Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat with Lip - For Low Pile Carpets

Q&A
By: Generic
Walmart #: 007119264
Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat with Lip - For Low Pile Carpets
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Chair mat for low pile carpet
  • Measures: 36" x 48"
  • Smooth surface for easy chair movement
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat offers reliable floor protection both at office and home. Use this vinyl chairmat in heavy foot traffic, spillage risk, or chair movement areas, like receptions, waste bin locations, desk regions, and more to shield the surface from hard wear and tear. With unique Floortex formulation, this Cleartex chair mat with lip - for low pile carpets is one of the most durable mats available. The smooth surface of this low pile carpet chairmat enables easy chair movement, while the gripper back ensures that the mat always stays in place. With a transparent finish, this chairmat displays the flooring or carpet design, while protecting the surface. This rectangular chairmat is removable, so is convenient to clean too. This Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat is the perfect solution to reduce cleaning costs, while extending the lifespan of the flooring.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat offers reliable floor protection both at office and home. Use this vinyl chairmat in heavy foot traffic, spillage risk, or chair movement areas, like receptions, waste bin locations, desk regions, and more to shield the surface from hard wear and tear. With unique Floortex formulation, this Cleartex chair mat with lip - for low pile carpets is one of the most durable mats available. The smooth surface of this low pile carpet chairmat enables easy chair movement, while the gripper back ensures that the mat always stays in place. With a transparent finish, this chairmat displays the flooring or carpet design, while protecting the surface. This rectangular chairmat is removable, so is convenient to clean too. This Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Chair Mat is the perfect solution to reduce cleaning costs, while extending the lifespan of the flooring.

    Cleartex AdvantageMat 36" x 48" Gripper Chairmat:

    • Vinyl chairmat for low pile carpet up to 1/4'' thick
    • Rectangular with lip
    • Gripper back to hold mat in place
    • Measures: 36" x 48"
    • . 087" gauge
    • Smooth surface for easy chair movement
    • Manufactured from unique Floortex formulated PVC
    • One of the clearest, most durable vinyl mats on the market
    • Versatile; suitable for a wide range of applications
    • One of the toughest and most durable floor protection mats available
    • Model# 119225LV

    Specifications

    Color: Gray
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Material: Recycled
    Manufacturer Part Number: 119225LV
    Model: 119225LV
    Brand: Generic
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 48.00 x 36.00 x 0.09 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 682 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    682 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    682 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    337
    4 stars
    144
    3 stars
    81
    2 stars
    48
    1 stars
    72
    1-10 of 594 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product for the price
    3/29/2016

    Customer review by Kjersten

    5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Kjersten
    by Kjersten

    I figured for as little as I paid for it, it would be a flimsy piece of plastic that slid around and cracked as soon as I put any weight on it, but it has been fabulous so far. Other than the struggle of picking it up through Site-to-Store (got a text saying it was ready, made a special trip out to pick it up and it was "in the store but not at the Site-to-Store location, so could I please come back in a couple of days?", finally picked it up almost a week later), I have been very pleased with the mat itself. Since it ships flat, you don't have to wait for it to unroll and relax, the pegs on the bottom to help it grip aren't sharp, which is great because it's not drilling holes into my rug, and it has stayed in the exact same place I set it. Overall, it has been exactly what I needed, for a price I was willing to pay, especially in comparison to a very similar mat I found at Office Depot for three times as much.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kjersten
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent Product
    4/15/2014

    Customer review by zqzy

    5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by zqzy
    by zqzy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had researched chair mats online and in person at the various office supply stores. The least expensive one at these stores was $30-40. They all had bad reviews. The low-end one at Staples received comments like "It wasn't clear - it was sort of purple" and "it really smelled bad". I checked it out at Staples. It was sort of purplish, not clear, and yes it did smell really bad. Of course, the salesperson told me the smell would go away, but I had my doubts. I then went online to Walmart.com and saw this one for about 20 bucks. It's better than all the other ones I saw that cost at least twice as much. It's clear, no plastic smell whatsoever, it even has a nice textured "icy" look about it. It's aesthetically pleasing to the eye. It also shipped to the store flat, not rolled up, so I didn't even have to spend time waiting for it to flatten out. I'm totally pleased with it. Never thought I would be so happy about a 20 buck piece of plastic from Walmart. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zqzy
    Seattle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    chair mat
    5/9/2016

    Customer review by kathy

    5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by kathy
    by kathy

    the packaging on these floor mats is excellent; they are not rolled up, but come in a large, flat package, which makes putting them down much easier than ones generally purchased in office supply stores. They are sturdy and a very good value for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kathy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Cleanner than ever
    5/20/2016

    Customer review by Connie

    5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Connie
    by Connie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Rolling on the Cleartex Advantage Mat 36 " x 48 " is just what I expected it to be. Grips the rug without harming it. Allows me to roll freely from computer to desk and filing cabinet, unlike the rug. It's easy to clean, either by taking it outside, or wipe it with a rag. Like the size too. Holds my chair without a lot of extra to walk on.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Connie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Hindsight
    3/16/2014

    Customer review by BiPolar4u

    1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BiPolar4u
    by BiPolar4u

    Three months ago I purchased the mat to use in my home office with a desk and chair I also purchased from Walmart. The quality and durability of the desk and chair are excellent and have exceeded my expectations. Sadly, the floor mat did not. First, as noted by another reviewer, the mat tends to move and does not remain stationary. I believe our carpeting falls well within the "low pile" description. Having to frequently adjust it is something I've grown used to although I don't think I should have to. Just recently, however, I noticed the mat has started to crack in an area adjacent to one of the office chair wheels. I'm not overweight and the chair I purchased has five wheels so I don't think the problem is excessive wheel weight. Needless to say I'm disappointed. Based on my experience, I would recommend not purchasing this mat and looking elsewhere for one that's better made.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BiPolar4u
    Cedar City, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    chair mat
    7/9/2016

    Customer review by Gamergirl

    5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Gamergirl
    by Gamergirl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I needed two of them They only had one at the cheaper price but they bundle them together for the same price, which was very cool. Also they did not come rolled up which may save space getting them into the car but then I didn't have to unroll them and wait for the edges to stay down Also they were in cardboard so you and your car don't get all nicked up from trying to get them in and out and carrying them around. I really like that. They are just what I needed,

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gamergirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Best Mat on the market
    10/26/2013

    Customer review by jeepers49

    5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by jeepers49
    by jeepers49
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is the best mat on the market with an amazing price. The seller knows what they are doing ! This item is shipped flat in a heavy weight card board box and when unpacked it is flat as a pancake the way it should be. I have bought 2 other mats prior to this purchase and the seller rolled them up and they never would stay down and were made of a substandard material, this stays flat and in place and the material is heavy weight. Very happy with the price and product. Also purchased a fantastic chair from Walmart #812581010275 High Back Fabric Executive chair which is also one of the best chairs I have ever bought and compliments the new mat. I have a small office. Thanks to Walmart free shipping - high quality products at a very affordable price delivered to my front step.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jeepers49
    nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works like its supposed to
    6/5/2016

    Customer review by Chany

    5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Chany
    by Chany
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It works and at a reasonable price. It was what I expected - nothing more and nothing less.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chany
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Slip Sliding Away
    7/25/2016

    Customer review by Slider

    2.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Slider
    by Slider
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Not sure why but this mat does NOT stay in place. The "teeth" on the bottom are not grasping the carpet. I've always had good luck with the mats purchased in-store; however, store clerk told me the stores no longer carry chair mats and I had to order on line. The price was attractive, but now I see why.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slider
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great mat!
    6/1/2016

    Customer review by MSquared

    5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by MSquared
    by MSquared
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Can't beat it for the price! Everyone else wants $40+ for office mats...this one is great...and they ship it flat...not rolled...and hasn't been cracked or damaged by tons of Peeps handling it at an office supply store!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MSquared
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 594 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 594 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 682 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by zelm 8/10/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No beveled edges., but it is well worth the money.
      by chargeahead12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No............
      by Spunky85/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by ShoppMomma5/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by LaurenMarie22455/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the edges are straight cut.
      by TempEstt5/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by yatzun1235/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no the edges are cut off straight with no beveling at all.
      by iamaniowamom9/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It is thin, so the wheels roll back and forth across the edge without obstruction.
      by Tom49/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Meggo1415/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, edges are beveled.
      by tazz269/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Patsy 6/8/2014
    11 answers
    • A. Yes
      by Myrtles10/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You would have to be quite strong and have really heavy-duty scissors to cut through this. If you want something cut to size, maybe think about a wood-composite laminate or something ...?
      by Cohassetmom9/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If your gonna use a box cutter yes it is thin enough
      by Bargaingirl1239/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but you will have to use heavy duty shears or a box cutter.
      by An anonymous customer9/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, its the thickness of a nickel.
      by RickW339/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by jec2228/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know as this is very rugged. Maybe if you put it on a work bench and used a box cutter or heavy duty utility knife, you might be able to.
      by heroworshiper8/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably. It would be like cutting linoleum.
      by ockatie7/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - I think so - I would use a carpet knife like one of those gadgets that have the blade in the handle and a straight edge. Remember to put a piece of cardboard underneath so don't damage your floor or rug.
      by tfair7/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say yes. You might need a razor knife instead of scissors, but it wouldn't be too difficult.
      by kbcisme6/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by LRocky1 12/12/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Flat.
      by ShoppMomma4/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The mat arrives flat
      by LaurenMarie22454/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes flat.
      by SpringTime12311/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine did not come folded or rolled. It arived in large flat cardboard.
      by FranceH11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. packaged flat
      by Jeffty11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not folded or rolled, came shipped flat in heavy cardboard, condition perfect
      by suziquilts11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Comes flat in cardboard packaging. No creases.
      by KOLUMBO11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine came flat, no folds at all.
      by CybrChele11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Our mat arrived flat, in a huge cardboard 'envelope', so no crease!
      by TempEstt11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I does not come folded.
      by Golibaz11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  12 months See details

    Warranty Information: Click here for the Supplier Warranty:
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.