See All Reviews
Cobra Electronics Jump Starter Powerpack 500W/120V AC Output
Cobra Electronics Jump Starter Powerpack 500W/120V AC Output
$73.56
List Price: $89.95
You Save: $16.39 (18%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Needed Product for Auto, Boating Great price, weight, bought for Auto and for Boating. Works great 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Power For Your Car Or Home I bought this product for my wife to keep in her car after having a dead battery 2 or 3 times in one month. We charged this device and she put it in her trunk. Several times she used this without anyones help to jump her car and it worked perfectly. It has a lot of convenient accessories such as the huge spot light and also has a compressor on board as well. I think it is a very good buy for the price and actually bought a second one for my son to use as well. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jumpstart Powerpack Several times I have considered getting one of these jump sstarters. I got this one for a better price than any other,and it has everything I could want. I jump started 2 trucks and inflated a tire on a heavily loaded trailer and it was still almost fully charged. I'm glad I went to walmart.com and got the best. Thanks for being there. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works GREAT to run 12 volt items.. I got this unit to run 12 volt items at craft shows...it runs a digital sign and fan for over 8 hours and still had power to go. Has lots of features which I have not had to use yet. A good buy. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by must have! less than two weeks since purchase,have already jump started two cars.without ever raising my hood.compresser was reason for purchase,everyone should have one of these. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Tool The Cobra Electronics Jump Starter Powerpack 500W/120V AC Output is excellent. I used the item to inflate tires in two vehicles, 8 tires in approximately 10 minutes and my grandaughter's bycicle in about two minutes. Compared to a heavy duty Black & Decker charger/compressor I had before the Cobra JUmp starter is a lot better, very simple to use with lots of power. Excellent item. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product have to remember to charge after using though. 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for cars and mini vans 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 multi-function Jump Starter I find this unit very handy. It has plenty of jumping power and the compressor is a nice addition. Most units have these functions but do not have the built in AC inverter. This is a great option ! For the money, I think this is a good buy....would recommend. 11/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by In theory, this product is ideal for quick jump starts, inflating tires, etc but if you have a battery that sits low in the engine compartment, the lead lines for the jumper cables are too short to reach the battery. In my second attempt to use this device to inflate tires, the pressure meter stopped working. So my third attempt with the device was successful - I returned it to Walmart for a full refund. 08/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned after using once I fully charged this unit before using. I planned to use it for camping, so I tested it at home by plugging a string of 12 volt lights into unit. Lasted 7 hours. I charged it fully again, and then we went camping. Using the SAME light set, the unit lasted about FOUR hours. Brought it home and charged it again. The charging light never went from red to green to show a full charge, so I returned it and bought a similiar model at an auto parts store....works great !! 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work Charged it up. Left it plugged in for 2 weeks. Tried it on 2 cars with dead batteries. Didn't work on either. Borrowed one (another brand) and both cars started......so my conclusion is that the Cobra doesn't work. A shame because it's a convient size (why I bought it) 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super All-In-Onene I've had to use this machine twice so far, and it far exceded my expectations. We lost power and I was able to run my CPAP machine AND the humidifier for 3 hours and (CPAP 12 volts & humidifier 110 volts) with power left to spare. I also was able to run my internet mobile hotspot for an hour off the USB outlet. After all this, there was still half a charge on the machine. If I never use it again, this session alone was worth the cost. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased this for my husband for his work van. He has already had to use is several times. Works Great could use longer cords. 07/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weak amps! One of the questions readers listed was: "What are the cranking amps?" They are only 300 for this (the model number is Cobra CJIC 250). That will crank anything if the vehicle's own battery has a little juice left, but note that my Taurus lists 540 cranking amps required. I'm looking for a 500 amp or 400 min [my old worn-out "Prestone Jumpit" was 400 and worked fine] with lots of features and cheap. You can get a 500 cranking amp, 12 amp hour [a full charge would crank for 2 engaged min at least] with all same functions except inverter for about $2 more if you check around online. If you really want a DC to 110-120V AC inverter, ones that plug into the 12V (cig. lighter) socket for up to 150W are around for about $15 and then you could use them in the jumpstarter OR the car's own cig. lighter socket for low-amp items including most small power tools [drills, sabre saws, etc.]. I can't find the amp hrs online but its weight is only about 2/3 the 18-20 lb weight of typical 12 amp hr jumpstarters. On the other hand it's 10-12 lb (listed differently at various sites) weight might be more convenient for those who don't want to lug 20 lb objects. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice! Several functions for 1 low price. It's great for the garage, or in the motorhome!! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected. i know the name Cobra has a good reputation and that influenced my decision to buy the product and wasn't disappointed. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lock that holds the air hose on the tire stem, broke the first time I used it. It's made of plastic. 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This unit had everything I was looking for and the price was great. Only used it once so far. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT FOR HEAVY DUTY TIRES, I TRIED THIS ON MY LIGHT TRUCK TIRES AND IT DIDN'T FIT. IT WORKED FINE ON CAR TIRES AND ALL THE FUNCTIONS WORKED GOOD. 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Peace of mind for emergencies This light weigh (13lbs) tool has more options than my Swiss Army Knife! 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Powerpack We use this for when our little cheerleaders do their halftime routine on the field during FCCJC football games and we don't have a power outlet to plug into, it works great, now we just need to find an indoor/outdoor stereo that blasts sound at a quality level that doesn't sound muffled or scratchy. if anyone has any suggestions please let me know. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great charger! We had looked at several chargers online and decided to order this one because of the low shipping rate,description on website and it seemed to be exactly what we were looking for.We were right! This charger was so easy to use,instructions were user friendly and it has done a great job for us on our farm so far. 10/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was defective Unit was defective, would not take a charge. Had to return it to the store. 04/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazon not always better Have been needing an emergency jump starter box and Walmart's price and delivery time was better than Amazon. I will usually shop onlinebat Amazon first, however this time I was not satisfied with the with the estimated delivery time when I went looking to get this for Father's Day. Not only did I find Walmart's price was a little less, but they would be able to deliver sooner. Walmart also beat their own estimated home delivery time by 2 days. As for the jumpstarter, I was impressed that although the instructions recommended a 12 hour charge before first use, it registered a full charge right out of the box. Unfortunately as of the time of this review I haven't needed to use it yet but may leave my headlights on this weekend just so I can try it out. :-) 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent design I have not used this equipment yet, as I got it mainly as an emergency jump-start device. It is sturdy and well-designed and combines many features to help in a road incident, the jump start function, a brilliant LED light, AC and 12 volt outlets, a tire pump and a USB outlet to power electronic gear. I've had the need for a jump-start a couple of times, and a similar unit saved me once, and I had a big problem another time without one. 07/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just received this and the picture is not the same as you get it shows 1200 watt jump start and that is what i wanted but no it is 500 watt so change the picture it is false.Other than that all is fine. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! Shipped really fast!! I have used it mostly for putting air in my tires but everything on this little Cobra is Awesome. I highly recommend. I feel better knowing my wife has it in the car when she travels. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, and well worth the price I purchased this product to have as an emergency. I've had several of these that I purchased off of the shopping channels and both of them quit working and I paid much more for them than what I paid for this unit. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by it work only one time. 05/03/2011
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp