Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat with Lip - For Low Pile Carpets

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Floortex
Walmart #: 007119264
$19.85
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.29
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $47.62
| Learn more
  • Chair mat for low pile carpet
  • Measures: 36" x 48"
  • Smooth surface for easy chair movement
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat offers reliable floor protection both at office and home. Use this vinyl chairmat in heavy foot traffic, spillage risk, or chair movement areas, like receptions, waste bin locations, desk regions, and more to shield the surface from hard wear and tear. With unique Floortex formulation, this Cleartex chair mat with lip - for low pile carpets is one of the most durable mats available. The smooth surface of this low pile carpet chairmat enables easy chair movement, while the gripper back ensures that the mat always stays in place. With a transparent finish, this chairmat displays the flooring or carpet design, while protecting the surface. This rectangular chairmat is removable, so is convenient to clean too. This Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat is the perfect solution to reduce cleaning costs, while extending the lifespan of the flooring.

    Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat:

    • Vinyl chairmat for low pile carpet up to 1/4'' thick
    • Rectangular with lip
    • Gripper back to hold mat in place
    • Measures: 36" x 48"
    • . 087" gauge
    • Smooth surface for easy chair movement
    • Manufactured from unique Floortex formulated PVC
    • One of the clearest, most durable vinyl mats on the market
    • Versatile; suitable for a wide range of applications
    • One of the toughest and most durable floor protection mats available
    • Model# 119225LV

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 119225LV
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 48.0 x 36.0 x 0.09
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 7119264
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 450 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    450 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    5 stars
    216
    4 stars
    105
    3 stars
    55
    2 stars
    31
    1 stars
    43
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Economy Chairmat
    6/4/2011

    Customer review by Zeeke

    5.0 stars by Zeeke

    Can't beat this economy chairmat for the price. I'm a heavy guy, and this chairmat is holding up very well. I used to buy Staples's economy chairmat, but it costs more and wears out quicker. Walmart has a winner with this item. I highly recommend this chairmat. I used the 97 cents shipping option, and it arrived at my door in three days. Keep up the great job Walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Zeeke
    Gadsden, Alabama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Good quality for the money
    1/3/2011

    Customer review by Barb42

    5.0 stars by Barb42

    Loved that it came unrolled so all I had to do was lay under my corner desk. Looks good. Nice thickness and is not so noticeable when you walk into the room.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Barb42
    Sebastian
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent Product
    4/15/2014

    Customer review by zqzy

    5.0 stars by zqzy

    I had researched chair mats online and in person at the various office supply stores. The least expensive one at these stores was $30-40. They all had bad reviews. The low-end one at Staples received comments like "It wasn't clear - it was sort of purple" and "it really smelled bad". I checked it out at Staples. It was sort of purplish, not clear, and yes it did smell really bad. Of course, the salesperson told me the smell would go away, but I had my doubts. I then went online to Walmart.com and saw this one for about 20 bucks. It's better than all the other ones I saw that cost at least twice as much. It's clear, no plastic smell whatsoever, it even has a nice textured "icy" look about it. It's aesthetically pleasing to the eye. It also shipped to the store flat, not rolled up, so I didn't even have to spend time waiting for it to flatten out. I'm totally pleased with it. Never thought I would be so happy about a 20 buck piece of plastic from Walmart. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    zqzy
    Seattle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 364 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I would like to know whether this is hard enough or solid enough to prevent the wheels of my office chair from digging down and thus preventing mobility.
    by yucahu 9/26/2011
    • No, it is too flexible. The wheels on my chair dig into the mat and will not roll easily. I would not recommend it.
      by Olcrip6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have no problems with this and neither do my sons and all of us are fairly large.
      by mysticmaiden14/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by LaurenMarie224512/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This depends on the pile of your carpet, and the thickness of the padding underneath the carpet. This mat is intended for low-pile carpet, with little to no padding underneath. I consider it to be made of medium-gauge plastic -- not as thick as some, but not soft or pliable. It was shipped flat, not rolled.
      by TempEstt2/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • I have not had any problems moving around on it with my office chair
      by yatzun12312/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • no, it leaves bad dents and the mat moves around as you use your chair, it constantly moves to one side or the other.
      by iamaniowamom12/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • it depends on the softness of the rug. I have indoor/outdoor carpeting and a pad - not much digging
      by diannecolorado11/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes, it's hard enough.
      by fairyjules1811/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The mat is thin. If you use it on home carpet, the chair wheels can indeed press down and form a depression in the chair mat. It should work fine on commercial level loop carpet.
      by Tom411/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by Meggo14110/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 12 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 12 months See details

    Supplier Warranty: Click here for the Supplier Warranty:
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list