See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy I feel like it doesn't last long, I rather have the clinical degree or use regular deodorant. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this deo! I love dove's clinical strength deodorant! I've tried so many different brands and none of them worked as good as this one. I have been using dove's clinical strength deodorant for over 5 years now and I wouldn't change it even if I may have to spend more money on it! I highly recommend it! 07/04/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Have tried several clinical deodorants and have found with that dove clinical strength is poor in comparison. Very disappointed especially since I bought a three pack 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product that delivers results If you want the best protection on the market then Dove Clinical Protection is perfect for you to try. It has helped me tremendously and I feel confident every day that I am wearing this clinical protection. Do yourself a favor and give it a try. You will be glad you did! 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive skin! I found this product after shaving was causing irritation to my under arms. I don't have a problem anymore. My only con with this product is that you don't get much for your money. Their is hardly any product in the stick and it's expensive. 02/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is soothing to skin and hair.! i love dove products and have used them for a long time.. it is a trusted name and great products that help improve my outlook on life. thank you dove! 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I started having problems with sweating when I began menopause and this is the only product I have found that works incredibly well - even though it is pricy it is worth it for the protection! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using this product for a few years and it has always worked extremely well. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have to change deodorant in the summer and this is the only deodorant that protects from odor and excessive sweat. I've been using this for years, it's wonderful! 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't like the smell or price I started buying this product about 3yrs ago. It's so expensive and I'm very low income. I was diagnosed with severe depression with post partum onset. My antidepressants can cause excessive sweating, I got that side effect, lucky me. I was using the regular solid kind and I noticed that halfway through the day or sooner, that I smelled of sweat. I used this with a coupon and it works okay, but I still seem to smell cuz of the scent if dove is so strong and mix it with sweat, it's not good. I use the regular solid in winter, but during summer I've switched to Secret's clinical strength, it smells so much better and works all day for me. Sorry Dove 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deoderant that works Hands down (or arms up) the best clinical strength deodorant I've tried, and I've been through quite a few. I hate paying so much for deoderant, but it's worth it to keep my shirts from getting ruined. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product! Only downfall is that it's kinda pricy. Other than that it's great for the summer in the south! 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best OTC clinical deodorant I'm an ICU nurse in Houston, so I'm constantly surrounded by stress and heat. Dove Clinical is the only OTC clinical deodorant that works through 12 hour shifts and 110 degree weather--and believe me, I've tried them all! I spread the gospel of Dove every chance I get. Miracles! 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente! I absolutely love this product! It provides unheard of odor protection especially for stress sweat! Thank you! 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products to try Love the dove products. Me and my husband both use the clinical deodorant (which I am so happy they came out with a line for men because now he likes the product) and I use the regular blue body wash and we love them. We have been purchasing them for several years now. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Every deodarent that I used before this one never quite worked, after a while I felt like I smelled bad. This makes me smell clean all day! It's amazing! 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever..i really like it. Best product ever.just do not wast ur time and money using other brands. 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny!!!!!!!!! I never write reviews, but had to for this product. It works!! Since I was a teenager I have not been able to wear light colored solid shirts (now 39 yo). Today I wore a solid t-shirt and did not have ANY, nothing, nada, perspiration. I was even working out in the yard where it was humid and about 85 degrees and the only sweat I had was on my face! I can't believe I actually found something that works!!!! THANK YOU.-By the way I tried this brand because of the female friendly body image campaign. WOO-HOO, off to buy some new shirts. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I sweat, a lot and I have tried Secret Clinical Strength before but it didn't work very well. I made the switch and it lasts all day! Defiantly recommend the product! 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This one works! I think I have finally found a product that really works for me. This product is wonderful; it truly is an anti-perspirant and deodorant that I can depend on. Haven't generally been a Done product user, thank goodness I decided to give this a try. Wish I had done it sooner. Just wish the cost were not quite so high. Definitely would recommend this product, especially for women who have a real problem and cannot find anything that gives such good results. 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product provides excellent protection on perspiration. I purchased the clinical protection strength for a household family member. It does provide excellent protection against perspiration. Since I am writing this review it should be obvious I highly recommend this product. My only complaint would be It does cost a little more than other brands. However, it's worth paying a little more for a product that works. My advice would be when it's on sale stock up to save yourself money in the long run. Especially since you'll be using it everyday. 07/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a greatproduct This is a very effective deoderant. Works all day long.The price is right and it has a great scent 07/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a Great product I received a sample from dove and Smiley360. It was awesome.smooth and keeps you dry. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, very satisfied Deodorant works differently on different bodies, but for me this one really seemed to work. Before, I was using the Dove go fresh in Pomegranate. It was working well but after awhile it was like my body got used to it and it made me sweat more than when I wasn't using deodorant! I switched to clinical protection, and I've noticed a huge reduction in the amount I sweat on my underarms. For me, the smell isn't overwhelming, and it seems to do a pretty good job of covering up the smell of sweat. I haven't had the problem others had where the bottle leaked. Maybe they took off the top under the lid? The two things I would recommend is clearer instructions on how to work the bottle and that it's not a solid deodorant, so you have to leave the second "lid" on. Also, it does seem like a small amount for the price (it's only about half the bottle!) Otherwise, it's working very well for me! Lastly, since it's not a solid deodorant, if you're having problems with the amount of moisture after you apply the deodorant, it helps to either rub it in after you apply it or to let it dry before putting on your shirt. This lessens the chance it will make your shirt all oily. 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by felt like sticky silk My daughter and I gave this a try for a couple days to make sure it was what we liked. We found this to be full coverage and smooth going on. I found relief from the continual dryness I had been getting since moving to Oregon. The only concern that both my daughter and I had was the way we had to apply. We would have been sold if it came in a more solid form, but really that is our preference. As for the product, I think we would both highly recommend this to others. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this!! I love how on a busy day or when I am wearing a thick heavy sweater, I can sometimes catch a whiff of my deodorant. THIS tells me that it is working. I have to admit I tried the Secret version; I never felt as confident wearing it. I went back to Dove an have been happy and confident all day and all night. Thank you for making such a remarkable product. 06/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing and lacking I purchased this as a change-up from another clinical deodorant. With summer approaching, its main appeal was for 'smooth underarms'. After a few days of use, i found the product lacking in a few categories. First, after applying as directed, my underarms began smelling shortly into the day and there was wetness, so it seems the product doesn't even work. Second, my underarms did seem smoother but also very dried out, even after washing with deodorant soap and Dove Moisturizing Body Wash. 05/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I wanted a dry roll-on to replace my wet Mitchums anti-perspirant and deoderant. The "dry roll-on" is the only attribute I found that works. First and foremost, this is too strongly scented. All of these should be available in frangrance-free. I don't want to smell deoderant and it may be an issue for people who need frangrance-free for allergies or in their workplace (medical, etc.). Second, I'm not sure it is as effective at stoping the body odor smell. It does seem to keep me relatively dry but I need both dryness and deoderant with no overpower scent. And the applicator tends to get oily - a design flaw in the packaging of the lid that is a little hard to remove. 05/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product works well -- packaging is a failure The product works really well -- I'm a guy and this is the ONLY deodorant/antiperspirant I've ever found that works well enough for me but doesn't strip the skin off my underarms and make them really chapped and painful. My problem is with the packaging. It takes forever to get the product to come out of a new bottle. The bottle leaks all over the place, no matter if it's hot or cold or room-temperature -- ruined the MDF board of my medicine cabinet. Now I have to wipe the bottle down with a paper towel every time I use it so that my hands aren't all oily with the stuff the leaks out. And forget putting this in your suitcase -- on a plane, the thing leaks EVERYWHERE and gets an oily mess all over everything. So, it's a great product but I hope they can figure out how to fix the packaging WITHOUT changing the product. 05/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Literally takes minutes for product to come out of container and then clothes smell anyways... I bought this product because I love Dove products and I have been unhappy with other brands of antiperspirant. First of all, I hate that all clinical strength products are this oozy cream stuff. Second, after opening it, it took literally MINUTES of turning before enough product comes out to put on. This is day 3, and I am still having to turn it for minutes to apply and I am finding that my underarms are wet within a few hours and my clothes smell like sweat by the end of the day (which is not normal for me). Very disappointed. 03/19/2013
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw174
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp