Rated 4 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive, but works These strips get really pricey if you plan on buying them every month. However it's worth buying them for a few months to really learn your body and when it typically ovulates. I really had no idea and this helped. We're only in our 1st month of TTC, so we'll see how things turn out. But so far, so good. On day 15 of my cycle, the smiley face appeared. If you have no idea when you ovulate, I strongly recommend you purchase the 20-strip pack. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but SO Worth it! Although these little sticks are on the expensive side, they are so worth it. I kind of knew when I was ovulating so I only used 2 and let me tell you the second one showed up with a smiley face, which brought the biggest smile to my face, time to get to business. 9 mths later I got to give birth to my beautiful baby girl. Very very happy with this product, will use always and recommened to all that are trying to have a baby. A very very happy customer. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth it!! Pregnant after 10 months ttc I absolutely LOVE this product!! So accurate in every way. I was trying to conceive for 10 months after I had a miscarriage last October. No luck and it was just so stressful and frustrating for my husband and I. Then I started having irregular cycles where in June I didn't have my period and then it showed up the rest of the months ahead until September where once again no period. So my husband ordered this for me and it came on October 2 and I decided to test expecting to see nothing but to my surprise there was a smiley face. So we got down to business and the next day the same thing happened and we got down to business again. Well I didn't really keep track of any symptoms because I didn't want to be led down. So check this out girls, I had one First response Early result that allows you to know six day before your missed period and it was negative. Now the next day I took this very ovulation test as a pregnancy test because I heard sometimes ovulation test can detect the HCG hormone. So i did and I saw a smiley face. Went out got a pregnancy test and it was dark positive and I tested the next day because I was shocked and it was even darker. Good luck to all and remember even when your cycle is not regular this product is still able to detect the fertile stage it happened to me. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. It worked the first month we used it and now we are 13 weeks pregnant. I recomend this product for it's quality, ease of use, and accuracy. We tried several less expensive test strips in the past w/o sucess. GOOD LUCK! 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money What is the best about this - that it does not expiere in 30 days as most tests, and does not shut itself off after ovulation is detected 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ovulation test! I have been using the Answer brand and Walgreens 2-pink-line tests since January. I tried tracking my temp and mucous, but my hormones are so imbalanced due to PCOS, I couldn't determine ovulation by 'body signals'. I was always kind-of sure of my ovulation using the tests, but it seemed there were a few months I was ovulating on 2 different days. SO I broke down and spent the money to purchase this product. To get a definite smile face or empty circle instead of determining the 'strength' of the pink line, was a relief! 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and read and can possibly be used several months. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I used this product for the first time 2 months ago. It worked really well for me. I got a positive the first month of use and ultimately got pregnant with my second child However, I lost it via a miscarriage. This product helped me so much because I have been trying to get pregnant for almost two years. Eventhough, I lost the pregnancy I am looking forward to trying again with the help of this product. I am impatiently waiting for walmart to begin selling it online or replenish them at the store so I can purchase another kit. I believe in this product 100%. I also notice that walmart is selling the clearblue advance I am tempted to try it but i read some poor reviews for that product. I dont know if i should take the chance and buy the advance or just stick to what i know. Best of luck to all the ladies trying to conceive. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but WELL worth it. I had been trying to get pregnant by counting days and monitoring my ovulation day via an iphone app and calendar at home for three months with no luck. A friend who is a nurse recommended this product to me. I saw how expensive it was and almost didn't buy it, but decided I would try it once and see. I only used 3/20 test strips in the box and got pregnant. I am five weeks along now. Well worth the price you pay :) 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are TTC these are great! They take all the guess work out of reading OPK's. They are very easy to use and give clear results. 01/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I usually don't write reviews but i was just so excited so i thought i would. so i have been wanting another baby for years now and my boyfriend finally agreed to have another one. we already have a 7 year old together. anyways i bought one of these kits at Walmart and started it and the 6 or 7th day of testing i got a smiley face and another one the next day. i was so happy. im ever more excited today( just 11 days after) i just took a pregnancy test and it was positive. what a great day. this was the first time buying this kit and im very pleased. good luck to you. 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked Great. Although conflicting I used these tests last month. I was over the moon when I got a smiley on CD 14, being that I had been having the most erratic cycles over the past year after getting off the pill. Although a lot of people do not test again after getting a positive, I decided to test again the next day, and to my surprise, it was an open circle, negative. I was a little confused. The next day, negative. Then on CD 17, I got another smiley, followed by another CD 18. Those days I tested twice a day, and got my next negative the night of CE 18. I must have ovulated early CD 18 because my period came two weeks later, resulting in a 32 day cycle. Not sure what CD 14 was about. But I did have surgery that month on CD 4, so it may have delayed ovulation. Other than that weird quirk that month, I was very happy with the product. 04/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Good Product, results were accurate but I felt it was bit price except that all is good 06/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Good product, simple yet accurate 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to check the time of fertility. The ovulation calculator available on net are very confusing and based on them it is very difficult to predict when should we start trying to conceive. The clearblue ovulation calculator is awesome it exactly tells you the right time to try. The instructions are very simple and the results are accurate... 03/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Price! My husband purchased this for me after I told him I'd had trouble reading the lines on the Answer brand test strips I'd been using last month. I looked up several reviews on this before he bought it for me and was certain that if I used it correctly I wouldn't have any issues. I even called Clear Blue's helpline before I took my first test to ask questions and make sure I would be using it correctly. Day after day I kept getting a blank circle (negative result), even when I knew I was having ovulation symptoms. Have a general idea of when I ovulate so I knew I wasn't way off either. The day of my LH surge I tested twice, Once with FMU, which the lady who answered my call at the helpline told me was just fine to use and was actually recommended, and got an error. The second time I tested, 5 hours later, I got another error. Now, keep in mind that I always used a timer when doing these tests so I wouldn't go over/under the time the tip needed to be in the urine. I also always made sure the test was lying completely level and flat afterward. Yet, the error messages I would get were always the "user" error ones. After the second error of that day I ran out to the store and purchased some First Response ovulation tests (The kind that look like their early result pregnancy tests). I came home and dipped one of the first response tests right away, and what do you know, POSITIVE! It was so dark and positive there was NO mistaking the result. If I had continued to trust the Clear Blue Digital I would have completely missed my surge, or thought I wasn't ovulating this month! Just for giggles I took another clear blue digital that same night after only a 2 1/2 hour hold, at a time I never would have taken one, and I managed to get a smiley face. I tried again the next morning and got another blank circle, yet the First Response tests were still reading positive. Thankfully I am more in-tune with my body so when I kept getting repeated negatives I knew the test wasn't working as it should have. I am so happy I decided to go get another brand of test at the last minute! Hopefully I will find out I am pregnant in about 10 days. If I am I will not give any credit to ClearBlue. I was really hoping it would be worth the money and I wouldn't have to try to interpret lines and tiny test strips anymore, but it didn't help me at all. I feel bad that my husband essentially wasted his money on a product I assured him would be so much better. 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not use your first urine sample of the day! 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to read I love this product! I ovulate very late in my cycle and never would have known otherwise! I was so excited to see the smiley face on day 20 because I was starting to worry that I just didn't ovulate. I did not get any error messages and probably used 15 of the 20 strips. 02/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time and money I bought the 20 test pack and followed the instructions on the box: start testing on day 6. I am a shift worker and can't always test mid-day like a lot of websites state to, so I always tested with my first morning void. All 20 tests indicated no LH surge. I felt ovulation pains one day so decided to test twice that day, still with a negative result. I'm a normal 29 day cycle so we based our schedule off of that. I'm hoping when I take a pregnancy test in a few weeks we'll be pregnant, but the ovulation kit did not work :( 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best test out there This tests were recommended by my infertility doctor. I now recommend them to everyone I know... The easiest, simplest to read. I used several different brands, and this is by for the best. This test eliminates the confusion that comes from comparing the lines... Each persons cycle is different, I recommend each person consult their doctor to know when to start testing. This product worked for me. 02/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not work for me I bought this product because it had great reviews for the most part. However, it did not work for me. I have never got a positive test back and a few times it errored out causing me to have to use another test strip. I think maybe I got a test pack that is defective because I am not sure how you would not get a positive result at least one day of the month and why you would get so many errors when the test was taken the same way everyday. 02/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works ! After two months of trying, we decided on month three to purchase the ovulation kit. The first couple days I used it, I received no-smiley face, expected. On day two, I decided to rinse off the stick and I received an error message every day following because it was now water damaged. The instructions said nothing about not rinsing off the applicator. Knowing I was within my window I purchased another kit the next day and continued the process, we received a smiley face four days later. Today, we are 10 weeks pregnant - worked like a charm! I recommend this product, but do not rinse off applicator, only wipe off with tissue to avoid an error. 02/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product was defective I had heard mixed reviews on this product, but thought I would still give this a try. I followed the directions exactly and started the tests on day 6. The first 3 tests worked as the directions should. And after taking the 4th test I actually got a smiley face. I was surprised because I had no other symptoms that ovulation was approaching. So I decided to continue to test each day to make sure it wasn't a fluke. When I took my 6th test, I received an error. I waited till it cleared and used the same urine I had caught in a cup and tested with a new tester. I received the same error. I did everything I was supposed to. The next day I tested again, it worked, and I had a negative symbol. Then today I took the test again and received another error message, followed by another error on a separate tester. So out of 10 testers, 4 produced error messages and were a waste. Because I received so many errors, I am not even sure if the positive result I received early on was real or another error. Trying to conceive is stressful enough, I do not need the added frustration of defective products. This was a waste of money and my time and will never use this brand again. 02/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A purchase I regret making I bought this hoping this will help pin point my ovulation. However, I was very much disappointed. I began testing at the recommended test day. I began testing both in the morning and early evening so that I would not miss my window. Each day, the results were negative. I woke up one day feeling ovulation pains and tested right away. It was negative again. I went to the store and bought a First Response, as I was now convinced something was wrong with the bactch I purchased. First reponse clearly indicated that I was ovulating but I continued to receive a negative result on the Clearblue digital. I'm upset that I spent so much money for something that I thought would be better! I'm hoping that our journey is over and First reponse saved us this month, however, if we are trying again next month, I will not be using your product again! We tried using these digital tests before investing into the fertility monitor. However, after having a negative experience with the digital test, I'm not confident that the monitor will be useful for us. 02/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've been using it for several months now and it is always accurate. Love the smiley face instead of trying to compare the two lines and see which one is brighter. I have used this kit along with Clearblue fertility monitor (because I wanted to check for O twice a day) and their results always match. Both detect surge on the same day. 02/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusint/contradicting instructions bought two boxes of the digital with 20 test. The instructions in the package said to start testing on day 6, I read online (clear blue website) to start on day 9 and also put in my information to find out which day to start online and it said begin on day 12. With three different begin dates all from the same company how do I know which is accurate and if I can trust the information given. I dont think I will waste money buying a third test, they arent cheap and I still dont know which is the right day to start. If I started testing to early I've wasted to many test already. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to read! This product is great. I was not looking forward to peeing on a stick morning after morning, but after doing it once it was so easy to do. I have used it the last two months to determine my most fertile days. Seeing a smiley face is pretty much the best way to wake up! Hopefully it works for my husband and me in trying to conceive! 02/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't understand I have been using this product for 3 months and have never gotten a positive reading. I also do BBT and it shows a surge. I even took to testing 2 times a day because I heard I could miss the surge by testing in the am. When ejecting the sticks I do notice a difference in the lines but the directions say to not pay attention but I cannot help it since last month I did get pregnant but miscarried at 3 weeks. I obviously ovulated sometime even though I got all negatives. I'm going to finish my box but don't know if I will buy another box. 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inferior product Due to the high ratings, I decided to purchase 3 packs of the 20 day ovulation test kits. I've tested 4 times so far and all have ended in error. I've read and reread the instructions. I will use up the box that been opened but I will be returning the other two boxes to the store. It's been frustrating to keep getting error messages. 12/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well! Be careful when buying a new pack in the middle of peak fertile days... I have been using this product for several months now, it works very well in detecting my peak fertile days/LH surge. However, this month I bought a 20 pack (1 month supply) and ran out during my peak days (I ovulate late in my cycle between CD 18-24). I went to buy another 7 stick pack and tested with my first morning urine and got a negative circle. I wasn't convinced since I usually have 3-4 days of positive smiley faces and was on the 3rd day expecting a positive. I retested with another stick in the same urine, but I used the other tester that I had been using with my 1 month supply, the test came back Positive!! So with the new tester that came in the new box, I received a negative. With the tester I had been using for the previous couple of weeks that had detected my first 2 days of positives was positive. I don't know why that happened. I believe the tester that I had been using and not the new one...Be Careful!! 12/02/2012
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp