See All Reviews
Clearstream 2V-J3
Clearstream 2V-J3
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional good antenna I had tried another antenna twice the size from Radio Shack and I was not able to pick up some of the station (e.g. PBS/KLRN). I live outside of San Antonio and more than 29 miles away from any transmitting TV station. After I installed this Antenna in my attic I received all the channels that we are supposed to get according to AntennaWeb.org (NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX, PBS, Ion, etc.). The weakest signal is 87% according to my TV setup meter. I can highly recommend this antenna. I'm also impressed with Walmart that they chose to sell this one in their stores (and could have chosen from dozends of others). 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I HAD AN AMPLIPFIED INDOOR AND GOT 12 CHANNELS, INSTALLED THIS AND GOT 30 PLUS CHANNELS, ALL INSIDE, I PLAN TO PUT IT ON THE ROOF LATER. I GET MORE CHANNELS INSIDE THAN I DO ON A ROOF ANNTENNA ON MY GARAGE. I ALMOST RETURNED IT BECUASE IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE IT COULD DO THE JOB, I READ THE ONE REVIEW & TRIED IT AND WAS DELIGHTED 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Attic Antenna! I recently "cut the cord" and installed a RCA ANT751R antenna in the attic (they boast a 40 mile range). I live 20-30 miles north of most of the transmitting stations. I was excited to receive 12 local channels and most in HD, but did not pick up NBC or another local channel (they are the farther stations). I was reluctant to spend more than $50 for the antenna, so I almost settled for this situation. My husband convinced me to try the Clearstream 2V before I settled. I was elated when I picked up 4 more channels including NBC and 38theSpot (the other local channel I was previously missing). Now I have all the possible OTA channels in my city. My husband is happy to be able to watch NBC sports. I highly recommend spending a few extra dollars for this antenna, especially if you live out of city limits. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you aim it right everything works fantastic Im located on the shoreline area of connecticut and had trouble getting stations other than ABC(which is located local and you can get with most basic antennas). I tried several other antennas with no luck and before getting on of the huge ones wanted to give this a shot. First, I want to say I tried at least 5 mounting locations that did not get me much based off what antennaweb.org said about aiming. I was pointing directly at where the hartford stations and getting nothing. Then, I decided for the heck of it to aim at long island. After changing direction a few times I was able to get ABC in ct and Nbc, Cbs, ion, qubo, bounce, but no fox. For the money and the fact that I have a 1st floor apartment surrounded by trees I think it does a very good job. It is mounted outside on the rail of my deck fyi. So, just use a map, take some time to aim, and you will be watching primetime for free in no time. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product. my cabin is deep in the huron national forest. I just hooked this antenna up and it works great. I have it only 6ft above the ground and it works unbelievably good without an amplifier. 5 minutes from box to watching tv. Don't settle for the cheaper antennas. This one really works and saves you taking other ones back to the store. only 99.00 to enjoy free tv even in thick woods. I don't usually endorse products but this one is a gem. 08/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Antenna Good antenna. I installed this in my attic and it came with all the mounting hardware needed. I ran coax cable from my attic to my tv in the living room. After installing the antenna and connecting up the coax cable, I did an autoscan with my HD tv. To my dismay, I was not receiving any channels!! I discovered that the coax connectors I installed were not making a proper connection; they were a push on type connector that could be installed without any special tools. I pulled the connectors off and re-installed them and viola!! I picked up all the channels from the local antennas! According to Antennaweb.org, there are 15 antennas within 50 miles of my house. Relative to my house, the antennas were located within a heading range of 340 degrees to 67 degrees. The location of the furthest antenna was 32 miles at a heading of 340 degrees. In my attic, I pointed the antenna roughly due north (i.e. 0 degrees) and was able to pick up all the signals from the 15 different transmitting antennae! 11/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Possibly good for a starter While it does have a nice range you will and should ground this thing in the house which can leave some areas out of the question. While it states indoor it had problems picking up channels whereas my radio shack antenna did not. Unfortunately I had to return this as city ordinances do not allow small outdoor antennas in our community but they allow dish satellites go figure. Before you buy do your research there are allot better indoor antennas out there . 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good antenna - pleasantly surprised me I purchased this to replace a Channel Master CM-2020 that had fallen from high winds. I currently have it mounted outside at a height of about 15 feet and it is nearly as good as the CM-2020 was at 30 feet. It seems less affected by weather conditions and I have all the channels I previously received with the exception of one low power channel. I'm hoping that will change when I move it into its permanent position at 30 feet. It also compares favorably to a Winegard PR-4400 I had previously experimented with. With a low noise preamp I am receiving broadcasts from 50-60 miles away with good and consistent signal strength. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV antenna for distance TV stations After my son asked if I could help him receive some television channels, since he didn't have cable. I decided to purchase a antenna for him, even after being told by people in one business not to brother with an antenna. They said our area doesn't receive over the air TV well. My son lives only about 27 or so air miles from several stations, so I thought I'd find out for myself. I purchased a clearstream Micron XG indoor antenna for him. He receive's all available stations most of the time in a apartment building. That made me do a little more research on antenna's since we needed to do something to get TV in our screen porch. Since were about 38 and 49 miles from TV stations, the antenna that I choose was the clearstream 2v long range antenna. After testing it several times we receive all available channels very well. A inline amplifier may be needed from this distance to stations at times. I have the antenna mounted under my garage roof about 9-1/2' high and going through plywood and asphalt shingles it doesn't seem to be a problem at this time. One time after a rain to ice storm my reception was poor. But that was to be expected because ice would not allow the signal to come through, but snow on the roof doesn't seem to matter. This seems to be a very excellent antenna for it's size, compared to the very large antenna's we had 40 or so years ago. I've only had this antenna a short time, so well see how this antenna performs in spring to fall. But based on the many reviews I've read I believe this antenna is a real winner. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antennas Direct / 2V with Mount A+++++ Outstanding 30 Channels. I have tried to dump cable and this allowed me to do so. We live in Gridley Ca and receive channels as far away as Oakland Ca (Channel 2). It's only about 28 feet off the ground. Very easy to put assemble. So what to do about the other channels Hulu for 7 dollars a month. So now AT&T (internet and phone) 52.00 plus Hulu 7.00 all together 59.00. No more triple play here. A must if you trying to save. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This thing works!!! I am usually too lazy to post product reviews but, I have say this product is worth the time!!!I live 30 miles outside Atlanta. We have never received any channels with my homemade contraptions. I haven't even mounted it outside yet and I am now getting every possible channel in the Atlanta area. A+++++!!!! 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great antenna for small size! Antenna works well for its' small size. I put it in the attic and hooked it up to 1 TV and got good reception from the start. I then hooked up a 4-way splitter adding 2 more TV's and the signal quality went down hill. I then used 2 different 2-way splitters and the signal quality was better, but still didn't receive all of the channels or as strong a signal as just having 1 TV hooked to it. However, for some magical reason a day or 2 later the signal strength seemed to get better on its own and all 3 TV's get a good signal and picture, 28 channels in all in Lee's Summit, MO, a suburb of Kansas City. I am sure I would get a little stronger signal if I installed it outside on the roof but I wanted it to be in the attic where it would not be visible and to keep it out of the weather, and the picture quality has ended up being just fine. Not sure what the difference is between the 2V-J3 and the newer model 2V, but the 2V-J3 was around $5 cheaper and it works well. 06/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clearstream 2V-J3 Antenna We bought this antenna due to a dispute between Dish and NBC where we weren't able to get the Voice. Just for kicks I hooked up the antenna to my TV in my bedroom to see if I would get any channels. The first time I ran a channel scan I picked up 13 channels. After pointing the antenna to 130 degrees SE where most of the towers in my area are located, I picked up 28 channels. When I hooked up the Antenna on my roof I picked up close to 40 channels where most of them are crystal clear. My only gripe would be you do not get the cable with the antenna. Everything else is included and the setup is easy. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little antenna Don't let its size fool you, this antenna picks up all 27 of the stations available anywhere near me here in Southeast GA. The Jacksonville, FL stations are 38 miles away and come in crystal clear. I mounted mine on the backside of my roof out of view from the street, about 15 feet up. I haven't had to adjust it at all, just used my phone's compass to point it to the South. I also have it ran to a 4 way splitter, and from there all over the house with no signal loss to any of the TVs. I wish it was a little cheaper, but I'll trade $100 once for $90 a month in satellite bills! This plus a Roku, and you'll never miss cable/dish ever again! 09/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to install Disappointed to learn it would not pull enough stations. I was advised by the company to buy this model because the broadcast stations are 50 miles away. Got a few channels that came in beautiful and in hi def but when I tried to connect the antenna to more than one TV the channels dropped in half. I called the company and they said I need a splitter/electric booster and they one they sell is $65.00. This presents a problem since the antenna is mounted in my attic and there is no electrical source nearby. Friends have said Walmart has boosters for far less money. 02/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the clearstream 2v-j3 was very easy to assemble and install but i'm still having trouble receiving all of the tv stations clearly. I was able to pick up some stations that I didn't have before but I loss one of the stations that I watch all the time (ion). 09/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I get all of the UHF channels with this I bought this antenna a week or so ago. It was easy to put together and set up. I am using this indoors in a second floor bedroom. I realize this is not an optimal setup but I can't put an antenna on the outside of the property as it is a rental. I clamped the base of the antenna to the top of a dresser that is near the window and adjusted the direction according to the tvfool website information. I pick up all of the UHF channels in the area. I do not pick up the 2 VHF channels in the area which would be the local CBS and NBC affiliates. I'm not surprised by this because TVfool has those channels listed as the hardest to receive in my area and I can't expect to get them with an indoor setup. All the other channels come in clearly with no breakup in the signal. I'm very pleased with this antenna and would recommend it to anyone looking to ditch their cable company and receive High Definition TV over the air. 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! I decided to ditch my satellite bill (70 bucks a month) and wanted to get an antenna to get the local channels. After trying several 50 dollar range indoor/outdoor antennas, I was not able to receive the local CBS or Fox channels. Both of the towers for those are about 30 miles northwest of me while the NBC is about 18 miles southwest of me. I bought this antenna online for $54 ship to store. (All the area Wal-Mart stores had them on the shelf for $98) Hooking it to my TV and holding it in my living room I was able to get all of the channels. I mounted it to the back of my house, on top of the vinyl siding, just below the roof overhang. The antenna is solid and can't be seen from the front of the house and doesn't look bad. I am able to get 8 digital channels and 2 analog channels when I scan. The CBS and FOX channel come in clear. I pointed the antenna directly west, between the two tower locations. The day after I hung it we had a storm with heavy rain, 40MPH wind and heavy cloud cover. I purposely watched all the channels during this storm and had zero reception issues. After all of my research and attempts at other antennas I'm very pleased with this one. My total cost was $76 for the antenna, 2 connectors and 25 foot of cable. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but Work Well!!! After buying several different types of antennas (which was getting exspenice ), this antenna works without amps or other junk. Live in Henderson, Nv. Pointed it at Black Mountain and Vegas and got 40+ Channels (a lot in HD and Reg + Digital Channels). This is the one to buy. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little HD Antenna with Excellent Picture According to antennapoint.com, all the TV broadcast stations in my area are about 30 miles away and in the same direction. I set up the antenna using pipe clamps to an existing schedule 40 pipe riser on the house and connected the feed to a splitter for two of our TVs in the house. Reception and HD picture quality are strikingly better than the U-verse I was using before. The TV's auto tuner pulled in 50 stations (half are spanish and thus useless to me -but still). If downtown Miami is getting heavy storms, some stations get some pixelation. But for $0 per month, this is a difficult option to pass up. Between this and Hulu Plus on our Internet feed, we have very cost effective TV. Now I just wish there was a cheap and easy DVR. TIVO's Ramiro seems to be the best no hassle/work-around play, but at $200 plus a monthly fee, it gets me back into the monthly drain I got the antenna to get me away from in the first place. Great little Antenna. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great antenna This is a great antenna and pulls in alot of channels - however - please be aware when I attached it to the tv and held it up in the living room it only got 6 channels but when I took it up in the attic (one story home) it pulled in over 50 channels - so keep this in mind when you are setting it up! 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We have this in doors and it picks up 11 channels and we love it. takes a bit of moving about but we find it get amazing signal. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I cancelled my cable with Comcast to save money. I ordered this from walmart and it works great. I put it up in my attic area. just lean it on the beam or wall and it works great. I get all the stations in Detroit and Toledo. 04/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 No no NO If I could give it zero-stars I would. You will get the same amount of channels with a pair of rabbit ears & some dollar-store foil. I pray my family forgives me for wasting money & precious time putting this piece of junk together, hauling out the compass, going online to locate my local channel towers &such, experimenting for 3 days with positions & more foil only to say "forget it" and take this piece of junk back to the store to buy (guess what?) RABBIT EARS... Same 6 channels from towers/satellite 32 to 46 miles away with some $11 rabbit ears as with this useless monstrosity. Waisted my whole weekend off messing with this thing! And its ugly! 07/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good for three months then lost mid-band UHF The antenna did everything it was supposed to do for three months. Then noticed pixelating on UHF channels 12 to 39. Then a couple days later those channels didn't come in at all. I bypassed the two circular elements and ran off the VHF dipole only and reception was restored on those middle channels. There's no repair except replacing the unit since everything is encapsulated. Replaced with a simple $40 aluminum VHF/UHF and reliable reception restored. Both antennas were bought at the local Walmart store. 05/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dosent work I read promising reviews from others which promted my purchase. ordering was easy, delivery was fast and product arrived undamaged. I live 35mi. from brodcasting towers and directed antenna at the precise coordinants from the website but couldn't pick up squat. 2 chanels at best. I pick up 9 chanels with set top rabbit ears. Fortunatly returning product was a breeze. just went to the website, printed out the receipt and returned to my local Walmart. after spending half the day climbing up and down the ladder and having to rescan for chanels each time I repositioned the antenna with no improvments, I had enough. The added purchase of a preamp may have made a differance, but maybe not. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cut the cable guy out!!! Very simple to put together about 15-20m. Did test for reception like told 16 channels then. Went an mounted the way I wanted to on my rear porch roof beam's. Reaim then rescan received 2 more channel's. 18 quality FREE channel's . By By cable guy. 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent even indoors I bought 2 of them, I set up 1 in a window indoors and mounted the second 1 outside on a patio. they booth receive all local channels in my area. Some channels are a little less stable than others but over all very good. keep in mind, my location is a first floor condo in a low elevation area and very tough for reception with a lot of trees and buildings and no direct line of sight to any of the towers.. I'm using an amp on both, without the amps I only get a few channels. I've tried many other antennas both indoors and out and non I've tried even comes close to this one. assembly of the antenna is not very intuitive, but not too hard. If you put it together incorrectly, it's easy to disassemble and retry. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good antenna This was fairly easy to install and has very good reception. Had trouble with another antenna not getting the VHF stations. This pulls VHF and UHF stations very good. Mounted in attic with broadcast towers all about 23 miles from me (not sure how this would be for omnidirectional as my towers are directional), getting very high signal to noise ratios. Use antennaweb-dot-org to find your towers. I would recommend. 08/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected I purchased this antenna because of my old $10 RCA antenna gets puzzled pictures on channels 11 and 13. However the signal reception of this antenna is worse, these channels can not even be detected. So I returned it and use my old RCA again. 08/03/2014
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp