Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Economy Chairmat Can't beat this economy chairmat for the price. I'm a heavy guy, and this chairmat is holding up very well. I used to buy Staples's economy chairmat, but it costs more and wears out quicker. Walmart has a winner with this item. I highly recommend this chairmat. I used the 97 cents shipping option, and it arrived at my door in three days. Keep up the great job Walmart. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality for the money Loved that it came unrolled so all I had to do was lay under my corner desk. Looks good. Nice thickness and is not so noticeable when you walk into the room. 01/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Helpful but not 100% The advantwch chair mat I purchased. Looks good and serves its purpose to a point! It has lil things like cleets on reverse that are supposed to keep it from slipping on a low pile carpet! I still find myself on a daily basis (several times ) moving the chair and replacing the mat where I need it to be because of scooting! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy This chair pad with the cleat-like things on the back is practical, functional and a good buy. Highly recommended. 04/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by price was right I chose the chair mat primarily based on price, which I thought was good. It is lighter and more flexible than I had expected. I think I would have gotten a firmer mat had I been willing to spend more. However, the order process was simple, shipping cost was amazing, and delivery more prompt than I thought possible. I am happy with the purchase. 02/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Possibly good for a lighter weight person This mat is not designed for a person of my weight. The casters of my chair sink into the mat and into the carpet even though it is a lower piled carpet. 04/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too thin This mat is not rigid enough. Within the first few days, the casters of my chair created dimples. I have to "rock" my chair to move it around the area of the mat. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice mat. Have had for almost a year now and no problems with it at all. 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The size of the mat is smaller than expected. The mat does not grip the carpet, as expected. I have to keep adjusting the mat. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to description Seemed a little small when we first placed it on the floor, but it measures true to dimensions listed - and perfectly fits the small writing desk it was intended for. Stays in place on the carpet, using the newer, friendlier "nubs" underneath, instead of those painfully sharp teeth that are on the older models. Nubs are short, and the mat itself isn't as thick as some others. Our carpet is low-pile, but has plush padding underneath, which I didn't think of when I ordered this product. It's possible the mat will crack eventually because of this, but that's my oversight. I'm sure we'll get our money's worth - it's still a great value! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Price Had to replace my old one as it cracked from age. The new one from Wal Mart was much cheaper than the office stores and just as good as quality as they sell. With 97 cents shipping to home (very fast shipping too), you just can't beat it. I would recommend this product to anyone and would gladly buy again. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs Wonderful chairs, great craftmanship and very sturdy. Great value! 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Value I do like this mat alot, however, it does move around on the carpet and I need to reposition it. I would recommend it - the price is excellent. I'm glad I bought it. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mat for the price Stay's in place, looks good, chair will not roll all over. Buy this mat and save your money. 10/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS IS A VERY LIGHT WEIGHT CHAIR PAD I WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO PURCHASE THIS PAD. IT IS VERY THIN AND IT DONT HOLD TO THE CARPET. IT MOVES AROUND WHEN YOU MOVE THE CHAIR. I HAVE TO STRAIGHTEN MINE EVERYDAY.. I WAS IN WALMART NEAR ME AND THEY HAVE A BETTER ONE IN THE STORE SEEMS LIKE IT IS THICKER AND HEAVIER.. I WILL INVEST MORE MONEY IN ONE NEXT TIME.. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for short pyle carpet. Seems to be made well. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth your time or money I took this product out of the packaging, laid it on the floor, put my desk chair on it and sat down. I immediatley had to rock the chair to get out of the divits the chair made. This product is WAY to thin and isnt worth a hoot on carpet. Maybe on a hard surface, but I ordered the one made for carpet. I should have known that again, "you get what you pay for". Save yourselves some aggrivation and buy something else. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect match for my low pile carpet. This mat is just right for my low pile carpet and space. It has no chemical odor as another mat that I purchased did have. I campared this same mat with one at Office Depot and the Walmart price was better even with the shipping cost! 10/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but.... I initially thought this chairmat was a bargain, and in fairness the price is decent, but the problem I'm having is that the mat slides on the carpet far too easily - re-orienting the mat five or six times a day is a pain. Perhaps if the nubs that supposedly grip the carpet were longer, this might not be a problem? 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "Must Have" for my computer chair I don't know why I can no longer find these in the Walmart store. I searched online and they still had the best price. I didn't realize how expensive some fancier models can get. This cheaper version works just fine. I live in an apt and the carpet is quite short, but I'm a heavier person so rolling around in my computer chair is hard unless I have one of these. They eventually crack and then eventually break apart but so do the more expensive ones we have in our office spaces at work. This is a product and good value. 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is what is shown but I have it on a rug and it slides 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value My last placemant purchased elsewhere at much higher price did not hold up well, this one seems to be better quality at a much better price. 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Does Not Work I am sorry I bought this product. It does not work. It slides on my carpet. Sometimes my chair, with me in it, I weigh 220 pounds, moves the mat. Product is too flimsy will not stay put. Even foot traffic moves the mat. Walmart should stop selling this product. 09/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't know why it's called a "Gripper" The mat protects the carpet well enough, but it constantly shifts out of position (even though the carpet is "low pile") and into my computer desk. Very annoying. But, as the saying goes: "you get what you pay for," and this is a very economically priced mat. If you don't want to be annoyed by a wandering mat you'll need to spend some more money. 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Longer Spikes The mat slides around to much and ends up with a big buldge on the corner. Just will not stay in place. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value & perfect for my office very good deal & quick delivery 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not thick, but OK. This isn't as thick as what I used to have, so I also bought the smooth one to lie on top. I also cut the cardboard they came in, to go in-between. Now it's very thick, and my chair slides so easily, it's as though my floor is hard, rather than carpeted. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My chair glides so easy now as I have the mat on top of my rug ,before I couldn't move my chair at all when I was at my computer without the mat. I had one before and it lasted about 10 years. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast service,satisfied with product. 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Already has chair impressions Don't make them like they used to. I'm not sure how much you need to spend on a chair mat to get a good one these days but I'm only 145 pounds and the indentations began immediately. I'm not in the market to buy and compare. 08/25/2012
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp