler is very nice. Bought as a birthday gift for our son. My only complaint is I paid for shipping ( instead of free shipping which would have taken longer to arrive ) and the cooler did not arrive on the Walmart promised date. Had to give the gift after our son's birthday. Walmart should deliever as promised or offer to refund the shipping charges. 09/13/2014
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew117
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp