Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pump Works just like it says it does, what else would you expect from coleman? Does a great job inflating and deflating my air mattress and is great for beach toys too. Works from your cars cigarette lighter. 08/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for us We checked prices and product reviews on many other pumps. Most were almose twice the price, and the reviews were not good. We recently purchased a four-person inflatable boat, and were previously inflating all three chambers with either a hand pump or a bellows pump. That took some time and effort! This pump has great power and inflates and deflates the boat in about 1/4 the time we needed before. More fishing and less energy used is a good thing! 06/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud But Good Inflated a single air mattress in under a minute, but boy, is it noisy!! 04/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump I was glad to find a 12V, and not just a battery or 120V pump. Very disappointed to find that it is not compatible with either of my Ozark Trail air mattresses!! I will be returning this product. 08/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful Once I got this and picked it up, brought it home, was ready to use it .... but SURPRISE!... it is for a CAR (i.e. cigarette lighter adapter) - guess that's what the "12V" means. I had to return immediately and get the 120V (home plug). Once I got that one it worked super. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this pump!! I was looking for a pump to fill my humongous tube up for floating down the river, and this pump was it!! Simply AMAZING. I even brought a back-up foot pedal pump just in case this pump didn't fill it up until it was tight and didn't even use it. I've been using my dad's air compressor to fill up my tubes in years past and then I'd have to try to shove it into my trunk and bungee cord it shut (this is not a small tube by any means!), then drive 10 miles to the river and hope my trunk stayed shut. And that was only if I was going by myself. If I was going with more people, it made it that much harder to try to find the space and hope the tubes don't blow away while I'm driving. I got an even bigger double-tube this year and was looking for something that I can use to fill the tube up when I was at the river, and this pump worked wonders! I parked right next to the river, blew up a few tubes, and parked the car. If you're looking for a pump for that type of thing, this is it. It is kind of noisy, but it's not that bad. You can deal with the noise if you don't have to worry about driving 10 miles with flying tubes! =) 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this pump to go with my new Coleman queen quick-bed airbed. It works on 12 volts(with car adaptor) and inflates and deflates, with adaptors for other brand air-beds. Very fast and easy to use. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Air Pump Ever Inflated my two air matresses in minutes. Easy to use. I have had car-battery operated air pumps that were slow and loud. This air pump is quite the opposite. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great just wish it had a longer cord where the 12v plugs in. Need to stand right next to your vehicle to use it 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I could ever have expected I looked on the marine sites to find a pump that would inflate my very large (8' x 9') towable called a patriot air glider. I thought as with all small pumps I would easily have been crouching to kneeling to praying for this thing to get full enough. This Coleman pump not only coming in at less than half the cost of other pumps had this large towable full and tight within 3 minutes. The cord is 9' in length and easily reaches wherever I needed whether out of the cab or at the rear of our SUV. Yeah it's noisy but so what you're at the beach or the Marina parking lot, the guy drinking too much beer by 10am yelling at his dog and kids is noiser than you anyway...if you want an awsome, compact efficient pump...Buy it..It also helped me deflate this monster towable to which I was greatful...wish it could have deflated beer boy... ;) 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job. Worked well, except that the cord from the car's cigarette lighter to the mattress was so short we had to put the mattress (and the tent we stuffed it into) right next to the car to inflate the mattress. Mattress wouldn't fit completely inflated. Would also like an AC/DC adapter for home use. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Great price This product worked great. I ordered it site-to-store and picked it up at the store, on my way out of town for a weekend camping trip. It was easy to use and inflated two air mattresses quickly. This was a better price than I had found searching online auction sites and didn't have to pay shipping. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight and quick to fill, I used it on a childs jump house and it sofar works great 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works OK on Ozark Trail Twin Mattress This pump is a tight fit, but it will work with my Ozark trail twin air mattress. They supply two adapters and one will fit the outer connection to the air inlet nozzle. You cannot use the same adapter to deflate it, but that's really not a problem. I like this one because its light and I don't have to carry extra D batteries around for it. Since I'm taking it on my motorcycle, I have 12V right there. I've read some reviews that were critical of the fact that this plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet instead of a 120V outlet, but I simply don't agree. For others that simply can't make it work with 12 volts, they can take a 12V gel cell with them to power it. The only thing I don't like about it is that this thing is huge. It only weighs about a pound, but it would have been nice if it had been a lot smaller. Like maybe half that size. The size of this thing is about 6" diameter and 4" thick with a handle and a spout on it. That's a lot for a motorcycle to carry. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump essential tool This air pump operates off your car battery through the cigarette lighter socket. It allows you to inflate double-thick queen size air mattresses in under three minutes. This is perhaps the best $13 purchase you'll ever make for the convenience it provides. Don't leave home without one! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money, worked very well and was very easy to use. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I need I bought this pump to inflate a queen-size air mattress for camping use in a tent. This pump operates from the cigarette lighter connection in the car. I have tried it once to inflate and deflate the mattress. It worked very satisfactorily. Took only a few minutes to inflate and also to deflate. When I wish to use the air mattress in the house for guests, I can inflate it in the garage and merely bring the mattress into the house without need for an additional 120 volt AC pump. 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheaply made we bought this air pump at the beginning of the summer to replace our Ozark trail pump that we had lost(which worked AMAZING) and the day we bought it, we got all the way out to the camp site and we went to start airing up all of our inflatable stuff we have, and the fuse was blown in the pump. brand new and the thing was junk..id go with the rechargeable air pump, much better value and quality! this pump is also VERY loud compared to the others ive previously owned! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Pump Filled mattresses quickly. 12/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what was expected If you are looking for a pump where you can only use your car outlet, then this is for you! Unfortunately this came with and air mattress the we had purchased and we were understanding that it would plug into an outlet in a house. You can imagine that we were sorely disappointed when we opened the box. I am not giving this a bad rating because, it could have been our fault (still haven't figured that out yet) and it does work well for what it is. Just keep in mind if you are purchasing this, it only works with a car outlet unless you buy another adapter to transform it for indoor outlet use. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pump Worked great with my Coleman SUV Air Mattress. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect excellent product, a must have if you need to blow something up away from 120vac. It blew up my full size air matress and pull tube in no time flat! 06/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing wall to car adapter This product doesn't come with a wall to car adapter. this can be used only with car charger not at home 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and works quickly worked quickly when putting air in my coleman air bed 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick to inflate and deflate. My kids and I slept well and it fit back into the bag 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quick Pump that does not work I must say this is a big disappointment. Straight out of the Box and it does not work. Literature says not to return it to place purchased to call 800 number only they are not 24 hours but you do not learn this until going through many steps on phone. 09/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A flimsy product The pump is made from very cheap products and did work intermittently...very poor workmanship... 04/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's for use with the car lighter. Walmart should have a better clear description. 12/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The unit I got is DC only, not what I expected. A real pain to take the mattress outside to the family car to fill it with air. I bought another unit that is AC for inside so I can meet both home and camping needs. 05/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Thin Mattress The mattress deflated on the first night. The description didn't say that the air pump was to be used by connecting to the cigarette lighter of a car. This was a dissapointmen! We returned it at the store and bought a more expensive air mattress which was a lot better than this one. 10/20/2012
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw190
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp